Boots Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Boots Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Boots CEO Sebastian James
Sebastian James
152 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay esp for younger employees(in 241 reviews)

  • "Staff discount & growth opportunities(in 165 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Boots full-time

    Pros

    The uniform was very ugly

    Cons

    The pay was very low

    Advice to Management

    Better communication with staff

    Boots2016-07-05

    Boots Response

    July 18, 2016Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving your feedback. We take feedback seriously and will share this with others.

  2. "Superb team who care and great chances to develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Human Resources Business Partner in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boots full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, embracing agile ways of working, have invested in my development (Agile, MBA), investing in exciting projects and new products to try to change and improve the lives of those we support

    Cons

    Can be a bit slow to get stuff done but this is changing

    Advice to Management

    Keep being brave driving through and supporting new innovation, we’ve been alive for 170 years but we need to keep evolving!

    Boots2019-10-17
  3. "Great place to build a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boots full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly culture, opportunities for progression, people are willing to help

    Cons

    Work life balance can be tough to manage at times

    Boots2019-10-17
  4. "Good with the Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boots full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Decent pay -Good hours -Really nice colleagues for the most park -Discount

    Cons

    -Poor management for the most part -A lot of nepotism in the business -Favouritism

    Boots2019-10-17
  5. "Its great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Charing Cross, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boots part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great team to work with also the staff discount.

    Cons

    the number of thieves which the mangers make you feel like it's your fault, but in reality, they need to have better security such as magnetic tags/ labels etc.

    Advice to Management

    A better training system

    Boots2019-10-16
  6. "Part time job whilst at uni"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Boots part-time

    Pros

    friendly staff which worked well as a team

    Cons

    minimum wage pay and not many hours

    Boots2019-10-15
  7. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dispenser/Assistant Manager in Royal Tunbridge Wells, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boots full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fantastic place to work, great pay and good morale And great progression

    Cons

    No cons at all .

    Boots2019-10-13
  8. "Nice and friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boots part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of fun, helped my progression

    Cons

    Better pay would be welcome.

    Boots2019-10-11
  9. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant 

    I worked at Boots full-time

    Pros

    team work environment, helpful

    Cons

    find a boots near you

    Boots2019-10-11
  10. "....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Chiswick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boots part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love you to contact people, have had in the retail trade before act. I love care and cosmetics

    Cons

    probably I would spend all my money on Boots

    Advice to Management

    i can be open minded and talk to you, i am very helpful and polite as well as reliable

    Boots2019-10-11
Found 2169 reviews