Bancroft Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Bancroft Reviews

Updated 9 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 142 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Toni Pergolin
80 Ratings
  1. "My job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Mullica Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I ahve the opportunity to work with such caring kind hearted people.

    Cons

    I don't know of any cons working for Bancroft in my opinion.

    Advice to Management

    Always have open communication with your staff.

    Bancroft2017-12-06

    Bancroft Response

    January 22, 2018Director, Employee Services

    Thank you for your review! If you would like to share any more specific information about your experiences working at Bancroft, please email hr@bancroft.org.

  2. "I have worked for the company for over 15 years!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time

    Pros

    There is opportunity for advancement in the company. I started out working as a Program Associate. I worked hard and was promoted to Senior Program Associate within a year. Within 3 years, I was promoted to a Program Manager. Bancroft also promotes furthering education through tuition reimbursement and has various partnerships/agreements with local colleges.

    Cons

    The behavioral aspect of the work can be challenging at times. However, if you work to provide outstanding quality care to individuals that we support, the outcome is that the individuals supported come to respect you as their care taker and you will in end, developing a strong lasting relationships with them.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Bancroft2017-12-06

    Bancroft Response

    January 22, 2018Director, Employee Services

    Hello, thank you for your review and your dedication to the individuals we serve! As an organization, we believe in helping our employees reach their potential and supporting their career development. If you have any additional experiences and feedback you would like to share, please ...

    Show More
  3. "Program Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time

    Pros

    Can really make a difference in the lives of individuals with challenges. Lots of opportunities to grow and advance. Great tuition benefits

    Cons

    We'd all like to make more. Great benefits though

    Advice to Management

    continue to focus on improving the lives of our persons served

    Bancroft2017-12-06

    Bancroft Response

    January 22, 2018Director, Employee Services

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate and hear your feedback. If you would like to share any more specific information about your experiences working at Bancroft, please email hr@bancroft.org.

  4. "Fulfilling mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bancroft full-time

    Pros

    Incredible mission to serve individuals with autism, I/DD and great opportunities to get to know their inspiring stories.

    Cons

    On the corporate side, employees can become land-locked with little upward mobility.

    Bancroft2017-12-17

    Bancroft Response

    January 22, 2018Director, Employee Services

    Hello, thank you for your review and your dedication to the individuals we serve! We have shared your feedback as part of our efforts to continuously improve. If you have any additional experiences and feedback you would like to share, please email hr@bancroft.org.

  5. "Its not that bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Associate in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Super flexible schedule. Lots of overtime opportunities

    Cons

    Feel like I'm part of a machine. Like my opinions are not taken seriously and if I try to suggest something different my job is in jeopardy

    Advice to Management

    Promote from within. You have plenty of staff with higher educations that are applying for management positions that are not getting the job and are leaving the company. Want your staff to be loyal and work harder stop with the unnecessary chaos at work.

    Bancroft2017-11-25

    Bancroft Response

    November 27, 2017Director, Employee Services

    Thank you for your review and 5+ years of dedication to the individuals we serve! We have shared your feedback.

  6. "Great and rewarding company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always loved coming to work and being a big part of people's lives

    Cons

    Flex staff being chosen over staff who know the house.

    Advice to Management

    Management is wonderful

    Bancroft2017-11-13

    Bancroft Response

    November 14, 2017Director, Employee Services

    Hello, thank you for your review and your dedication to the individuals we serve!

  7. "Program Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Bancroft full-time

    Pros

    The clients we worked with

    Cons

    Bad staff, disorganized and absent management, lack of organization and funding in the homes.

    Advice to Management

    Actually listen to employee concerns.

    Bancroft2017-12-11
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Associate in Mullica Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great support, my over manager and seniors are phenomenal!

    Cons

    If you are new to the field it is very scary, very competitive when moving up, stay away from those who gossip!

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting those who deserve yur support

    Bancroft2017-10-15

    Bancroft Response

    November 14, 2017Director, Employee Services

    Hello, thank you for your review and your dedication to the individuals we serve! We have shared your feedback. If you have any additional experiences and feedback you would like to share, please email hr@bancroft.org.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "I've seen an organization (institution) such as Bancroft"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Associate in Voorhees, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bancroft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Your pay check. And the fact that you can work alot of OT due to their staff retention.

    Cons

    TERRIBLE Management, Very low pay rate, No lunch breaks, you work EVERY holiday(mandatory), They will mess up your pay check, cover ups done by mangement and higher ups(If they like you), sever back biting amongst staff and the higher ups which is spread throughout the organization not just one department, Every staff @ One Bancroft in Cherry Hill (where Toni's Pergolin's Office is located, which is very nice) work in...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Grow up, do your jobs, stop talking about your staff to your other staff behind their backs, stop taking advantage of your position in "power" using it for all of the wrong reasons. Smile sometimes...seriously.

    Bancroft2017-11-11

    Bancroft Response

    November 14, 2017Director, Employee Services

    Thank you for your feedback. We take the concerns of our employees very seriously and have an open door policy that encourages employees to raise issues at any time so they can be investigated and addressed. In addition, our organization is dedicated to providing quality care and ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Behavior Support Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bancroft full-time

    Pros

    Possibility for rewarding work !!

    Cons

    Level of experience and competence of staff varies

    Bancroft2017-10-19

    Bancroft Response

    November 14, 2017Director, Employee Services

    Thank you for your review and your time at Bancroft!

Found 142 reviews