Bain & Company Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Bain & Company Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Bain & Company CEO Manny Maceda
Manny Maceda
553 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Outstanding company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant 

    I worked at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities to learn and develop, a fun and encouraging environment with focus on growth and mentoring, treat their employees very well

    Cons

    Work life balance can sometimes be a challenge

    Bain & Company2019-11-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing growth with the best people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Every day you will work with the smartest people on the planet in a truly supportive environment

    Cons

    Tough hours. You have to bring 100% every day or you'll struggle

    Bain & Company2019-10-04
  3. "Great colleagues!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I absolutely love the people I work with. The highest concentration of smart and down-to-earth people.

    Cons

    Working hours and travel can be tough

    Bain & Company2019-08-08
  4. Helpful (3)

    "No sustainability or flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -awesome people at junior levels

    Cons

    -management just want results at expense of the employees wellbeing -long hours -poor resources for any physical or mental health needs -rigid adherence to arbitrary strategy

    Bain & Company2019-07-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good work - No sustainability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    The work is very interestin

    Cons

    Hours are long and management do not care about sustainability

    Bain & Company2019-06-27
  6. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    learning from very smart people who are thoughtful and caring

    Cons

    can't find any downsides yet

    Bain & Company2019-05-24
  7. Helpful (51)

    "Amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Interesting and challenging work with great exposure to senior clients - Fun and supportive culture, with strong focus on coaching and mentorship - Wide range of opportunities within the company (travel, transfers etc.)

    Cons

    - Hours and travel can make finding a work-life balance challenging

    Bain & Company2018-10-16
  8. "Bain Consulting review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sac in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bain & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome - Great place to work!

    Cons

    Consulting requires alot of travel.

    Bain & Company2019-02-04
  9. "Very supportive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    Everyone you work with is incredibly positive and kind .

    Cons

    Hard work! Long hours .

    Bain & Company2019-01-13
  10. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is a lot more fun and supportive than that of it's competitors. Lots of international training (get sent internationally for training every ~2 years).

    Cons

    Can be a lot of grunt work and slide production at junior levels - as is the case at all consulting firms

    Advice to Management

    Keep up fun culture

    Bain & Company2018-12-07
Found 2726 reviews