Bankers Life Employee Reviews about "great training"

Updated Jan 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 102 of over 1,929 reviews

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Bankers Life President Scott Goldberg
Scott Goldberg
717 Ratings
Pros
  • "They have a great training on line(in 102 reviews)

  • "Amazing training program, awarded "Top 25 Training"(in 72 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I found a company that offers 100% commission(in 90 reviews)

  • "Leads are trash and you seat in your small cube making cold calls all day for FREE(in 81 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great training"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Tremendous Opportunity

      Apr 26, 2016 - Insurance Sales in Bridgewater, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bankers provides award winning training, an elaborate product portfolio and a rapidly growing market. They leverage cutting edge technology: contact and LEAD management, electronic business submission, an incredible proprietary mobile application. I have 11 companies I can be appointed with - making sure my clients get the best program for what they NEED. A great opportunity to receive great training, work with great people and make a great living, all for helping people.

      Cons

      This opportunity is just that, an opportunity. Those who don't take advantage of it won't think it is a good one. Even successful people deal with a ton of rejection, thick skin is needed. With a 40% closing ratio, I still hear "No" more than "Yes".

      Continue reading
      256 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing Company!

      Dec 7, 2020 - Manager and Financial Representative in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been with Bankers for just under 7 years and I couldn't imagine having a more fulfilling career. This was my first job in the insurance and I was extremely apprehensive about getting started. From day one I received great training and truly felt like I had control over my income. I've been promoted four times and obtained several professional designations in a short period of time. This isn't an easy career but it really affords the opportunity to earn what you are worth and blaze your own path. There are some truly incredible people at the branch and it is growing quickly!

      Cons

      Nothing I would really call a "con". There's a lot of hard work and dedication but it's worth it.

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      What it's like to work here.

      Jan 7, 2021 - Sales Agent in Edina, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best Culture around, Great people, Great Training, Huge opportunity, Solid Company and a very stable career.

      Cons

      Studying, practicing, reading, making calls, being committed to a schedule.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great company to work for

      Dec 22, 2020 - Branch Manager in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training. Amazing support and leadership. If you are looking for an opportunity to better your life stylewhile impacting other people’s life and willing to WORK HARD this is a good place.

      Cons

      This is not for everyone and perhaps is what makes it a great career.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.self_employ-current

      Great

      Dec 18, 2020 - Insurance Agent in Gainesville, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible. Great training. Not left alone to sink or swim.

      Cons

      Entirely commission/ bonus. Takes a lot of time to build up business.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I like to be working with Bankers Life. There is a nice environment

      Dec 3, 2020 - Insurance Agent in Naperville, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have a great training on line

      Cons

      Some of the leads have old information

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Solid Training

      Oct 14, 2020 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training at your fingertips. Good support. Your success rests in your own hands. Flexible.

      Cons

      Your success rests in your own hands. You gotta work hard in the begging to make it - slacking off gets you nowhere fast.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Contractor

      Review

      Nov 23, 2020 - Insurance Agent in Cleveland, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training and company atmosphere.

      Cons

      Slow startup and field training

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun team

      Oct 28, 2020 - Insurance Agent in Owings Mills, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      young fun employees that make the office enjoyable, great training

      Cons

      commission is harder than I thought it would be

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Bankers Life

      Dec 4, 2020 - Insurance Agent in Allentown, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training, learned a lot while working

      Cons

      Lack of leads on a daily basis

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 102 Reviews

    Work at Bankers Life? Share Your Experiences

    Bankers Life logo
    or