Bell Canada Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Bell Canada Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2153 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Bell Canada CEO George Cope
George Cope
909 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance was challenged with shrinking resources related to expectations(in 85 reviews)

  • "Sometimes long hours and politics to deal with(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Marketing Strategy Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time

    Pros

    Ability to move around and grow within company

    Cons

    Still stuck in the old way of doing things

    Bell Canada2016-04-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Toronto
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of freedom to find opportunities Work life balance is very good and timings are not fixed

    Cons

    Too much red tape. Things take much longer to get approved as multiple stakeholders are involved. Too many meetings for smallest of projects

    Advice to Management

    Overall the environment is great, but should be spending more on career development. A lot of good work is not getting the limelight

    Bell Canada2016-03-30
  3. "Not bad, not bad at all."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time

    Pros

    -Easy going work culture -Great people at all levels -Decent career development opportunities -Broad lateral mobility options

    Cons

    There's nothing too terrible about working at Bell Canada, to be honest I am writing this sentence to fill the 20 word minimum for this section. With an organization this size, you are bound to come across something that will not fit your expectation; But the company is constantly changing and striving to be better. I guess I am overlooking faults at the sake of the progress the company is making.

    Advice to Management

    Don't become a dinosaur. Be progressive, be challenging, create new paths rather than following old and used strategies of other larger organizations.

    Bell Canada2015-08-19
  4. "A fair company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great collaboration and focus on consistency

    Cons

    Too much emphasis on graduates to be future leaders now

    Advice to Management

    Work with tenured leaders to achieve greater results.

    Bell Canada2019-09-16
  5. "Sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time

    Pros

    Good opportunities, nice environment of work +++++++ +++++++

    Cons

    Don’t recall having bad sides ——————-

    Bell Canada2019-09-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Product Manager in Toronto, ON
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and I'm lucky my boss allows some schedule flexibility

    Cons

    Struggle to get raises, even inflation ones.

    Bell Canada2019-09-10
  7. "Good work life balance and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good work life balance - Flexible work schedule - Excellent benefits for medical/dental/vision

    Cons

    - Very fast paced, last minute deadlines during certain times - Needs to consider mental health religiously amongst its own employees

    Bell Canada2019-09-07
  8. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pager Activations in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    GREAT PLACE TO WORK and good experience

    Cons

    BAD COFFEE and place smelled

    Bell Canada2019-09-04
  9. "Above average salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Mississauga Valley, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, Autonomy and great compensation

    Cons

    being on a outside sales role, weather can be harsh on you.

    Bell Canada2019-09-04
  10. "Competitive Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunities Benefits Compensation Exposure to training Senior Management excellent

    Cons

    Demands on family time Treatment of older staff Promotion from within opportunities Cuts to travel and incentives Facilities

    Advice to Management

    Continue to improve work/life balance

    Bell Canada2019-09-04
Found 2153 reviews