Brose Reviews

Updated 21 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brose CEO Ulrich Schrickel (no image)
Ulrich Schrickel
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "Always opportunities but in general a good place with long term job security and good benefits(in 15 reviews)

  • "Great company with work life balance(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours as you work continental(in 14 reviews)

  • "The German management has severely under staffed the regional offices(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Brose full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice people, easy to get along with colleagues.

    Cons

    Overall no complaints with the conpany

    Brose2020-05-21
  2. "Good opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industrial Engineer in Kopřivnice, Moravian and Silesian
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Brose full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company is open to develop individuals

    Cons

    Company is presenting great values, but reality is not as good. Maybe it's because of loval management.

    Brose2020-05-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "claim to be "family""

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Brose part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they gave me a paid internship

    Cons

    all of their "family" talk is exactly that just talk

    Continue reading
    Brose2020-04-10
  4. "Amazing job"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Spartanburg, SC

    I worked at Brose full-time

    Pros

    Very good job to start a career

    Cons

    Can be quite tedious at times

    Brose2020-03-17
  5. "A pure German based company with ethics, management and candour of the highest order, professionalism of the right kind"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brose full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job satisfaction, R&D, work place ethics, compensations, climate

    Cons

    Competition, travel time, bit bland interior

    Brose2020-03-08
  6. "Excellent on Product Development Process & Standard Documentation"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brose full-time

    Pros

    Brose facilitates excellent work environment wherein Mechanical Design engineers can have max. exposure to the vast, but in detail Product Development Process. The project documentation / standards archives / are the key strengths for this organisation.

    Cons

    Being German originated organization, they are in to high quality product development, this often times, brings limitations on penetrating the Local Automotive Market, on cost front. Limited on local project development. Due to vast product development process, it takes huge time to roll out the product in Market.

    Continue reading
    Brose2020-03-07
  7. "It was a good experience for me. The environment is really very cooperative."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SQA Engineer in Bamberg
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brose part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hiring process was although take time but mostly ended up with positive results

    Cons

    You need to be always flexible.

    Brose2020-02-28
  8. "Great Company, Poor ethical practices"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in New Boston, MI

    I have been working at Brose full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits and Great Vacation/Time off offered

    Cons

    Unethical practices and no support from upper Management

    Brose2020-02-26
  9. "Strong company with future thinking"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brose full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Family owned, family feel, self financed - Strong technical knowledge and future thinking - Quality is priority

    Cons

    - German HQ controlling - Priorities normally given to EU OEM’s first - Lack of local resources

    Brose2020-02-09
  10. "One of the best companies I have worked for."

    4.0
    Current Employee - Environmental Health and Safety Manager in New Boston, MI

    I have been working at Brose full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brose is a family owned company.

    Cons

    Micromanagment and freedom of critical thought.

    Brose2020-02-07
Found 177 reviews