Bancroft Employee Reviews about "persons served"

Updated 4 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
58%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Bancroft President Toni Pergolin (no image)
Toni Pergolin
102 Ratings
Pros
  • "Making a difference in the individual life(in 15 reviews)

  • "Bancroft is committed to furthering your education & career development - tuition reimbursement & loan repayment programs(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "understaffed, low pay, not appreciated and stressful(in 8 reviews)

  • "Higher ups will not step in when you ask for help, they wait until something terrible happens to assist(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "persons served"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "It's ok"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Direct Support Professional in Mullica Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You start to love the person served

    Cons

    We don't get paid enough to get beat up on the daily

    Bancroft2019-12-05
  2. "I'm Home"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Persons Served always come first. Room to grow, Employee incentives, and opportunity.

    Cons

    Not enough time in the world to explain how GREAT this agency is

    Continue reading
    Bancroft2019-09-16
  3. "Senior Program Associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Associate in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with the person served. Very rewarding. Flexible hours. Benefits.

    Cons

    Low wages, other staff members don't always pull there weight, makes your job harder. Long hours

    Bancroft2018-12-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great mission"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Bancroft does great things for our persons served.

    Cons

    Senior management politics get in the way of progress

    Continue reading
    Bancroft2018-12-27
  5. "Could be worse"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time

    Pros

    Overtime, PTO, Schedule , Persons Served

    Cons

    Behaviors , management is unsupportive most of the time

    Bancroft2018-05-23
  6. "Lindens"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft

    Pros

    Working with person served daily and seeing them progress is rewarding. When we have the staff support, the shifts here are great. Overtime is available, good benefits. Most staff and program managers are a pleasure to work with. The relationships built between the person served and staff and our co-workers is what makes me love my job. If you are passionate about making a difference and creating bonds/ working with these individuals this can be an amazing place. Awesome experience like no other. Great resume builder.

    Cons

    Staff often feel unsafe, due to lack of support, and when staff are being mandated to work an extra 2-3 shifts/wk this leads to quick burnout. High staff turn over rate for multiple reasons. upper management not caring about staff or our person served well being. No growth within the company, low pay. Physically and mentally exhausting. Often feel like glorified babysitters.

    Continue reading
    Bancroft2016-10-17
  7. "Cognitive specialist"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cognitive Specialist in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Helping the persons served is amazing. There will be some challenging moments, but when they are happy and thankful it makes it worth it.

    Cons

    The salaries here can definitely be a downside. You need to really advocate for yourself to move up.

    Continue reading
    Bancroft2016-09-23

    Bancroft Response

    December 13, 2016Talent Acquisition Manager

    Hello, thank you for your review and your dedication to the individuals we serve! We have shared your feedback as part of our efforts to continuously improve. If you have any additional experiences and feedback you would like to share, please email hr@bancroft.org.

  8. "It's a sad place to work for"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Program Associate in Plainsboro, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bancroft

    Pros

    You get to spend time with persons served who doesn't have family and it can be rewarding to see how happy they get just to have someone to talk to. Also the girls at the training program when you first start are awesome. Too much they aren't who you work for or isn't really true how things run.

    Cons

    Management doesn't care. Day program doesn't care. It's not about the persons served, its about how Bancroft can save a dollar. During training they make it out as if Bancroft is this amazing place that helps these individuals progress when in reality it is not like that at all. They don't even get physical therapy everyday unless they are an out patient. The team doesn't work together at all. It all about gossip and forming clicks like in high school. These employees need to realize it's not about them and to grow up. I feel bad for persons served.

    Continue reading
    Bancroft2016-07-22
  9. "Clinical associate"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bancroft full-time

    Pros

    Overtime is always available and able to see person served behaviors decrease so they can reach their full potential

    Cons

    Inconsistencies in management; stressful environment; not paid enough for how highly stressful and dangerous the position is

    Continue reading
    Bancroft2016-07-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "No longer functional"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Night Duty in Haddonfield, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bancroft

    Pros

    Persons served make work rewarding.

    Cons

    Issues with management trickles down to staff.

    Continue reading
    Bancroft2015-11-20
Found 15 reviews