C.A.T. Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

C.A.T. Reviews

Updated 6 Nov 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Daniel Goyette
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Upbeat and energetic company that challenges you to always be on top of your duties"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at C.A.T. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment, team development, food, events

    Cons

    Fast paced that sometimes can be overwhelming, but our managers and coworkers are really good always helping each other

    Advice to Management

    Keep with the good environment is important to keep the team with this amazing spirit

    C.A.T.2018-11-06

    C.A.T. Response

    April 16, 2019Social Media & Communications Coordinator

    We appreciate your comments, thank you.

  2. "Adnministration suport"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Coteau-du-Lac, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C.A.T. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All your colleagues are friendly and try to help you out with your own job.

    Cons

    It can't be a little chaotic from time to time, but that is part of the transportation business.

    Advice to Management

    Make feel to employes that hey are the base of your success.

    C.A.T.2018-09-11

    C.A.T. Response

    April 16, 2019Social Media Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to offer this review.

  3. Helpful (4)

    "Truth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Coteau-du-Lac, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at C.A.T. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Non right now. All my friends there are just very disappointed

    Cons

    ASK your employees in confidence and you will get the truth. If you talk to HR she ignores you and goes to talk to the person you're complaining about. Our complaints were never took seriously. I don’t think the CEO is aware of how his employees feel as he trusts his managers. This company keeps growing but they refuse to hire more people. Employees workload is waaaay more than one year ago. Everybody is burnt and overworked.

    Advice to Management

    TRAITER MIEUX VOS EMPLOYÉS. Tout le monde est brûlé.

    C.A.T.2018-08-14

    C.A.T. Response

    August 27, 2018Marketing, communication & web coordinator

    We take comments and reviews seriously, but we confirmed that this review was not filled by any past Customer Service Representative at C.A.T. .

  4. "V.P. USA Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at C.A.T. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very supportive of it's employees. Open door policy for communications. Freedom to contribute to the success of the company

    Cons

    There are none at this time

    Advice to Management

    Spend a little more time with field operations

    C.A.T.2018-06-23

    C.A.T. Response

    August 6, 2018Marketing, communication & web coordinator

    Thank you for your review.

  5. "PROJECT MANAGER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Port Harcourt

    I worked at C.A.T. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    DIVERSE EXPERIENCE IN PROJECT ENGINEERING AND MANAGEMENT. VALVES MANUFACTURE, INSTALLATION, REOAIR AND MAINTENANCE. PROCUREMENT, DOCUMENT CONTROL, PRIMAVERA-P6, ENTERPRISE RESOURCES PLANNER (ERP).

    Cons

    Monotonous management, Weak and Inconsistent Company Policies, Low wages, Low rewards, Inconsistent appraisals and promotions. Lack of Training plans and lack of training culture & policies.

    Advice to Management

    Quality & Training Structure Improvenment

    C.A.T.2018-02-27

    C.A.T. Response

    August 6, 2018Marketing, communication & web coordinator

    This review is not for C.A.T. We are a transportation company that doesn't do any valves manufacture, installation or repair.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "AZ Truck driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Napanee, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C.A.T. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are flexible with my schedule and get me home when I ask to be. Easy runs both in Canada and US

    Cons

    dispatch is slow sometimes getting cleared for the border can be slow coming back to canada

    Advice to Management

    Keep better communication with the drivers and let them know when plans have changed so it's not a surprise to them and disrupts their time and management out on the road. Answer the satellite messages more quickly.

    C.A.T.2018-01-17

    C.A.T. Response

    August 6, 2018Marketing, communication & web coordinator

    Thank you for your review. I will pass your comments to the management team.

  7. "Carpentry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Carpentry and Maintenance in Charleston, WV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at C.A.T. part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Show up on Time, Roofing siding maintenance ex...

    Cons

    Forklift driver truck driver machine operator.

    Advice to Management

    The great workers like me need to be paid good make sure my benefits are good And make sure I get good medical and dental insurance

    C.A.T.2017-09-28

    C.A.T. Response

    August 6, 2018Marketing, communication & web coordinator

    Thank you for your review.

  8. "Truck Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at C.A.T. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    C A T is a great company to work for. I worked over the road and dedicated. You will always get plenty of miles and they treat you with respect. They are straight forward and honest . Communication and support is great. The avarage length of haul is 900 to 1000 miles. Predictable home time and they work with you for family schedules and demands. Consistent and they are diligent to keep.you rolling . The best company...

    Show More

    Cons

    Downside there can be wait times but that comes with trucking. Not very often though.

    C.A.T.2017-09-08

    C.A.T. Response

    August 3, 2018Marketing, communication & web coordinator

    Thank very much for your review. I am glad you liked working with C.A.T. I'll pass the good comments to Ron.

  9. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C.A.T.

    Pros

    Good atmosphere Friendly staff Good work load

    Cons

    Salary is too low Some other points

    C.A.T.2017-07-25

    C.A.T. Response

    August 3, 2018Marketing, communication & web coordinator

    Thank you for your reviews. I'll pass your comments to management.

  10. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at C.A.T.

      Pros

      Great place to work at

      Cons

      I have no words for this section

      C.A.T.2017-05-17

      C.A.T. Response

      August 3, 2018Marketing, communication & web coordinator

      Thank you for your review

    Found 24 reviews