Bain & Company Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Bain & Company Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2738 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Bain & Company CEO Manny Maceda
Manny Maceda
455 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people & team: A Bainie never lets another Bainie fail(in 184 reviews)

  • "The firm's culture is one of constant learning - feedback sessions on my professional development occur 4-6 times a month with people of all tenures(in 167 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great colleagues!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I absolutely love the people I work with. The highest concentration of smart and down-to-earth people.

    Cons

    Working hours and travel can be tough

    Bain & Company2019-08-08
  2. "No sustainability or flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -awesome people at junior levels

    Cons

    -management just want results at expense of the employees wellbeing -long hours -poor resources for any physical or mental health needs -rigid adherence to arbitrary strategy

    Bain & Company2019-07-26

    Bain & Company Response

    July 29, 2019Director, Global Consultant Talent Management

    Thank you for writing a review. I’m glad to know you enjoy working with your peers. We deeply care that employees not only succeed in their work but thrive. We have numerous resources to support your well-being, from case team processes to manage sustainability, to training resources ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good work - No sustainability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    The work is very interestin

    Cons

    Hours are long and management do not care about sustainability

    Bain & Company2019-06-27
  4. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    learning from very smart people who are thoughtful and caring

    Cons

    can't find any downsides yet

    Bain & Company2019-05-24
  5. "Bain Consulting review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sac in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bain & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome - Great place to work!

    Cons

    Consulting requires alot of travel.

    Bain & Company2019-02-04
  6. Helpful (40)

    "Amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Interesting and challenging work with great exposure to senior clients - Fun and supportive culture, with strong focus on coaching and mentorship - Wide range of opportunities within the company (travel, transfers etc.)

    Cons

    - Hours and travel can make finding a work-life balance challenging

    Bain & Company2018-10-16
  7. "Very supportive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    Everyone you work with is incredibly positive and kind .

    Cons

    Hard work! Long hours .

    Bain & Company2019-01-13
  8. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is a lot more fun and supportive than that of it's competitors. Lots of international training (get sent internationally for training every ~2 years).

    Cons

    Can be a lot of grunt work and slide production at junior levels - as is the case at all consulting firms

    Advice to Management

    Keep up fun culture

    Bain & Company2018-12-07
  9. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    Great professional and career development

    Cons

    Constant travel and sometimes long hours

    Bain & Company2018-11-01
  10. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, clients, exposure, and training. The best place to develop personally and professionally, and make lifelong friends.

    Cons

    Workload and intensity can vary greatly from week to week, depending on the case. This makes it challenging to develop regular routines. The constant eating out and hotel food makes it challenging to maintain a healthy lifestyle.

    Advice to Management

    Management are awesome. Keep leading the way.

    Bain & Company2018-10-16
Found 2738 reviews