Bond Brand Loyalty Reviews

Updated 27 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Bond Brand Loyalty CEO Bob Macdonald
Bob Macdonald
97 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Fair compensation"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Variety of clients, work environment

    Cons

    political, not good for over 4 years

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    April 22, 2020Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thank you for your feedback. Bond prides itself on the variety of amazing clients we get to work with as well as our vibrant culture and work environment. We are constantly working hard on improving the employee experience by making all our process transparent and breaking down silos.

  2. Helpful (5)

    "Learn to hear your from employees and this is not for experienced professionals"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time

    Pros

    Free Parking Cafeteria Benefits (for permanent full time) Work from home options

    Cons

    Listen. These cons are all the truth and it is actually how it operates. To management, the only way you can fix what is happening is first admit the truth. You cannot get honest feedback by asking employees with their directors/managers around. That last attempt to get feedback from employees (done by HR with their mangers around) is really a disaster and nothing ever happens after that. Outdated technology Siloed mentality across departments Micro managers and directors who think they are the best in class in managing people Due credit don't go to the workers who do tons of work for them No transparency and clear expectations on how someone gets promoted and climb this corporate ladder Systematic discrimination is everywhere but they do not think it exists because they do not experience it themselves Likeability score has to be maintained which created a culture of YES among employees that the management loves Company values more these LEADERS, promotions are everywhere at this time for them , where in other employees are getting fired and laid off They work more towards what is the best for company without looking much about the mental health of employees Stalin like management, do what I say because I say so and this is how I think is the best for the team I will assign this to you because you are better with this, to the point that you get the same projects that you question your ability They are taking advantage of new immigrants, managers hiring them for less money that they deserved, however when they gain experience in this country, they realised that it is time to move on to a company that will appreciate them more Appreciation is for sales directors who bring in the money and satisfied all clients need to the point that their direct reports go under so much stress because they do not manager client expectations well They always say that employee experience matters but this is the last in their list . Their main objective is to keep these awesome sales directors who brings the bread and butter of this company

    Continue reading

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    April 29, 2020

    Hello, It’s Bob and I wanted to take a moment to respond personally to your review. It’s disappointing that this has been your experience during your time at Bond. It is certainly not my intention, nor the intention of the Leadership team of this company for anyone to have an experience like you’ve described. Having great people (with vast and diverse backgrounds) doing great work for our clients is our business, is our priority. We are tremendously proud that many of those have been our partners for a number of years. In addition, we are exceptionally proud to have been recognized as 23rd on the 2020 Best Workplaces in Canada which is voted on anonymously by our employees with 96% participation. We have many things we are striving to improve upon and always will. I wish you all the best in the next phase of your career. Sincerely, Bob Macdonald, CEO

  3. Helpful (7)

    "Please don't work here for your own good"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location in Mississauga. That's it

    Cons

    Toxic culture to that point that you'd feel as though you can't breathe there. Believe every negative review. Tried to reach out to higher management and HR (with proof) to complain about the most incompetent and abusive manager but faced the wrath. They fire people left and right and favoritism is the reality there. Doesn't matter if you do the best work, your manager would come in last minute and would take all the credit ( they have to save their jobs somehow). You'd be left with criticism for something like you were 10 secs late to a meeting 10 months back. They are that petty. It actually happened. You are expected to work every weekend. If you don't, good luck. Your manager can call at 10 pm and ask for a deliverable first thing in the morning. My vacation request for Aug 2019 was approved in feb 2020. You see the joke here :D Avg tenure is less than 2 years. Get your hint. When an employee finally finds another opportunity outside and leaves, he/she feels so relieved and thankful to god once again.

    Continue reading

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    April 29, 2020

    Hello, this is Bob and wanted to take a moment to reply to your review. The average tenure of our employees is 5.7 years as of today, even with welcoming 115 new roles to our organization to support our significant growth over the past year. What I can tell you is that the leadership of this company is intensely proud of the inclusive, smart, dedicated people who contribute to the success with each other and our clients. The current health of our business and economic crisis has brought out the best of leadership and I can assure you that the health and well being of our people is at the center of every decision we have made. It sounds from your submission that you are still at Bond. If that’s true, I would strongly recommend that you speak to someone- your leader, People & Values or come to me directly on how to address your issues or find somewhere you can thrive. Assuming that all positive reviews are planted is the same as assuming negative reviews are a real reflection of the company. Sincerely, Bob Macdonald CEO

  4. "Great Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people and culture. Good location.

