Bond Brand Loyalty Reviews

Updated 27 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Bond Brand Loyalty CEO Bob Macdonald
Bob Macdonald
97 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "A truly exciting time ahead at Bond!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is clear that there is a renewed commitment by the company to invest in strategic growth areas that are aligned and desired by the market. Lots of engaging discussions and updates on special initiatives, modernization of technologies and processes, acquisition activity, and opportunities to move around the company. Never a day at Bond without lots of laughter, deep thinking, collaboration, and celebration of successes. A truly special and energizing culture to be a part of.

    Cons

    More work to do on modernizing the internal processes and technologies to enable more effective and efficient work for all team members. Management is addressing and tackling this head on. The explicit commitment to this area is very re-assuring for the future.

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    August 6, 2019

    Hi and thanks for this review - you've definitely captured the sense of excitement we feel to be part of an organization making strategic investments in new growth areas. This does absolutely need to be continually balanced with the focus on the right progression and modernization, and we have committed to ensuring this also remain a key priority. Thank you again for sharing this feedback! VP, People and Values at Bond

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture were great, people were decent.

    Cons

    Hours were terrible, must change hour

    Continue reading

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    October 21, 2019

    Hi and thanks for your thoughts. The customer call centre hours are clearly highlighted for applicants and we stick to that schedule, unfortunately it sounds like you may not have clearly understood the approach. This team also has been vocal in noting that support and ongoing attention to the team including training and management guidance are critical to the team's success, though never meant to feel like micromanaging. Hopefully you've moved on to a role that better suits your expectations. Thank you - VP, People & Values

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work (5 years and counting)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    • Nice Office • Approachable Executive Team • Convenient Location (close to highway) • lots of opportunity for growth (especially from entry level roles) • great portfolio of clients • nice perks • referral program for friends and family

    Cons

    Politics like any other office, but not as much in my experience

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    July 24, 2019

    Hi and thanks for this review – I’m glad to hear that you enjoy your surroundings and appreciate the way in which our executive team encourages our people to speak up, share concerns, and celebrate successes together – it’s the same approach that grows our people, delights our clients, and keeps making Bond a recommended place to be through our employee referrals. It's also what's gotten us to 96% participation in the recent Trust Index survey we launched!! This is the Bond Experience in action. Thank you! Bob

  4. Helpful (3)

    "FAVOURITISM"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Member Advocate 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The co-workers, the pool table and the gym

    Cons

    Management, favouritism, micro-managed, no benefits

    Continue reading
  5. "OK Company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Mississauga, ON

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work culture, work ethic, collegues

    Cons

    Recognition, salary, management, no growth, politics

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    July 24, 2019

    Hi there - I think perhaps with such limited time here you weren't exposed to the many great ways we recognize our employees - in our monthly All Employee Meetings, justWOW ceremonies, bell ringings, and much more. We've also been celebrating the significant amount of employees who have grown their roles and careers within Bond in the past year - almost a quarter of our population has! We have provided a lot of focus in the areas you've mentioned - sorry you didn't see it. Good luck in your next steps! VP, People & Values at Bond.

  6. Helpful (5)

    "Do not join their decision science team"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no positives here.

    Cons

    I worked for a short duration in their decision science team, and I hated every single day here. I don't know about other teams but the decision science team is a joke. The funny thing is that, the managers don't know anything about analytics or data science. If you join their team as a data analyst, you have to spoon feed the managers and explain each and every part of your analysis. Like how you would teach your kids A,B,C. Literally, that's what you have to do. So that they go and present your analysis to the client. The managers won't even communicate the business requirements in simple terms to you, which makes your life even more difficult. The funny thing is that, the managers don't even know how to write a single line of code. And they don't even know basic concepts in data science such as K-means, Logistic regression, or even linear regression. I am surprised how they became managers! Adding to this, you have to work 10 hours a day and 6 days a week. There are no exciting projects to work on as most of the time you will be using excel and SQL. Because that's what the managers all know. If you are a really talent data scientist, please stay away from this company.

    Continue reading

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    July 29, 2019

    While there are many dimensions to an Analytics SME, we at Bond pride our selves on having a diverse set of skills to ensure our clients analytics needs are met. From Data analyst to Analytical SME’s who are well versed technically and with the trusted years of experience who can also be analytic translators providing thought leadership to our clients with their Business and Data opportunities. Sorry your limited time as a data analyst at Bond did not allow you to experience the career progression that we imagine for our team members. - Director, Decision Sciences at Bond

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Harsh reality of the agency world"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategic Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Compensation was ok. Some flexibility.

    Cons

    Every marketer's nightmare: no freedom of expression, political culture, pressure of tracking hours, favoritism.

    Continue reading

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    July 29, 2019

    Hi - unfortunate that you felt this way - we aim to balance our approach to encourage creativity and innovation with the rigor we know it takes to run a successful business. I couldn't agree with you more, that people are our greatest investment - and we work very closely with our leaders to ensure our environment helps to bring out the best in everyone! Thanks, VP- People & Values

  8. "Management does not care !!!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, friendly CEO, nice office

    Cons

    NO WORK LIFE BALANCE No on-boarding

    Continue reading

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    July 4, 2019

    Hi there - I think for anyone joining who expects a rigid 9-5 daily routine, it won't happen here -as you can read in other reviews Bond is a place where we work hard, but take the time (and often!) to play hard too. We're passionate about doing great work but definitely take many opportunities to celebrate each other and our amazing successes. Onboarding is currently experiencing an exciting evolution to ensure we always support our people to do their best work with the support they need - we will continue to grow and evolve this offering over time. Thanks for your feedback. VP, People & Values

  9. Helpful (4)

    "Diverse workplace | Interesting people / culture | Unique service offerings"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    # Good opportunities to move internally and your hard work gets noticed. # It is a family-like workplace, where there are employees working for more than 2 decades. That explains it at all. People stick on only when it's a good place to work! # Best part - An extremely approachable CEO. Any employees can reach out to him and there are various platforms to voice your views. And you will be heard! # Various internal events and committees that builds good work culture.

    Cons

    # There are few redundant people in the system who bring about a different view of the workplace. Except for those few, it is an awesome place to work. # Processes and training programs need to be streamlined, which will ensure better efficiency. # The office is very nice with spacious cubicles. But, there is lot of wastage in terms of stationery/ paper source/ printing. The recent printer challenge is a good initiative. But clean desk policy needs to be encouraged. Employees who manage various office properties (related to work) need to be monitored for organized filing / house keeping to improve look and feel - It is not so good right now.

    Continue reading

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    July 4, 2019

    Thanks for this feedback! The fact that many of our employees have grown up with the organization definitely speaks volumes, and how they support the many new members we also are introducing is just so representative of Bond and our amazing culture. Your comments on processes is precisely what we discussed at our recent Kickoff, and our focus to continue to evolve and strengthen process and training for our people. If you attended the recent all employee meeting you will have seen the many slides of exciting people moves within the building in just the past quarter, which I believe demonstrates leadership's commitment with HR's support of growing great careers here at Bond. Thanks again! - Your VP of People & Values

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, great people, great work!

    Cons

    None! Absolutely love it here.

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    June 10, 2019

    Well thank you for this glowing summary! I happen to think Bond is pretty amazing too :-) Appreciate your feedback! - Your VP of People & Values at Bond.

Found 135 reviews