Blackbridge Capital Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 15 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Blackbridge Capital Managing Partner Alexander Dillon (no image)
Alexander Dillon
6 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Origination Intern

    Jan 16, 2018 - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Office promotes a really strong environment that encourages hard work

    Cons

    --- --- --- --- ---

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Amazing Experience

    Jun 6, 2017 - Internship in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My experience interning at Blackbridge Capital was nothing but purely positive. Being an intern at Blackbridge provided me with a learning experience I otherwise would not have gotten interning anywhere else. Everyone in the office was more than helpful and extremely knowledgeable. The upper level management instilled work ethic that trickled down the ladder welcoming new ideas to be generated everyday.

    Cons

    I did not experience anything negative

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Intern

    Summer Internship

    Jun 6, 2017 - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Blackbridge has exceeded my expectations for my summer internship. From the very beginning, they integrated me and the other summer interns to the team beginning with a full team meeting and by giving us substantial work to do as opposed to busywork that one might find at another internship. Blackbridge has evidently aimed to foster a sense of community and excellent work environment by having lunch together when possible and planning team-building events such as a Yankees game for all employees, paid for by the company. All-in-all, my experience at Blackbridge so far has been a positive one that I would highly encourage others to pursue as well.

    Cons

    I have had no problems so far during my time at Blackbridge.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Workplace Environment

    Mar 29, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent leadership, great training, and awesome work space.

    Cons

    Still in early stages of growth, but growing at an exceptional rate.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Jan 9, 2017 -  in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent compensation, earning potential is huge.

    Cons

    none at the time, all pros

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Summer Intern

    Dec 11, 2016 - Sales and Origination Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1) Great Working Environment 2) Good Work Life Balance 3) Multiple opportunities for networking and building relationships 4) Intelligent and fun people

    Cons

    1) Small firm with limited resources 2) Do not use outside money 3) Restricted growth prospects within the firm 4) Low pay compared to other hedge funds

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Very impressive merger arbitrage growth funds - fantastic place to learn

    Nov 14, 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great leadership at the top of the firm; CIO and MD's know the industry VERY well - excellent team dynamics - you will ALWAYS learn something new - compensation is competitive to top bulge brackets on the street

    Cons

    - Office may need more physical space

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Fantastic culture and great learning environment

    Nov 6, 2014 - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had the pleasure of interning at Blackbridge Capital, and it was a truly a great experience. The office environment is conducive to maximizing the potential of the company’s employees. From a learning perspective, everybody at the office was incredibly helpful and more than willing to help teach me about their individual functions and the industry. Management continually encourages new perspectives and ideas as Blackbridge seeks to create new methods for success.

    Cons

    My experience was purely positive.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Very well-structed fund to start at, with exponential growth.

    Nov 4, 2014 - TopExperience in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been studying finance for around a year now, however Blackbridge offered me a exceptionally valuable education that is not necesarily taught in a traditional college setting. I received first hand experience on private equity, financial modeling, distressed debt, venture capital and other beneficial skills that will carry me to another level. In addition, the work environment although strictly professional and demanding was very friendly, given that I was still at a learning level.

    Cons

    Given that Blackbridge is at an early but very profitable level, the work ethic is very demanding but very manageable if you are willing to learn from the best.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great experience, productive and empowering environment.

    Nov 3, 2014 - Senior Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Transparency, pay structure, company values, empowering environment, synergies between employees. The atmosphere is very relaxed but competitive, the Partners make sure to provide employees with every resource possible to facilitate each employees success.

    Cons

    Start up environment so if you are not self driven you well easily be left behind.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Popular Careers with Blackbridge Capital Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Blackbridge Capital? Share Your Experiences

Blackbridge Capital logo
or