    Cons

    Work life balance can some time be a challenge.

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    March 2, 2020Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thank you for your feedback!

  5. "Amazing environment, very productive and encouraging environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing management Focus on employee skill development Work life balance Transparent processes

    Cons

    Processes can be further optimized

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    March 2, 2020Technical Recruitment Specialist

    Thank you for sharing such great feedback about your experience with Bond!

  6. Helpful (7)

    "Awful leadership and terrible working environment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time

    Pros

    Nothing as such except on premise gym

    Cons

    Terrible environment, High degree of racism, No work life balance, Lack of growth or skill development opportunities, employees are expected to pay for food and drinks at “so-called” sponsored parties

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    April 22, 2020Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are an equal opportunity organization and we are highly diverse. Employees with questions or concerns about any type of discrimination at Bond are strongly encouraged to bring these issues to the attention of their manager or People and Values business partner. We strive to provide a great employee experience and are constantly looking at how we can improve it. We recently launched our new onboarding toolkit for new employees and managers. Training and development opportunities are also available via Udemy courses, job shadowing and grassroots sessions.

  7. Helpful (6)

    "Overworked, cancelled vacations, inhumane treatment. Not a company to work for if you have other options."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    once in month CEO outlook meeting

    Cons

    Work life imbalance No review of manager performance or behavior No ethical policies in place Hiring and firing is at sole discretion of manager Few of the manager are even not competent to work for modern technologies , difficult to make them understand new terminologies No vacations, all about work work and work , even compromising health

    Continue reading

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    March 30, 2020Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thank you for your review. We are a fast-paced environment and it’s not for everyone. But for those up for it, jump onboard and hang on as the ride is incredible. The work we are doing is amazing and with client needs and important deliverables, sometimes that means that vacation time can’t be granted during these peak times. With respect to performance goals and reviews, as part of our newly refreshed onboarding program, we have clearly defined processes by which to create these individual goals within the first 30 days. We encourage people to own their own careers and drive these discussions, not waiting for Managers to initiate. As far as manager reviews, these also happen and we welcome feedback from their teams to feed into these reviews. People & Values is always available to take this feedback and support in leadership development. 360 degree feedback is so important and valuable for the growth of anyone, including our leaders. We have a leadership development program for leaders and as a part of that, we have been investing in their development and putting them through smartLEADER training through Witz Education - a highly reputable organization. Bond’s Code of Conduct is at the heart of everything we do and is a key part of our orientation of new employees as well as an annual reminder and commitment of all.

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great company, culture & a place to grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -opportunities for growth -company events & recognition programs -good roster of clients - fun work environment - subsidized cafeteria - gym with personal trainers on site - supportive team & management

    Cons

    None that come to mind, great company to work for

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    December 10, 2019

    Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback on your positive experiences being with Bond!

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Growing company that builds bonds with amazing people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Bond is a place to work with amazing people to work with at all levels; kind, good hearted, smart people. Work hard and play hard culture where teamwork is key. Building bonds with people is how you succeed at Bond - (it's not favourtism) it's how you learn, grow, have fun and get the most out of your job. Bond is an exciting growing company where employee feedback is valued, heard and actioned. Because of that there is alot of change - which can have its challenges - but is also very exciting to be a part of. The company events and perks like an onsite gym are really appreciated. Flexible vacation policy, working hours and location (ie. Work from home some days) are great options available to employees. The fact that there are many employees here celebrating 10 to 25 year anniversaries says alot.

    Cons

    Sometimes things are so fast paced with lots of changes leading to inconsistency and employee frustration. Large variances in employee experience based on which team you're on and who your manager is.

    Continue reading

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    January 3, 2020

    Thank you for this feedback! Your comment on building Bonds is bang-on - you get out of your experience what you invest in it - learning about teams, opportunities, building networks, growing your skills, we are in the driver's seat in creating our own Bond experience. Thank you for the very helpful advice - something we need to continually keep in mind as we grow and evolve our business in so many exciting directions. Pausing to absorb, plan, learn from steps we've taken is critical. Appreciate it!

  10. "Client Service"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazingly interesting work and variety of client activity to work on (work with some of Noth America's most successful brands) People first culture. Understand the root to client success through happy engaged employees

    Cons

    Few, if any. This is a special company governed by decency and desire to do good work

    Continue reading
Found 135 reviews