Campbell Soup Company Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Campbell Soup Company Reviews

Updated 11 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
49%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Campbell Soup Company CEO Mark Clouse
Mark Clouse
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "Benefits are amazing and the laid back culture makes for great work/life balance(in 79 reviews)

  • "Great environment, great people, great products(in 39 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture and great people

    Cons

    Poor progression options if not in Sydney

    Campbell Soup Company2019-07-18
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Old Guards unwilling to Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great working environment, people and culture. Extremely loyal workforce (mid level managers) that have been with the business a minimum of 5 years. Work gets done and and categories that we compete in are growing very well. Good for people who want work-life balance

    Cons

    The senior directors (people in the business for more than 10 years) in the business are unwilling to change and many have been in their positions due to "seniority". They are not changing with the times fast enough to address the constant changing business environment.

    Advice to Management

    We need to look outside of Soups and diversify the business that includes other high growth categories. Stick to a winning strategy and by follow through on the commitments

    Campbell Soup Company2012-07-02
  3. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Norwalk, CT
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging and interesting work for most projects

    Cons

    Higher than expected management turnover

    Campbell Soup Company2019-11-11
  4. "Exhausting job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Sales Leader in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company car, gas card, credit card, flexible schedule.

    Cons

    After Campbells merged Pepperidge farm and Snyder lance under one umbrella called Campbells snacks communication quickly went downhill.

    Campbell Soup Company2019-11-07
  5. "ok work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Honey Processor 

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time

    Pros

    stable and predictable work environment

    Cons

    Not much room for growth

    Campbell Soup Company2019-11-06
  6. "Campbells"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Production in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great pay, great work place

    Cons

    continental shifts, Night shift, physical work

    Campbell Soup Company2019-10-17
  7. "Slow to change and top heavy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Camden, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility and the amount of time off

    Cons

    A lack of upward mobility

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people

    Campbell Soup Company2019-10-22
  8. "Nepatism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Downline Trainer 

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time

    Pros

    Good wage and good people

    Cons

    Outdated equipment and nepatism from management

    Campbell Soup Company2019-10-21
  9. "Traditional in need of an uplift"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Content Coordinator in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Long standing Company Updated environment Decent Pay

    Cons

    Outdated methods lack of self agency for decisions

    Campbell Soup Company2019-10-18
  10. "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Analyst 

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company part-time

    Pros

    great company to work for

    Cons

    no bad things to say

    Campbell Soup Company2019-09-30
Found 662 reviews