Capgemini Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Capgemini Analyst Reviews

Updated 19 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO Paul Hermelin
Paul Hermelin
2 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Work Life Balance. Good opportunity to learn and grow.

    Cons

    Nothing that i can think of .

    Capgemini2019-07-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Low Payscale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Analyst in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good projects , Provides a lot of opportunities

    Cons

    Low payscale, Hectic work environment, No support from higher management, No career growth

    Capgemini2019-06-12
  3. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Financial Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini for less than a year

    Pros

    Good exposure to work and abundant opportunities Good working culture Very cooperative seniors and team members Great work life balance

    Cons

    Too much dependency on people in some function

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2017-03-22
  4. "Don't work for Capgemini Australia as a contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Business Analyst in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Capgemini for less than a year

    Pros

    Pretty easy going place to work. Very laid back and flexible when it comes to things like working from home and hours worked.

    Cons

    Capgemini mainly use an offshore model for their development and testing. Quality of work produced by offshore developers is mainly crap and working in this environment can be stressful.

    Capgemini2016-06-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great for flexible working!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Analyst in Telford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible working - Capgemini have been very supportive over life events during my career - i've been able to go on Compassionate Leave, Maternity Leave, change my working hours to part time and then subsequently change my hours/days with ease. Fantastic show of Work/Life balance!

    Cons

    None in my current role

    Capgemini2019-10-16

    Capgemini Response

    October 18, 2019

    Thank you for posting a review, and for sharing your positive experience of flexible working at Capgemini

    Continue reading
  6. "A great experience and learning oppurtunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great campus, Great infrastructure and steep learning curve associated with senior mentorship from experienced professionals.

    Cons

    Lesser percentage of hike per year.

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2019-10-19
  7. "Working for Capgemini"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PMO Analyst in Telford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good communications throughout the entire business which is key and as a new apprentice being able to feel comfortable and confident to speak to these people is really good and makes me welcome into the work place.

    Cons

    The relationship between Capgemini and Aston University could be improved

    Capgemini2019-10-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Capgemini UK - Digital BA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Flat structure - International travel (if you're into that kind of thing - within my department graduates were sent on weekends away to Amsterdam, Prague, Dublin, Cardiff all in the space of two years; the Capgemini France rugby team just hosted the Capgemini UK team in Grenoble for the annual fixture) - Opportunities to experience different roles - Career is what you make of it - I have been able to pursue a lot of opportunities just because of the people I have been able to work with over the past 3.5years. - Social element is good on big projects and in the London area - Supportive environment - Easy to work with new people

    Cons

    - Access to management can be difficult (due to their busy schedule) - When equipment in offices breaks it goes unreported for a long time - Occasionally a lack of appropriate working and meeting space in base location

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2019-10-14
  9. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Freedom of work and had great experience in overall tenure

    Cons

    8 years consequent Night Shift

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2019-10-17
  10. "Why should we join capgemini"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working culture as well as good compensation.

    Cons

    Workload is to high And you could not take work according to own choice.

    Capgemini2019-10-17
Found 4 reviews