Campion Education Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Campion Education Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Amazing place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant in Campion
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Campion Education part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - so flexible and no roster - easy work: covering books with contact paper, drilling book spines, sewing spines etc. - friendly supervisors and manager

    Cons

    - seasonal work as you can only work when there are books available i.e. beginning of the year, and end of the year

    Advice to Management

    Nothing as it is an amazing company as is!

    Campion Education2019-04-01
  2. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Campion Education part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Really amazing place to work and great culture to make new friends and some money. Social events were really good fun

    Cons

    Customers were sometimes tough to deal with. Work environment and social aspect made it worthwhile though

    Campion Education2018-09-18
  3. "Decent job, hostile workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Campion Education part-time

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, supportive manager, convenient location, comfortable environment

    Cons

    Siloing and hostility between departments, continuous gossip about staff between supervisors and managers, workplace bullying, no mobility in the company

    Advice to Management

    More awareness of the interpersonal dynamics within the workplace

    Campion Education2018-05-25
  4. "Casual Warehouse worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Campion Education

    Pros

    Repetitive and easy, colleagues are friendly

    Cons

    There can be hot, sweaty days when the temp hits +30

    Campion Education2017-07-26
  5. "Order filler/Packer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Campion Education full-time

    Pros

    -EASY Interview -Quick cash for teens -Good job over summer

    Cons

    -very low pay but long hours -can get pretty hot -usually ends before contract date

    Campion Education2017-07-03
  6. "Campion Education"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Campion Education

    Pros

    Great job for students over back to school season. Fast paced environment, covers all bases in customer service, cash transactions, stock and warehouse management.

    Cons

    Long hours on feet. May have to deal with rude customers.

    Campion Education2017-06-07
  7. "Good hours, but pretty tiring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Claremont, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Campion Education part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can make some pretty great friends, you get really fit and good at lifting heavy items easily, the hours are basically full time.

    Cons

    Your shoes will get really dusty and dead, you can get really tired and achy, gets very hot in summer and there's no aircon.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in more fans in the middle sections, it gets so so hot in the warehouses.

    Campion Education2016-02-14
  8. "Decent Casual Summer Holiday Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Casual Picker/Packer, Sales and Telecommunications in Brisbane
      Recommends

      I worked at Campion Education part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Lots of hours, and the work is fairly straightforward. Also giving the kids their big box of new school books is fun (especially when the box is bigger than the child) - they get so excited!

      Cons

      Taking complaints on the phone is very stressful. A whole batch of books got delayed in the post and we had to take all the calls with limited information. Most people are nice enough, but some can get nasty. One of my (very friendly) colleagues got fired after a customer complained over the phone to the manager about her "attitude". Also, you don't know when the work will run out. All the casuals stopped getting called...

      Show More
      Campion Education2015-08-27
    • Helpful (3)

      "Appalling"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Campion Education

      Pros

      Not many i can think of

      Cons

      Brutal warehouse management, accusing staff of making mistakes, pushed to do severe heavy lifting with zero regard to OHS. People injuring themselves-terrible company.

      Advice to Management

      Drop your poor attitude.

      Campion Education2015-04-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Rude"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Warehouse Duties 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Campion Education part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I couldn't really specify any pros about this company whatsoever, the staff are incredibly rude and abnoxious. The people upstairs in the I.T company need to lose some weight too.

      Cons

      The staff are incredibly rude and abnoxious. The people upstairs in the I.T company need to lose some weight too.

      Advice to Management

      Learn to be friendly

      Campion Education2013-07-13
    Found 10 reviews