Bancroft Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Bancroft Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 151 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Bancroft CEO Toni Pergolin (no image)
Toni Pergolin
88 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A cult of personality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft

    Pros

    Pay is better than previous job. Some flexibility in work schedule. It is a wonderful mission. Who knows what would happen to all of these challenged people if Bancroft did not exist!

    Cons

    The leadership team has some really toxic people on it. The CMO is a nasty, insecure woman who tears everyone down and refuses to be helpful. No one does anything about her despite complaints to HR. Another VP throws temper tantrums at events and acts like a child.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t surround yourself with “yes” people who tell you what you want to hear but are actually terrible to work with and not very talented either.

    Bancroft2018-02-26

    Bancroft Response

    March 6, 2018Director, Employee Services

    Thank you for your feedback. It’s wonderful to hear your dedication to our mission and the individuals we serve! We are committed to creating a supportive and collaborative environment for all our employees so I’m disappointed to hear about some of your experiences. We take the concerns of our employees very seriously and have a long track record of working directly with staff who raise issues, so they can be investigated and addressed appropriately. If you are willing to share any specific feedback, please email hrsupport@bancroft.org.

    Show Less
  2. "Talent Acquisition Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Partner in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great organization consisting of caring, dedicated, hard working and passionate employees who live by our mission every day Great team environment Employee input/suggestions make a difference Strong HR collaboration Bancroft is committed to furthering your education & career development - tuition reimbursement & loan repayment programs Ongoing performance discussions

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind; Bancroft is a great organization to work for - they've become a 2nd family to me

    Bancroft2018-01-19
  3. "Senior Program Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Associate in Medford, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pros are that the company gives many opportunities to move forward in the company.

    Cons

    The company need managers that are better train to better train their staff.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and continue to give their staff opportunities to speak up.

    Bancroft2018-01-17
  4. "Difficult Work but Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ABA Specialist in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Professional Development Opportunities - funds to attend regional and international conferences, tuition reimbursement program, fully funded master's program through Rider university, plenty of promotions are typically available for behavior analysts and those looking to get into the field, student loan repayment, BCBA supervision, conducting single subject research, access to working with top clinicians in the... field -Unparalleled clinical experience - the Lindens program is an intensive residential program for the assessment and treatment of severe problem behavior. It is the only program of it's kind in New Jersey and there are only a handful of others throughout the rest of the country. Thus, it provides invaluable experience for those interested in the assessment and treatment of severe problem behavior On a personal note, I started working at Bancroft 5 years ago with only a bachelor's degree. In the past five years, I have received 4 promotions, have paid off my student loans, received a master's degree in applied psychology (concentration in Applied Behavior Analysis) for free, and was accepted into a top doctoral program for Behavior Analysis for next year (at the University of Nebraska's Munroe-Meyer Institute). For those looking to get into the field of behavior analysis, Bancroft is unparalleled for professional development and can really set you up for success as long as you take advantage of their benefits programs and you are willing to work hard to excel in the field.

    Show More

    Cons

    -The work his hard, but that is to be expected since you are working with individuals who engage in severe problem behavior -The salary is not great, but that is expected when working for a non-profit and the low pay is offset if employees take advantage of other benefits (a fully funded master's program [$12,000/year] , tuition reimbursement, and/or student loan repayment [$5,000/year]) -Understaffed - there may... be expectations to cover for other people and work extra due to having insufficient support staff

    Show More
    Bancroft2018-01-15

    Bancroft Response

    January 22, 2018Director, Employee Services

    Hello, thank you for your review and your dedication to the individuals we serve! We appreciate your review and have shared your feedback. If you have any additional experiences and feedback you would like to share, please email hr@bancroft.org.

  5. "ABA Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ABA Therapist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to get my masters for FREE in applied behavior analysis, and there are many career growth opportunities within Bancroft.

    Cons

    Retention is low, which causes inconsistency.

    Advice to Management

    Increase pay rate to get more staff, and to keep clinical members

    Bancroft2018-01-11

    Bancroft Response

    January 22, 2018Director, Employee Services

    Thank you for your review and your time at Bancroft!

  6. "Paraprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paraprofessional in Haddonfield, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bancroft full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working with wonderful students and caring staff

    Cons

    Not having a break but do get paid for lunch with students

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate us a little more as our job is very important

    Bancroft2017-12-17

    Bancroft Response

    January 22, 2018Director, Employee Services

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate and hear your feedback. If you would like to share any more specific information about your experiences working at Bancroft, please email hr@bancroft.org.

  7. "Great Organization!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Associate in Haddonfield, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am a proud to be an employee at Bancroft. I've been working at this organization for 4 years and I have had the best experience. I love helping the people I work with and the employees are great. I've made many amazing relationships with the people I work with. There is also many growth opportunities within Bancroft and tuition reimbursement helped me with my education.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons within this organization

    Bancroft2017-12-10

    Bancroft Response

    January 22, 2018Director, Employee Services

    Hello, thank you for your review and your dedication to the individuals we serve! As an organization, we believe in helping our employees reach their potential and supporting their career development.

  8. "Program Assocaite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time

    Pros

    College tuition and overtime offered

    Cons

    10 hr shifts a day

    Bancroft2017-12-11

    Bancroft Response

    January 22, 2018Director, Employee Services

    Hello, thank you for your review and your dedication to the individuals we serve! We appreciate your review and have shared your feedback.

  9. "Program Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time

    Pros

    Can really make a difference in the lives of individuals with challenges. Lots of opportunities to grow and advance. Great tuition benefits

    Cons

    We'd all like to make more. Great benefits though

    Advice to Management

    continue to focus on improving the lives of our persons served

    Bancroft2017-12-06

    Bancroft Response

    January 22, 2018Director, Employee Services

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate and hear your feedback. If you would like to share any more specific information about your experiences working at Bancroft, please email hr@bancroft.org.

  10. "Great place to work and grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Specialist in Broomall, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent growth opportunities and and recognition.

    Cons

    leadership examples needs to be practiced more by management team for staff to follow

    Advice to Management

    Management to maintain consistency with program visits and communication

    Bancroft2017-12-06

    Bancroft Response

    January 22, 2018Director, Employee Services

    Hello, thank you for your review and your dedication to the individuals we serve! We have shared your feedback as part of our efforts to continuously improve. If you have any additional experiences and feedback you would like to share, please email hr@bancroft.org.

Found 151 reviews