Bharti Airtel Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Bharti Airtel Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Bharti Airtel CEO Sunil Bharti Mittal
Sunil Bharti Mittal
909 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great learning opportunities, fast paced work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bharti Airtel full-time

    Pros

    Close working with business people

    Cons

    Long work hours & at times weekends

    Bharti Airtel2019-03-17
  2. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Bharti Airtel

    Pros

    always challenged and exciting opportunities.

    Cons

    not that much extensive training

    Advice to Management

    arrange more and more training

    Bharti Airtel2018-09-14
  3. "Senior Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bharti Airtel full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment and respectful to women

    Cons

    Bad salary package, bad work hour

    Bharti Airtel2018-08-19
  4. "Reward/Payroll Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bharti Airtel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Work hours Great on and off job training Annual Salary Reviews Cross functional Project Management experience Opportunity for overseas posting /trainings

    Cons

    Time difference between some of the countries slowed down collaboration on occasions

    Bharti Airtel2018-03-28
  5. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bharti Airtel full-time

    Pros

    Systematic process and very user friendly management

    Cons

    private company so no job security

    Bharti Airtel2017-10-09
  6. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bharti Airtel

    Pros

    Ease of work, ease of navigating through the organisation

    Cons

    Unstable Organisation dicey decisions and lack of coherence

    Advice to Management

    Stablize

    Bharti Airtel2017-10-15
  7. "Trainee Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Trainee Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bharti Airtel for less than a year

    Pros

    State of Art facility Very good staff Top notch equipment practical work

    Cons

    No emoluments for intern engineer

    Bharti Airtel2016-06-15
  8. "Great learninge Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Manager in Blantyre
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bharti Airtel for less than a year

    Pros

    Airtel provides a great platform for on the job training, great analytical disciple, and entrepreneurial spirit

    Cons

    Poor human resource management . Too much obsession with growth at the expense of missing the bigger picture - what is really important , delivering a compelling customer experience.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on staff retention incentive , otherwise you will just be a training ground.

    Bharti Airtel2015-11-25
  9. "Excellent company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bharti Airtel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its has been almost 4 years that I have been working with Airtel and the learning and growth has been great. Employees are treated as an asset and are taken care of.

    Cons

    There is no cons of working with Airtel.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Bharti Airtel2019-10-22
  10. "Network"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bharti Airtel full-time

    Pros

    * Lot of opportunity to learn and grow in Airtel. * Company is very friendly in terms for leaves and working hour. * Meals are at half price. I guess Rs 35-40 per person. * Free AC buses from IFFECO Metro, Delhi and from various spots on NH8(Delhi-Jaipur highway)

    Cons

    * Training's specially technical are given to Sr Managers who really never login to system.

    Bharti Airtel2019-10-21
Found 1607 reviews