British Airways Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

British Airways Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
67%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
British Airways Chairman and CEO Alex Cruz (no image)
Alex Cruz
413 Ratings
Pros
  • "Staff travel at bare minimum rates huge discount travel made easy great leave policy(in 180 reviews)

  • "Great policies and travel benefits(in 67 reviews)

Cons
  • "Skills developed are often quite airline specific so can be difficult to switch jobs outside the(in 40 reviews)

  • "Work life balance can be difficult in some roles(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Telesales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at British Airways

    Pros

    None that I have found after 9 years

    Cons

    Way to class conscious. If you are very good at your job you have zero chance of promotion as your superiors are afraid that you are more competent than them and show them up.

    Continue reading
    British Airways2017-12-09
  2. "Mix Fleet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at British Airways full-time

    Pros

    I really enjoyed the interview and every I have meet at BA are such lovely people, as far as I can tell its a really nice culture among the staff.

    Cons

    After receiving my contract, I gave up my job and apartment only to be told 2 days before starting that my paperwork was not ready. It put me in the very worst position, I have had to move back home and I'm still out of work waiting for them to finish my paper work

    Continue reading
    British Airways2017-05-20
  3. "Yeah"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at British Airways full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good staff travel and nice hotels

    Cons

    Management, lack of pay and not enough days off

    British Airways2020-02-16
  4. "Jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew Member in London, England

    I have been working at British Airways full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is one of the most important airline in the world

    Cons

    I don’t know any downside of the company

    British Airways2020-02-17
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Heathrow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at British Airways full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    The staff travel is very expensive

    British Airways2020-02-11
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Executive 

    I have been working at British Airways full-time

    Pros

    Benefits Great atmosphere Great people

    Cons

    There are no down sides

    British Airways2020-02-10
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Public Relations in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at British Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent company to work, nice colleagues

    Cons

    Unsocial working hours throughout the year

    Continue reading
    British Airways2020-02-17
  8. "Comfortably numb"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Advisor in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at British Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Both side cab Good team leader Comfortable zone like govt job Work balance life

    Cons

    Leaves Salary Incentives Strict environment No fixed week off/Indian holiday

    Continue reading
    British Airways2020-02-15
  9. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Heathrow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Airways full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Travel the world and get to see different places

    Cons

    Tiring and sometimes very demanding

    British Airways2020-01-31
  10. "Travel the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Heathrow, England

    I have been working at British Airways full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Travel the world Amazing colleagues Lots of time off

    Cons

    Poor pay and little thanks

    British Airways2020-02-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1071 reviews