Bed Bath N' Table Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Bed Bath N' Table Reviews

Updated 12 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Christmas Casual"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bed Bath N' Table

    Pros

    - Not fast-paced at all, relatively slow compared to a fast-food restaurant for example. - Perfect side job for uni students, pay is great. Also get bonuses if monthly sales were good. - Coworkers and Manager are super nice

    Cons

    - You have to remember a lot of new products and all of their names (but this is expected in any retail store of course) - If you don't have many sales, upper management may have a stern talk with - Not much to do during the day and can get quite boring - If you are after a lot of shifts, that may not be possible unless you are the manager or co-manager, or if there aren't many other workers. Usually get around 1...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Y'all doing great! I'm having a lot of fun and super happy I got the job. Perfect for Christmas and hopefully, my contract gets extended.

    Bed Bath N' Table2018-11-01
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bed Bath N' Table part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment Good products Flexible with availabilities

    Cons

    Only permanent positions are managers and ASMs

    Bed Bath N' Table2019-07-03
  3. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - 2IC in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bed Bath N' Table full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Had a great VM, good store discount and positive management

    Cons

    Constant store changeovers with merchandising

    Advice to Management

    Less packaging on the christmas products and give more staff hours for stock

    Bed Bath N' Table2019-06-20
  4. "Friendly, welcoming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Christmas Casual in Ringwood, Victoria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bed Bath N' Table part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very welcoming and friendly Good discounts

    Cons

    A lot of short 7am-10am shifts Shifts can get cut early

    Advice to Management

    Would be nice to have a proper introduction to the store, i was never shown where all the products were.

    Bed Bath N' Table2019-06-18
  5. "Too much pressure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Bed Bath N' Table part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and discount on product

    Cons

    Physical labour is dangerous and regional manager is horrid

    Bed Bath N' Table2019-06-18
  6. "overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bed Bath N' Table part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -flexible hours -consistent shifts -nice team -good products -overall nice customers

    Cons

    -some people they've hired (who haven't lasted long) make me question how well the hiring team vet their applicants, due to the newcomers' total lack of common sense, intelligence or people skills -sometimes illogical/non-sensical requests from head office regarding the management of the store

    Bed Bath N' Table2019-05-24
  7. "DO NOT WORK HERE - SAVE YOUR SOUL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Casual Sales Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bed Bath N' Table part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you get lucky and work with a great group of girls, then thats it.

    Cons

    Back breaking conditions, literally hours of stock every working day that you are expected to open, organise, then clean up after. If you're after a nice clean retail role, look elsewhere. You leave here being grimy, sweaty and with no appreciation from upper management. The hours are terrible. Only expect to be rostered to do "lunch cover" or "dinner cover". Absolutely NO support from upper management, unhealthy...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Something has to change. Ive been working at my location for 7 months and in that time 5 girls (including myself) have bailed.

    Bed Bath N' Table2019-06-08
  8. "Doesn't care about staff, only about lining the pockets of the Dempsey family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Bed Bath N' Table full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team in store. Staff are honestly so lovely at Store level.

    Cons

    Back breaking conditions, most of the ergonomic requirements for a modern workplace are not met. Hours are terrible. No support from upper management, no modern computer systems. Everything, and I mean EVERYTHING is done in paper.

    Advice to Management

    Move into the modern age and look after staff better and you'll actually keep people around fo longer instead of just casuals.

    Bed Bath N' Table2019-05-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Christmas casual retail assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glen Waverley
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bed Bath N' Table

    Pros

    Decent pay for the work you do.

    Cons

    Hours can vary quite a lot.

    Bed Bath N' Table2019-03-27
  10. "Ok but not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bed Bath N' Table part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - great team environment - got to learn how to make a bed

    Cons

    - competitive and unrealistic budgets lead to staff members unscrupulously fighting over sales - management communication is really bad: my boss was basically a bully. You either did everything her way or get out, no room for own individuality in styling and selling

    Advice to Management

    Back off, let your staff members do their job.

    Bed Bath N' Table2019-03-14
Found 42 reviews