Boots Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Boots Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1891 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Boots CEO Sebastian James
Sebastian James
85 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, friendly team members,(in 208 reviews)

  • "Staff discount & growth opportunities(in 145 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Boots full-time

    Pros

    The uniform was very ugly

    Cons

    The pay was very low

    Advice to Management

    Better communication with staff

    Boots2016-07-05

    Boots Response

    July 18, 2016Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving your feedback. We take feedback seriously and will share this with others.

  2. "Customer assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boots part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good salary, good working conditions

    Cons

    Not good work-life balance if working fulll time

    Boots2019-05-24
  3. "Boots employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Boots part-time

    Pros

    In one of the stores I worked in the other staff were amazing.

    Cons

    In the other store I worked in the staff were terrible.

    Boots2019-05-22
  4. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant in York, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Boots part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good pay Nice staff Plenty of overtime Good discount

    Cons

    Not many staff benefits except discount

    Boots2019-05-20
  5. "Sales Assistant at Boots"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

      I worked at Boots part-time

      Pros

      Good team of people. Manager was very accommodating allowing me to work hours around personal commitments

      Cons

      Often short staffed so the tills could get pretty manic.

      Boots2019-05-20
    • "good pay, no progression"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Customer Advisor 

        I have been working at Boots part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good pay Good for students Nice people to work for

        Cons

        No progression Never any overtime

        Boots2019-05-19
      • "Working for Boots"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Pharmacist in Leeds, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Boots part-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Good discount Excellent support from head office Excellent professional training and development

        Cons

        The company sets tough targets

        Advice to Management

        To be realistic with targets - sometimes not possible to hit targets due to lack of support staff

        Boots2019-05-19
      • "Pharmacist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Pharmacist in London, England

        I have been working at Boots full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Boot had very flexible shift patterns

        Cons

        Angry customers which was quite annoying.

        Boots2019-05-15
      • "Good team"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Boots full-time

        Pros

        Discounts The team you work with

        Cons

        Long hours, "voluntary" overtime (aka you have no choice and are guilt tripped into working longer hours and losing breaks)

        Boots2019-05-14
      • "Boots xmas temp"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Boots part-time

          Pros

          Can pick up quite a few shifts within a short space of time so this is handy. They also might keep you on after being a temp.

          Cons

          Slightly disorganised, especially during busy times like xmas.

          Boots2019-05-14
        Found 1891 reviews