Bond Brand Loyalty Analyst Reviews

Updated 12 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
23%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Bond Brand Loyalty CEO Bob Macdonald
Bob Macdonald
6 Ratings
  1. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Data Analyst Co-op in Mississauga, ON

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture, collaborative environment

    Cons

    Ok compensation, some busy some relaxed weeks

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    April 22, 2020Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thank you for your feedback! We hope you enjoyed your internship and were able to get valuable experience.

  2. Helpful (10)

    "Don’t fall for the marketing trap"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Got to be the free parking. That apparently is a perk!

    Cons

    No job security. No vision. No growth unless lick your boss’s. No process. Very old technology prone to hacking, phishing Inter departmental politics. 2 senior exits in quick succession indicates a bigger mess. Management plays favorites. Chaotic. Long hours / work on weekends is the norm as clients are promised unreal expectations in impossible timeframes.

    Continue reading

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    January 6, 2020

    Targeting the productive, workable elements of this feedback, we are continually taking steps to understand the employee experience at Bond in order to always work to make it the best it can be. It seems your feedback comes from a place of great general frustration, and it's unfortunate you didn't approach this with constructive discussion internally while at Bond. I wish you best of luck in your next steps. - VP, People & Values at Bond

  3. Helpful (8)

    "Don't come to the Digital Department(Ignore the positive reviews)"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Business Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Reduced prices in cafe Rrsp match after 2 years Social events for extroverts outside Digital department CEO is a sensible man On-site message therapist with Physician's note. Gym

    Cons

    Compulsory HR training that is not relevant to your role. DD engineering managers are not good at leadership and fail miserably. The time-sheet hours get doctored and falsified to meet budget requirements. Full time employees are denied time off even after putting extra hours. The boss actually cancels your scheduled vacation. No career development opportunities, no pluralsight license, no conferences for developers and TBA.

    Continue reading
  4. "compensation"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst 

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time

    Pros

    flexibility of work , and leaves

    Cons

    nothing to be bothered for so far

    Continue reading

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    October 21, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback!

  5. "OK Company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Mississauga, ON

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work culture, work ethic, collegues

    Cons

    Recognition, salary, management, no growth, politics

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    July 24, 2019

    Hi there - I think perhaps with such limited time here you weren't exposed to the many great ways we recognize our employees - in our monthly All Employee Meetings, justWOW ceremonies, bell ringings, and much more. We've also been celebrating the significant amount of employees who have grown their roles and careers within Bond in the past year - almost a quarter of our population has! We have provided a lot of focus in the areas you've mentioned - sorry you didn't see it. Good luck in your next steps! VP, People & Values at Bond.

  6. Helpful (5)

    "Do not join their decision science team"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no positives here.

    Cons

    I worked for a short duration in their decision science team, and I hated every single day here. I don't know about other teams but the decision science team is a joke. The funny thing is that, the managers don't know anything about analytics or data science. If you join their team as a data analyst, you have to spoon feed the managers and explain each and every part of your analysis. Like how you would teach your kids A,B,C. Literally, that's what you have to do. So that they go and present your analysis to the client. The managers won't even communicate the business requirements in simple terms to you, which makes your life even more difficult. The funny thing is that, the managers don't even know how to write a single line of code. And they don't even know basic concepts in data science such as K-means, Logistic regression, or even linear regression. I am surprised how they became managers! Adding to this, you have to work 10 hours a day and 6 days a week. There are no exciting projects to work on as most of the time you will be using excel and SQL. Because that's what the managers all know. If you are a really talent data scientist, please stay away from this company.

    Continue reading

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    July 29, 2019

    While there are many dimensions to an Analytics SME, we at Bond pride our selves on having a diverse set of skills to ensure our clients analytics needs are met. From Data analyst to Analytical SME’s who are well versed technically and with the trusted years of experience who can also be analytic translators providing thought leadership to our clients with their Business and Data opportunities. Sorry your limited time as a data analyst at Bond did not allow you to experience the career progression that we imagine for our team members. - Director, Decision Sciences at Bond

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, great people, great work!

    Cons

    None! Absolutely love it here.

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    June 10, 2019

    Well thank you for this glowing summary! I happen to think Bond is pretty amazing too :-) Appreciate your feedback! - Your VP of People & Values at Bond.

  8. "Sr. Information Security Analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Information Security Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture, wonderful minds, terrific attitude

    Cons

    Nothing that I know of till now

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Analyst"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work and grow and people are supportive

    Cons

    It is difficult to convince top management for any decision

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Digital Development"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Agile methodology; keeps you challenged - Utilization of certain skill sets allows you to grow and expand your own knowledge base - Always learning about new trends/ideologies that apply to the industry - Amazing atmosphere + facilities are better than most other companies - My favorite quote is applicable "Limitless potential" - PnV is the best HR team I've been in touch with; always willing to work harder to make everyone feel comfortbale

    Cons

    - Some areas are congested in terms of building architecture - The coffee is too strong

    Continue reading

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    November 1, 2016People & Values Team

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. It’s great that you constantly feel challenged and realize nothing is impossible here. You’re right, our coffee does need a bit of improvement. We look forward to the difference you will continue to make!

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews