Bain & Company Case Team Leader Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Bain & Company Case Team Leader Reviews

Updated 19 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bain & Company CEO Manny Maceda
Manny Maceda
14 Ratings
  1. "Great experience; best firm of the bunch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Team Leader in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bain & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you're going to do a tour of duty in the consulting world, Bain's the best place to do it, having worked for a few of them. Really smart accessible people, interesting work. Great investment in your professional development.

    Cons

    Can feel a bit like everyone has been drinking the Bain kook-aid. Many former athletes and you can feel a jock-ish-ness going on. Work hours can be long but you should know that if you're going into consulting in the first place.

    Bain & Company2015-12-12
  2. "Constant learning opportunity; no two days are the same"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Team Leader in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working alongside outstanding people with a culture of support, community, and excellence. Interesting topics to work on that truly matter to the clients (e.g. big existential questions)

    Cons

    Consulting will take as much from you as you are willing to give it - time, energy, you name it. You have to have the willpower and conviction to know when to hang it up for the day and enjoy the other fulfilling elements of your life.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to celebrate and reinforce the amazing culture that makes Bain such a great place to work.

    Bain & Company2019-09-19
  3. "Challenging job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Team Leader in São Paulo, São Paulo

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun environment, good exposure and challenging job

    Cons

    Long working hours and unpredictable time

    Bain & Company2019-06-17
  4. "Great Company, great spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Team Leader in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, spirit, fun, comp, great events (Bain World Cup)

    Cons

    work-life balance is sometimes tough

    Bain & Company2019-06-16
  5. "People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Team Leader in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People first when it comes to employees or clients and genuine focus on results for both. Fun and supportive work environment. Smart people.

    Cons

    There's one Bain way, which is somewhat less flexible / practical at times

    Bain & Company2019-06-11
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great post-MBA experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Case Team Leader 

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Focus on professional development Exposure to different industries Ability to structure a problem

    Cons

    High travel Long hours and minimal work life balance

    Bain & Company2019-05-29
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Good company with good intentions- but systemic issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Team Leader in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities for the intellectually curious! Really great people to work with and depending on the office a great work environment. Lots of exit opportunities

    Cons

    Recruiting, hiring, staffing, ratings and promotions are all very subjective and ripe with unconscious bias and other systemic issues-- leading to a very white male partner team. They're working on it but slowly and quite frankly clearly aren't invested from a race and socioeconomic standpoint.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in diversity- not just in recruiting but in your pipeline. You have systemic bias in your processes- talking about it won't change it-- you need to change the processes themselves.

    Bain & Company2019-05-28

    Bain & Company Response

    May 29, 2019Director, Global Diversity & Inclusion

    Thank you for writing a review. I’m glad to know you are experiencing a positive work environment and supportive colleagues. Diversity & inclusion continues to be a high priority for our firm, and we are deeply invested in addressing this in a number of ways, including identifying and mitigating bias in our key processes (recruiting, performance assessment, and promotions), embedding inclusive behaviors and norms at the firm, office and team level (including open dialogues around race), and investing specifically in closing our gap in under-represented populations (including via our formal affinity groups). Our firm leadership feels highly accountable for increasing the diversity of our team, particularly among our senior roles. Please feel free to reach out to me or to your local diversity champion to learn more.

    Show Less
  8. "Best Top Tier Consulting Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Team Leader in Zürich
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bain & Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture, very smart, friendly and interesting colleagues and great learning and development opportunities. Would join Bain again for sure. Just make sure to leave Strategy Consulting at some point, once you've learned enough to take on responsibility in a real business environment.

    Cons

    Strategy Consulting comes with a lot of hours and you might end up 4 days per week away from home. Also, case staffing might not always be to your liking, so you need to stay flexible. That's what you sign up for, no matter which of the MBB companies you are going to work for. Other than that, it's a fantastic job to grow and learn. Pick the company that fits you best and you'll have a great time. But only stay as... long as you really like it. Plenty of great opportunities afterwards.

    Show More
    Bain & Company2019-03-21
  9. "The best place to start your career, period."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Case Team Leader in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company

    Pros

    Incredible team (consulting and support staff) Challenging work (analytical, creative, social, diverse) Great culture (supportive, flexible, employee centered)

    Cons

    Long hours, extensive travel, slightly longer promotion cycles than competition

    Bain & Company2019-03-12
  10. "Case Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Team Leader in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great learning experience, fantastic culture, fair opportunities for career progression, geographic flexibility, fast-growing business

    Cons

    Long hours and little control over schedules

    Bain & Company2018-12-10
Found 85 reviews