Bell Canada Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Bell Canada Reviews

Updated 23 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2065 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Bell Canada CEO George Cope
George Cope
865 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance was challenged with shrinking resources related to expectations(in 84 reviews)

  • "Sometimes long hours and politics to deal with(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Marketing Strategy Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Bell Canada full-time

      Pros

      Ability to move around and grow within company

      Cons

      Still stuck in the old way of doing things

      Bell Canada2016-04-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "Project Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Manager in Toronto
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bell Canada for less than a year

      Pros

      A lot of freedom to find opportunities Work life balance is very good and timings are not fixed

      Cons

      Too much red tape. Things take much longer to get approved as multiple stakeholders are involved. Too many meetings for smallest of projects

      Advice to Management

      Overall the environment is great, but should be spending more on career development. A lot of good work is not getting the limelight

      Bell Canada2016-03-30
    • "Not bad, not bad at all."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bell Canada full-time

      Pros

      -Easy going work culture -Great people at all levels -Decent career development opportunities -Broad lateral mobility options

      Cons

      There's nothing too terrible about working at Bell Canada, to be honest I am writing this sentence to fill the 20 word minimum for this section. With an organization this size, you are bound to come across something that will not fit your expectation; But the company is constantly changing and striving to be better. I guess I am overlooking faults at the sake of the progress the company is making.

      Advice to Management

      Don't become a dinosaur. Be progressive, be challenging, create new paths rather than following old and used strategies of other larger organizations.

      Bell Canada2015-08-19
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - First Line Manager, Performance Testing 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Focused environment, great opportunities to learn new thing.

      Cons

      Lot of management people here

      Bell Canada2019-06-22
    • "Overall Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Manager 

        I worked at Bell Canada full-time

        Pros

        Good experience with this company

        Cons

        Need to take seriously conflicts within teams

        Bell Canada2019-06-19
      • "Pretty good work employer overall"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Data Science Developer in Toronto, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Bell Canada full-time

        Pros

        Flexible time, good team and environment.

        Cons

        Not straight forward way to change to other teams.

        Bell Canada2019-06-19
      • "Very flexible part time job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Consultant 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Bell Canada part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Very good part time hours if your Manager permits, Above-average pay with uncapped commission

        Cons

        Achieving target may be a bit challenging for new comers

        Bell Canada2019-06-18
      • "Okay company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Bell Canada full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Good hours and pay

        Cons

        All about stats. Numbers need to meet or they let you go

        Bell Canada2019-06-16
      • "Great consumer sales gig"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Consultant 

        I worked at Bell Canada full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good hours, nice benefits, decent pay structure

        Cons

        Not really that many in my time there

        Bell Canada2019-06-15
      • "Good Place to work if your patient"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Executive Director in Toronto, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Bell Canada full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        People are friendly and professional

        Cons

        Too many checks and balances can get frustrating.

        Advice to Management

        None

        Bell Canada2019-06-15
      Found 2065 reviews