Campbell Soup Company Reviews

Updated 23 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Campbell Soup Company CEO Mark Clouse
Mark Clouse
39 Ratings
  1. "Enjoyed the work, always more to do."

    4.0
    Former Employee - Supply Chain 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good teamwork within cross functional teams. Product quality and personnel safety the first priorities.

    Cons

    Too many reorganizations, caused many good people to leave.

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    May 14, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for highlighting a collaborative team environment as a positive! We also appreciate the constructive feedback.

  2. "Campbells sucks, better off when was Snyders-Lance."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Money money money money money.

    Cons

    No communication no advancement no opportunities.

    Continue reading

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    May 27, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Thank you for making time to share this feedback. We understand that career advancement is an important engagement driver, and we’re always working to improve how we support our employees across all locations and provide career opportunities. Please reach out to your local HR team to share any additional details that you think would be helpful regarding your concerns.

  3. "Really good company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Market Sales Leader in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Work independently, Company car

    Cons

    Not many cons unless you don't like driving a lot

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    May 14, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Thank you for your positive review as a former Market Sales Leader!

  4. "Good company to work with"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time

    Pros

    Solid management team and company history

    Cons

    Salary and benefits not competitive

  5. "Good company and great people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time

    Pros

    You can grow at much faster rate! People oriented than process!

    Cons

    White man gang leads attitude still exist!

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    April 13, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Thanks for the 5 star review and taking the time to share your feedback with us!

  6. "my time with Campbell Soup IT"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Program Manager in New York, NY

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They have good people working there and many of the full-timers have been around the company a long time, so the in-house knowledge if great.

    Cons

    Management has an outsourcing philosophy, and they have been slowly outsourcing their internal jobs to overseas consultant companies for a number of years.

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    May 14, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Thank you for reviewing your former experience within our IT function at Campbell. We agree, our people are our strongest asset.

  7. "Great company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Market Sales Leader 

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of autonomy and flexible hours

    Cons

    Field position so you can feel a little isolated at times but overall, you still operate as a part of a team

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    March 30, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    We appreciate the positive review! We also understand that working remotely can be challenging at times, we are now offering virtual training sessions within our Workday system for all current employees. One of the training's offered is on the virtual work topic, you addressed.

  8. "don’t do it"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bloomfield, CT
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time

    Pros

    breaks store discounts not much else

    Cons

    horrible management send home if there was no work

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    May 6, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Thank you for leaving a review of your current role with us at the Bloomfield, CT Plant location. We highly encourage you to reach out to your local Human Resource department and provide this feedback. This direct feedback will help improve our company culture at all locations.

  9. "Constantly changing"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Norwalk, CT

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time

    Pros

    The people, benefits, and philanthropic ideals

    Cons

    Constantly reorganizing the organization leaves people feeling insecure about their worth. The organizational culture suffers due to lack of transparency and hidden agenda from senior management.

    Continue reading

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    March 30, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    We appreciate your positive and constructive feedback regarding working as a full-time employee for Campbell in our Norwalk, CT location.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great pay"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jeffersonville, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, 401k, paid lunch breaks.

    Cons

    No work life balance, often work 7 days a week with little notice, often told one thing and another will happen.

    Continue reading

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    March 30, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Thank you for leaving a review of your former role at the Jeffersonville, IN Plant location. We will pass your feedback along to the local team.

Found 694 reviews