Bet365 Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Bet365 Reviews

Updated Sep 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 241 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Bet365 CEO Denise and John Coates
Denise and John Coates
134 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Don’t believe a word of the positive reviews, these are all written by managers and team leaders(in 13 reviews)

  • "Too much unsocial working hours(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Trading Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trading Assistant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly staff, very easy to progress if you show that you are working hard. Variety of sports/positions available for everyone

    Cons

    Nights and weekend work with not much notice.

    Bet3652017-04-14
  2. "High tempo job that rewards hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trading Assistant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bet365 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff for the most part, plenty of sport, good salary and leave entitlements

    Cons

    No lunch break, weekend work, management attitude can at times be poor

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your staff as the tools and know how to do this job requires extensive training and quality staff are your most valuable resource

    Bet3652016-09-06
  3. Helpful (2)

    "trading assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bet365

    Pros

    Flexible days Holidays are great Pay is excellent Bonus is given to everyone

    Cons

    Overworked Weekend work No lunch break No career progress

    Bet3652015-05-01
  4. "Well managed and structured"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is on the ball. Well structured teams give rise to better run projects and delivery of products. Decision making around technologies and architecture is well considered factoring in team skills, performance, costs etc. Office environment is very modern and equipment is good.

    Cons

    Whilst communication amongst the immediate team is decent the re is very little communication with regards to what is happening across the business.

    Bet3652019-09-09
  5. "I love my work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I had the chance to develop my skills, they keep helping ppl to get into the role that fits them and help them to be more creative, management are cool they deal with employee as human not as robots , it is my third year and I am really happy, the owners are nice as well the work place is comfortable, the culture and the whole thing is quite good

    Cons

    people are not happy with parking space, some issues

    Bet3652019-09-03
  6. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Due Diligence Supervisor in Gibraltar
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great structure, plenty of opportunities

    Cons

    very strict with the staff

    Advice to Management

    .

    Bet3652019-08-20
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, lots of investment in training, good management. Good technology and experience.

    Cons

    Head-office in Stoke is a bit crowded

    Advice to Management

    Invest in more office space to create a more pleasant working environment

    Bet3652019-08-17
  8. "Bet365 working is my dream"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Bet365

    Pros

    My best wishes is,when my friends and family know i working bet365,every one respect me and my family

    Cons

    I accept challenges because life is challenge

    Advice to Management

    Hard work never fail keep going to hard work

    Bet3652019-08-06
  9. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Bet365 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Staff are good and helpful Great training opportunities

    Cons

    Horrible and rude customers Break will finish before you even leave the room Only work here if you can take abuse thrown at you by the customers

    Bet3652019-08-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sweatshop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trader in Gibraltar
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One of the biggest betting companies in the world so not much chance of them going bust.

    Cons

    Awful hours, no breaks, useless team leaders/management. Ridiculous wage bands whereby much more junior staff can be earning much more than senior staff depending on how long they've been with the company. Horrendously handled redundancy situation, management don't give a damn about workers, just want bums on seats. Very limited options to progress unless you're the kind to go out socialising with the boss,... drinking, playing golf etc.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Go on management courses.

    Bet3652019-08-30
Found 241 reviews