Campbell Soup Company Manager Reviews

Updated 5 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
48%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Campbell Soup Company CEO Mark Clouse
Mark Clouse
12 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture and great people

    Cons

    Poor progression options if not in Sydney

  2. Helpful (5)

    "Old Guards unwilling to Change"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great working environment, people and culture. Extremely loyal workforce (mid level managers) that have been with the business a minimum of 5 years. Work gets done and and categories that we compete in are growing very well. Good for people who want work-life balance

    Cons

    The senior directors (people in the business for more than 10 years) in the business are unwilling to change and many have been in their positions due to "seniority". They are not changing with the times fast enough to address the constant changing business environment.

    Continue reading
  3. "Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment and friendly co-workers

    Cons

    Long work weeks and paid time off

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    June 18, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your former role and for highlighting our great work environment and friendly co-workers as a positive! We also appreciate the constructive feedback regarding PTO and long work hours.

  4. "Good company and great people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time

    Pros

    You can grow at much faster rate! People oriented than process!

    Cons

    White man gang leads attitude still exist!

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    April 13, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Thanks for the 5 star review and taking the time to share your feedback with us!

  5. "my time with Campbell Soup IT"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Program Manager in New York, NY

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They have good people working there and many of the full-timers have been around the company a long time, so the in-house knowledge if great.

    Cons

    Management has an outsourcing philosophy, and they have been slowly outsourcing their internal jobs to overseas consultant companies for a number of years.

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    May 14, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Thank you for reviewing your former experience within our IT function at Campbell. We agree, our people are our strongest asset.

  6. "Solid Company that truly cares for Employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Camden, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company makes significant investments in employees. Solid 401(k) plan. Low benefit premiums. Employee-friendly policies. Great office amenities like shuttles, fitness center and daycare.

    Cons

    Red tape and typical office politics can slow down decision making.

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    March 4, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Wow - what glowing feedback! It's very satisfying to hear such a positive review from someone who currently works at Campbell's. It is great people, with positive attitudes like yourself , that make it really special! We appreciate all you do!

  7. "Great place to work if you work only for a paycheck"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Camden, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Balanced lifestyle, flexibility, very kind teammates

    Cons

    A lot of talking, not a lot of action, not visionary or big thinkers

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    March 10, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    We appreciate your review regarding working as a full-time employee for Campbell in our Camden location. We would also like to thank you for your constructive feedback, if you haven’t already, we encourage you to share your thoughts with HR and to get ideas for how you can help us drive a culture of action.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "It is a rewarding job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Manager in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Challenging, Good Work/Life Balance, Rewarding

    Cons

    I am blessed to be employed

    Continue reading

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    March 4, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Thank you very much for leaving a review of your current role with us. It's great to see that you have such a positive outlook of our organization. Thank you again for your dedication to Campbell!

  9. "Great Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Manager 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team environment, benefits, and work life balance

    Cons

    Very political. Lots of shifts

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    February 12, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for the feedback and highlighting the team environment, benefits, and work life balance as positives! Your input around our areas of opportunity were also insightful as our business is transforming. Campbell is committed to creating a comfortable, transparent, and collaborative work environment for all our employees and your feedback will be shared with our Human Resources team.

  10. "Great multi-national"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Category Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for progression and fair, competitive wages.

    Cons

    Limited product line-up and relevancy of brands in a changing world

Found 114 reviews