Boots Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Boots Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2202 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Boots CEO Sebastian James
Sebastian James
135 Ratings
Pros
  • "At Boots UK you receive good pay;(in 216 reviews)

  • "Staff discount & growth opportunities(in 150 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working at Boots in the UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at Boots

    Pros

    Team members, flexibility with university

    Cons

    Hourly rate, discount on products (low)

    Boots2019-07-20
  2. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Boots full-time

    Pros

    The uniform was very ugly

    Cons

    The pay was very low

    Advice to Management

    Better communication with staff

    Boots2016-07-05

    Boots Response

    July 18, 2016Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving your feedback. We take feedback seriously and will share this with others.

  3. "Its ok, every day is different"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Beauty Specialist 

    I have been working at Boots part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free products, opportunity to try out new makeup launches, great if you love selling

    Cons

    Training isn't organised properly at all

    Boots2019-08-23
  4. "great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor 

    I worked at Boots part-time

    Pros

    Loved this job. Staff were mostly students and we had a good laugh. Shop small but always busy due to location. Always something to do.

    Cons

    My manager was great but since working at a different boots store I know some managers can be unpleasant with there being a real hierarchical system

    Boots2019-08-22
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator in London, England

    I worked at Boots full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people and facilities

    Cons

    can be fast paced

    Boots2019-08-22
  6. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant 
    Recommends

    I worked at Boots part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, lots to do and learn

    Cons

    Tiring being on your feet all the time, only get a break if you work more than 5 hours at a time.

    Boots2019-08-21
  7. "X"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boots part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good hourly rate when working long hours

    Cons

    None it was a good job

    Boots2019-08-20
  8. "Great pay!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Advisor 

    I have been working at Boots part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -great pay -discounts -straight forward process

    Cons

    -competitive -fixed term -very busy at times

    Boots2019-08-20
  9. "Excellent Saturday job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Boots part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive and organised management team. Varied day-to-day work. Good hourly rate, better than many other retail companies. Good staff discount.

    Cons

    Pressure to sell No7 products and other Boots brands. Very busy at Christmas time.

    Boots2019-08-19
  10. "top"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boots full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    brill place to attend and work

    Cons

    discount should be better imo

    Boots2019-08-18
Found 2202 reviews