Bond Brand Loyalty Account Coordinator Reviews

Updated 6 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
76%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Bond Brand Loyalty CEO Bob Macdonald
Bob Macdonald
14 Ratings
  1. "Good company but only provide temporary opportunity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty for less than a year

    Pros

    Good starting pay, work from home option

    Cons

    No benefits, commission, only temporary work

  2. Helpful (5)

    "Fair compensation"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Variety of clients, work environment

    Cons

    political, not good for over 4 years

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    April 22, 2020Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thank you for your feedback. Bond prides itself on the variety of amazing clients we get to work with as well as our vibrant culture and work environment. We are constantly working hard on improving the employee experience by making all our process transparent and breaking down silos.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Quickly growing, fantastic culture and great leadership"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture is excellent, the office is very fast-paced and quickly evolving - management and the Senior leadership team are constantly developing solutions and actioning these solutions to resolve issues - the company is growing quickly and it is a fantastic, hardworking, and exciting atmosphere

    Cons

    long commute - and takes time to figure out the building

    Continue reading

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    January 6, 2020

    Appreciate your feedback - we are growing in so many exciting ways and adapting and evolving as we go. Our senior leadership team is very committed to supporting our people, every step throughout this amazing journey together!

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible management and organization"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty

    Pros

    Onsite gym and cafeteria Pay isn’t bad

    Cons

    Management is big on favouritism, lack of understanding and communication and also organization is off. Never accurate with us as employers or customers so that we can let the customers know the right info. Customers then yell at us for information that we are suppose to tell them but was not right.

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    February 24, 2020Technical Recruitment Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. Bond is an ever changing environment and we truly believe that communication is key for us to be successful. We understand your concerns and we encourage you to speak your manager or if you feel more comfortable reaching out to your People and Values business partner to help address the current gaps that you are experiencing.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture were great, people were decent.

    Cons

    Hours were terrible, must change hour

    Continue reading

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    October 21, 2019

    Hi and thanks for your thoughts. The customer call centre hours are clearly highlighted for applicants and we stick to that schedule, unfortunately it sounds like you may not have clearly understood the approach. This team also has been vocal in noting that support and ongoing attention to the team including training and management guidance are critical to the team's success, though never meant to feel like micromanaging. Hopefully you've moved on to a role that better suits your expectations. Thank you - VP, People & Values

  6. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company Culture and the people

    Cons

    Salary Limitations and poor managers

    Continue reading

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    December 11, 2018

    Hey there! We agree- it is a great place to work. Our goal is to make Bond an inspiring and fulfilling place to work and grow. Developing stronger leaders and growth from within is at the forefront for our leadership and people & values teams and we’ve made some great strides this year. Keep on providing us with your balanced feedback. Thanks from your People & Values Team

  7. Helpful (8)

    "Sr. Account Executive"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - At times, you can feel that the organization has the right intentions and wants to be a good place of employment - Hungry leadership willing to make change and push the business forward - Plenty of recognition opportunities - Some great and intelligent leadership in the organization - Cafeteria provides a great option so that you don't have to leave the office - Easy to get to - close to major highways - Easy to recruit friends and family since a lot of focus is placed on referrals and the company is always hiring

    Cons

    - Leadership is too focused on making money, you can really feel this change. Over the last several years you have really been able to notice the difference. Unfortunately, right now aggressively going after business is having an impact on people values and client relationships. Many long-term employees are noticing the difference, its a point of conversation that hopefully is being addressed - Work is sometimes offered to clients that we aren't able to deliver. We over-sell and spend time reactively trying to deliver work that we aren't trained on. Fake it until you make it approach. - Getting noticed or promoted doesn't necessarily mean you or your work deserved it. It just means you have friendships with the right people and you have played the game right. Leadership should be more involved in these decisions and not place so much trust in middle management.

    Continue reading

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    May 23, 2018

    Hello, Leadership issues, work life balance and favouritism are some key themes I am picking up on. I can assure you that my team and I are paying close attention to delivering on the promise of our employee experience. I am sorry that it feels like there may be a disproportionate focus on making money. While it may appear that way- the issue is more complex: constant pressures from clients, competition and purchasing requires a greater focus on efficiency and effectiveness. It’s not about profit- it’s about creating a long-term healthy organization. I would encourage you to stop by my office so we can continue the conversation. Bob Macdonald, President & CEO

  8. Helpful (1)

    "pretty good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Coordinator in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty for more than 3 years

    Pros

    people, benefits, . . . .

    Cons

    can be long hours for no extra pay

  9. Helpful (6)

    "willing to sell your soul for a subpar salary?"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    some cool people prime location parties subsidized caf

    Cons

    long, excess work hours no work-life balance lots expected of you in a little amount of time - you WILL be stretched extremely thin people walk all over you NO overtime and you will likely be expected to work outside your regular "9-5" being on call but they don't provide a cell phone so you need to use your own travel back and forth between events, and customers - expect to use your own car stressful, sleepless nights when working on big projects

    Continue reading

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    May 4, 2018

    Hi there. We’re very sorry that your experience at Bond hasn’t lived up to what was promised. Given that we are a client-based business, sometimes we do need to work outside of our regular hours so that we can continue to deliver great work on time. We recently implemented flexible vacation which allows people to take what time they need to rest, rejuvenate and come back to work productive. We recommend speaking with your manager on how you can find the right balance for you. We thank you for taking the time to write a review.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Account Coordinator"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator in Mississauga Valley, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture! Fantastic team. Flexibility.

    Cons

    In my position, no work-life balance. Resources are not appropriately allocated.

    Continue reading

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    November 3, 2017People & Values Team

    Hi there! Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are proud of our culture and the talented team we have here at Bond. We strive to create balance for our people by providing flexibility. While there are some occasional late nights it's not the norm and work-life balance is important to us.

Found 20 reviews