Canva Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 217 of over 254 reviews

4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Canva Founder & CEO Melanie Perkins
Melanie Perkins
167 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free breakfast and lunch prepared by in-house chefs(in 15 reviews)

  • "At Canva you get to work on challenging problems with extremely smart people and the features you work on will be used by millions of people(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The company is growing too fast and it has some issues restructuring itself to adapt to this fact(in 7 reviews)

  • "It is a fast paced company and things change often(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Warm, welcoming and fun!

      Nov 29, 2021 - Design Education in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people! Everyone that I've met at Canva has gone above and beyond to ensure that I feel welcomed and part of the 'Canva crew'. The overall vibe of the workspace is great. I can be myself and am challenged everyday to think outside the box not only for my role and team, but also for me to be a good human and empower others. I feel there's a lot of room for me to grow within Canva and I can't wait to have a long career with them.

      Cons

      Absolutely none - other than I can't wait to spend more time in the office!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The best company I have ever worked for

      Nov 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They really care about their staff. They really care about the environment. They know that everyone has unique situations and where possible try to cater for that. They are very innovative

      Cons

      Can be a little chaotic at times as Canva is growing so fast.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing

      Nov 21, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast-faced, constantly evolving, hyper-growth company with great teams.

      Cons

      Difficult to keep up with constant changes

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Nov 19, 2021 - Front End Engineer in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Awesome product - Excellent Culture

      Cons

      - Not much technical leadership

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best company I have worked for

      Nov 19, 2021 - Software Engineer in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - strong focus on culture and values - people are insanely smart - product is amazing - strong focus on being a force good to the world - free food all the office - hyper growth so lots of career opportunities

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fast growing lots of moving parts, strong culture that drives it forward

      Nov 16, 2021 - Growth Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Product led approach mean you are actually trying to grow a great product - Smart people who think things through - Culture is strong - not just with social events, but with the companies approach to really caring about their staff e.g. flex leave, career growth - Leadership are great and have an amazing vision

      Cons

      - The company is big, so you sometimes can't move things as quickly as a smaller startup. Instead you'll need to present your case and influence stakeholders - We need more people!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      These people are lovely. Come work here. We'll treat you better than whoever you work for

      Nov 4, 2021 - Data Analyst in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Great pay *Great tech stack/support/knowledge base: I do basically the same job at Canva as I did at my previous company and its just so much easier to get work done here *Great culture: really friendly, smart, inclusive, ambitious. Big focus on coaching, career development and staying sane (if you're working 50 hour weeks the attitude is generally "how can we help you get your work done in 40") *Lots of treats and perks: Flexible work, can be fully remote, we're all given a large annual budget for things like home office equipment and online courses, lots of fun team activities *Great office: gym, bar, rooftop bees, little rooms for focused work, kitchenette full of snacks, great public transport accessible location *Lots of paid leave, large "vibe" team to make sure employees have the best possible experience

      Cons

      Growing really fast (good) but sometimes the amount of work can be hard to predict

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing culture, incredible opportunities

      Nov 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is no other company like Canva. The responsibility the company has taken on to be a force for good is in inspiration to our employees, our community and other companies . This is a company that truly lives its simple values everyone day and empowers its employees to develop and an incredible rate both personally and professionally.

      Cons

      It’s truly a rocket ship so things can get busy!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Design Education

      Nov 2, 2021 - Brand Designer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic company and great team.

      Cons

      Fast growing company can be ambiguous at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best culture & values driven company

      Oct 25, 2021 - Talent Acquisition in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - So much diversity in all aspects, best of the best in expertise but the core is that everyone is just a good human - Great onboarding - A lot of benefits - Great platform/tool - Does a lot to make the world a better place

      Cons

      - Scaling so still working on implementing processes but this is also exciting to be part of helping build

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 217 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Canva Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Canva? Share Your Experiences

    Canva logo
    or