CDW Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 305 of over 3,139 reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
CDW CEO Christine Leahy
Christine Leahy
679 Ratings
Pros
  • "Our people are everything at CDW(in 436 reviews)

  • "Strong leadership - great work life balance(in 224 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There is nothing negatives about CDW(in 280 reviews)

  • "Low base salary for Chicago area(in 120 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company, But doesnt leave you time for your personal life

      Nov 21, 2021 - Associate Consulting Engineer - Cisco Network- Entry Level in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits, Great Teams, Work From Home, Fortune 500 Company

      Cons

      Work Life Balance is non-existent. It's just work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      Nov 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The People make this company great

      Cons

      More Personal work/life balance options

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great perks, low pay.

      Nov 10, 2021 - Marketing Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, lots of little perks like ice cream and jackets, many departments to move into and find your niche, helpful coworkers. Great work/life balance in marketing.

      Cons

      Pay is way below industry standard for most, if not all, positions in the company. There is no room for growth in the marketing dept, very hard to earn promotions no matter the criteria you meet. Very little communication from upper management.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Decent company

      Nov 4, 2021 - Customer Experience Ambassador in Gurnee, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people and work/life balance

      Cons

      Lack of customer focus and the culture has changed dramatically.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Intern, more than 1 year

      Such a great intern experience. I loved this company so much!

      Oct 14, 2021 - Campus 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing people, great work culture, great work/life balance. Get to create your own schedule. Loved CDW

      Cons

      Pay was low for intern pay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Opportunity

      Sep 30, 2021 - Account Manager in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to gain a lot of experience.

      Cons

      Work life balance can become difficult once your business grows.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      What a blessing!

      Sep 21, 2021 - Solution Architect 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CDW is truly a place I'm proud to call home. I love the energy, culture, and people I work with. The compensation and benefits are beyond fair, and I feel like a valued part of the team. Also, our leadership team places a high value on work/life balance and respecting our lives outside of work.

      Cons

      I started as an account manager making tons of outbound calls each day, and while it was a great learning experience, the role wasn't good for me personally long term.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      CDW cares about employees

      Sep 14, 2021 - Senior Customer Success Manager in Madison, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CDW cares about work life balance

      Cons

      Pay may be lower than average depending on which team you are on

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Job Ever!

      Sep 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Lincolnshire, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at CDW is great. Management supports and encourages growth in areas that we as a coworker are interested in learning. CDW understands and listens when addressing work/life balance and raising a family. We have a great well-being benefit through Modern Health that is focused at a proactive approach to emotional wellness, offering a certified coaching benefit for topics of interest like relationships, work goals, communication, finance, etc..

      Cons

      In my time working with CDW I can with all honest say I there isn't a downside. The company and culture are great.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good Executive Leadership with strong mission/vision

      Sep 8, 2021 - Technical Product Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      + Great CTO + Good work life balance + Care for employees + Strong C- Suite and vision

      Cons

      - Lots of Change Management, constantly changing processes - Entirely new technology Sr leadership team - Can't keep up with growth/ hiring needs

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 305 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with CDW Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CDW? Share Your Experiences

    CDW logo
    or