CBA Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

CBA Reviews

Updated 30 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Benito R. Fernandez
14 Ratings
  1. "Very Satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dev Lead in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CBA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good growth in last 8 years

    Cons

    Less perks than other organisations

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you are doing

    CBA2019-05-31
  2. "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at CBA full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      good benefits to work in there

      Cons

      busy, heavy loads, work overtime

      CBA2019-04-03
    • "customer service"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at CBA part-time

      Pros

      pay was good and benefits

      Cons

      reduction of hours and bullying

      Advice to Management

      stop bullying tactics

      CBA2018-11-13
    • "Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Nothing 

      I worked at CBA (Less than a year)

      Pros

      It is ok yes for sure

      Cons

      This is useless now yep

      Advice to Management

      Bothinf at all the just none

      CBA2018-05-04
    • "credit"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at CBA full-time

        Pros

        very good benefits to employers

        Cons

        problem with management and career

        CBA2018-06-03
      • "CUSTOMER SERVICE"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at CBA full-time

        Pros

        big brand good management great team love the culture it has been my pleasure to work in the company in the past a couple of years

        Cons

        pay is not as good as other competitors need to work over time sometimes the work related pressure is high sometimes however company does look after staffs

        Advice to Management

        provide more skills building related to workshop to up skill staff especially around the interaction parts

        CBA2017-12-23
      • "Consultant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at CBA

          Pros

          Good company very systems driven and good culture

          Cons

          Bureaucracy, projects projects projects projects

          Advice to Management

          There is room for improvement

          CBA2017-10-04
        • "Communications Manager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Communications Manager in Sydney
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at CBA part-time (Less than a year)

          Pros

          Brilliant culture - striving to be the best we can be to serve our customers. Energised, collaborative team. Work flexibility and support/understanding of family demands. Supports diversity and inclusion.

          Cons

          Average base salaries (although lots of additional benefits like discounts or special offers available to you as a CBA employee).

          Advice to Management

          Continue to lead by example.

          CBA2017-09-21
        • "Pleasent work environment"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I have been working at CBA full-time

          Pros

          good pay, good work environment, mentoring

          Cons

          really long unflexible work hours for employees

          Advice to Management

          become more flexible with work hours

          CBA2017-08-15
        • "Customer service"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I have been working at CBA part-time

            Pros

            They are a great company

            Cons

            Not many cons that I could complain about out

            CBA2017-07-07
          Found 36 reviews