Capgemini Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Capgemini Analyst Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 642 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO Paul Hermelin
Paul Hermelin
304 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Work Life Balance. Good opportunity to learn and grow.

    Cons

    Nothing that i can think of .

    Capgemini2019-07-16
  2. "Low Payscale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Analyst in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good projects , Provides a lot of opportunities

    Cons

    Low payscale, Hectic work environment, No support from higher management, No career growth

    Capgemini2019-06-12
  3. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini for less than a year

    Pros

    Good exposure to work and abundant opportunities Good working culture Very cooperative seniors and team members Great work life balance

    Cons

    Too much dependency on people in some function

    Advice to Management

    Compensation review need to be done based on market trends

    Capgemini2017-03-22
  4. "Don't work for Capgemini Australia as a contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Capgemini for less than a year

    Pros

    Pretty easy going place to work. Very laid back and flexible when it comes to things like working from home and hours worked.

    Cons

    Capgemini mainly use an offshore model for their development and testing. Quality of work produced by offshore developers is mainly crap and working in this environment can be stressful.

    Capgemini2016-06-08
  5. "great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good learning atmosphere with opportunities

    Cons

    no cons found till date

    Capgemini2019-07-18
  6. "Amazing place to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Airoli
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work environment with lots of fun activities to refresh employee's mind.

    Cons

    Gives very less payscale to employees as per their skills and activities given to them

    Capgemini2019-07-16
  7. "60 seconds to Fame"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was great experience and we enjoyed a lot. It was full of fun and need to have more activities like this to keep life going in more active way.

    Cons

    There are no such disadvantages that I can really speak about

    Capgemini2019-07-16
  8. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company with new learning technologies.

    Cons

    Nothing cons are there in this company.

    Capgemini2019-07-16
  9. "its a good company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Environment is user friendly , company takes cares of their employee

    Cons

    location is not fixed so ,some might have problem with that

    Capgemini2019-07-16
  10. "Be valued, be Fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineering Senior Analyst in Airoli
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Great diversity. 2. Great infrastructure. 3. The Fun activities are arranged frequently. 4. Work culture is really professional. 5. Great to build corporate persona for Freshers.

    Cons

    1. Opportunities for Freshers are limited as They are not trusted with great work load. It does not mean that you won't have work but the learning and growth that you will acquire at small/medium scale wont be experienced here. But as we all know, every MNC consulting company will have same con.

    Advice to Management

    A biggest advice to management will be, allotment of projects to Freshers or new hires. In beginning I experienced 3-4 months of bench period which was not good. It rusts your brain. Management of fresher allotment and on-boarding is serious area Capgemini can work on. At least in India.

    Capgemini2019-07-16
Found 642 reviews