Boeing Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Boeing Reviews

Updated 22 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7585 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Boeing CEO Dennis A. Muilenburg
Dennis A. Muilenburg
2186 Ratings
  1. "Systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere, the company puts effort into and promotes wellbeing and work-life balance. Great opportunities if interested in defence focused projects.

    Cons

    Lack of opportunity and ineffective management

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, actively try to break down the male orientated culture

    Boeing2018-04-04
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Meh - It pays the bills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Day Job. Keeps me off drugs.

    Cons

    Rubbish middle management, brain washing values, zero progression.

    Advice to Management

    Practice managing more.

    Boeing2018-03-22
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Depressing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pleb in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They pay me each week (trying to change to fortnightly pay).

    Cons

    I often think about ending my life while working at BAA. Horrible place to work, cannot stress how bad!

    Advice to Management

    Shut the doors, pay me out please!

    Boeing2018-02-26
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Boeing Defence Australia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some groups support mentoring program. Some opportunities exist for training. Some good and smart people.

    Cons

    Old tools. Terrible processes. Bad Morale. Political environment. Indecisive management. Complicated contracts with the customer. Bosses are managers, not leaders. Wrong skillsets hired. IT SOE is buggy. Doesn't leverage Boeing USA services. Lipservice to values. Management undercut engineering estimates and projects run over. No paid overtime. Starting to lean a bit too left-wing/PC with their social campaigns. Organisational...

    Show More
    Boeing2017-12-03
  5. "BDA anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great heritage and market leader in airplane tech - rubs off into other business units - good forward order book

    Cons

    Large organisation that suffers somewhat from a bit of a machine bureaucracy

    Advice to Management

    more agile less process focus

    Boeing2017-08-30
  6. "Projects are challenging and fulfilling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    - Great training resources available - Challenging and stimulating work

    Cons

    - Team environment can be more collaborative

    Boeing2017-07-28
  7. "Working at Boeing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Data Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing

    Pros

    Focus on employing people for their "team fit" or ability to fit well into an established team Was not micromanaged and was supported to make improvements Social work environment

    Cons

    Senior management often overloaded or absent making it difficult to get changes put through

    Boeing2017-06-20
  8. "Employees are looked after"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineer II in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Interesting projects, safety culture, honest and upfront people, talent stays on, very capable and competent workforce, good salary, overtime, career opportunities.

    Cons

    Needs more diversity. The majority of the workforce is male. Senior management needs to be less conservative and more open to ideas.

    Advice to Management

    Be less conservative

    Boeing2017-06-15
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Professional Organisation Good working environment 38 hrs working week Employee incentives bonus payment Morning teas to celebrate special events Flexible working hours Variety of opportunity

    Cons

    Feels like 90% are male (white mostly) and all the female are in HR, PA or Accountant/Finance. Lots of ex-military where the culture reflects that.

    Boeing2017-05-24
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Stall your career on the tredmill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its a job. It might suit the slow and steady types *if* you are in the right project/department. If you get to assemble aeroplanes it might be a good job. However wouldn't advise to waste your time stalling your career here if you are a software developer for example.

    Cons

    Overall a low point in my career and life. Endless boring pointless corporate meetings. Endless corporate indoctrination/propaganda. Well below average working conditions (very cramped, noisy, uncomfortable office building). Old fashioned and American-centric culture. Not suitable for certain career paths.

    Boeing2017-06-01
Found 7585 reviews