Boeing Reviews

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Boeing President and CEO David Calhoun
David Calhoun
90 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "No Career Growth"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance and generous annual leave. Pay is well within average and a day at work is more laid back but can be very busy. Interesting projects and employees are all very technical and degree holders of their respective domains.

    Cons

    Career opportunity is very limited and its hard to envision your future within the company because they don't foster talent pools. It's very difficult to change bands which equates to no promotion. No job security. You get an utter impression that employees are less valuable and just a number that are easily replaceable. Practices are not to a level of expectations for a huge company. All these resulting to very high attrition rate.

    Continue reading
    Boeing2019-01-19
  2. "Bda review full time employee"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Location. Salary. Bonuses. Wage increase.

    Cons

    Parking. Silos within each departments.

    Boeing2018-11-27
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Great career growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great career growth and work culture. Management has a great ethic and drives to keep employees happy, safe and included.

    Cons

    Yearly cash bonus is quite small and the salary is average or below average. Speaking to HR for better compensation is often met with bureaucratic resistance even when you have more than enough qualification and experience to be moved up a band. Salary is leaning much more to the management jobs than technical.

    Continue reading
    Boeing2018-09-30
  4. "Human Resources"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Incredible network and exposure to amazing programs.

    Cons

    Being a huge business is always going to be a challenge. Id say that can be an adjustment rather than a con.

    Boeing2018-08-10
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Worst Management in the world"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amberley
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers, free coffee. thats about it

    Cons

    Over worked, Do more than you are paid for, HR work for project management, Jobs for the boys, your skill aren't taken into account for promotion its how you interview. No career advancement with IJC

    Continue reading
    Boeing2018-07-12
  6. "Get exposed to interesting engineering problems"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Many great engineers, with lots of interesting problems that you can work on. Can have high degree of autonomy depending on supervising manager.

    Cons

    Poorly executed performance management. High degree of variation between managers. Approximately 10% of workforce is disengaged.

    Continue reading
    Boeing2018-05-10
  7. "review of time spent there"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Place is really nice and friendly

    Cons

    Bathrooms often smelt a little funny

    Boeing2018-05-09
  8. "Satisfied"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cargo Loader in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love working at Boeing ,is my dream to work with your able company

    Cons

    New environment will be challenges, but as time goes on I will be used to it

    Continue reading
    Boeing2018-03-24
  9. "Systems Engineer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere, the company puts effort into and promotes wellbeing and work-life balance. Great opportunities if interested in defence focused projects.

    Cons

    Lack of opportunity and ineffective management

    Continue reading
    Boeing2018-04-04
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Meh - It pays the bills"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Day Job. Keeps me off drugs.

    Cons

    Rubbish middle management, brain washing values, zero progression.

    Continue reading
    Boeing2018-03-22
Found 7392 reviews