Capgemini Associate Consultant Reviews

Updated 29 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO and Director Paul Hermelin
Paul Hermelin
2 Ratings
  1. "Great company culture and leadership"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Adelaide
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company culture and a great work environment - colleagues and senior management are friendly, supportive and approachable. A diverse and inclusive workplace. Significant opportunities for career growth. Structured professional and personal learning and development pathways. Great opportunities to work on exciting projects.

    Cons

    IT systems and support are a bit outdated. Work-life balance could be better supported.

    Capgemini2019-08-19
  2. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Melbourne

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fantastic culture. People very friendly and social. There are many people I would happily spend time with outside of work

    Cons

    - Sometimes the job can be stressful.

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2019-08-05
  3. "life in Capgemini"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues are very nice, they are very keen to answer our (grads') question. The graduate program manager is very responsible and them is very kind help us. The work environment is very flexible and comfortable. There are learning opportunities to help improvement of your skills.

    Cons

    They are sometimes too busy to answer an email.

    Capgemini2019-07-16
  4. "Graduate/Associate Consultant"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It has only been few days that I have started at Capgemini as a Graduate. At every second, I am being reminded on what an amazing company that I have joined. It is a company that genuinely cares for you as an individual, its clients, the environment and its community. You may not have heard of Capgemini before in Australia.. but If you do your research, you will get to know how big and innovative it is! Other pros: - The 7 Values - The recruitment process is great! The AC was fun!

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of so far

    Capgemini2019-07-16
  5. "Great people, process frustrations"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people who work here, very good access to senior people and getting responsibility early on

    Cons

    Project pipeline - too much time on "bench" doing internal or bid work.

    Capgemini2018-07-10

    Capgemini Response

    August 14, 2018Grad Program Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and acknowledging the great people who work here. As a grad there is often a lot of time on the bench as you build skills and experience through internal projects and bid work; however we're working really hard to ensure that you're able to get better value out of your bench time and get onto suitable projects sooner.

  6. "Great technology company with a focus on big implementation work but small opportunity in business strategy."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate - Consulting in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are friendly and encouraging, they want you to learn and invest in your development.

    Cons

    The internal systems are terrible and the performance reviews are based on some KPI's out of your control. As a graduate, you're put where you're needed and not where you want to be or where you should be.

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2018-04-25

    Capgemini Response

    August 14, 2018Grad Program Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. Im very glad to hear that our people are friendly and encouraging. As a graduate we do expect you to take up a range of roles they're not always going to be the most glamorous but it helps build your experience and exposure to clients. I'd encourage you to reach out to your Graduate Lead to discuss any continued concerns in depth particular around your KPI's.

  7. "Great place to work with"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Yearly hike with is available for all sort of resources

    Cons

    Skip level meeting is not happening

    Capgemini2020-05-29
  8. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Capgemini has been great throughout this pandemic. I got hired in February right before it hit, and fully expected to get laid off because of it. However Capgemini has been great and committed to keeping us employed and safe during these troubling times.

    Cons

    The company is very large, and as with any large company its often hard to find things you're looking for. However if you use the internal tools they make it easier to find information.

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2020-05-27

    Capgemini Response

    May 28, 2020

    Thanks for your five-star review and for sharing your experiences as a member of our team. A great way to navigate our company is through out Capgemini Community program. You have great Community Leads in Atlanta. Reach out and participate in the activities.

  9. "Nice company to work with. Giving oppturnity to reform skill and providing utmost oppturnity showcase your talent."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance. Great learning portal. Staffs are good. Managers are reliable. Oppturnity are good.

    Cons

    Tarvelling you have to bare from your own pocket. Else everything else looks good.

    Capgemini2020-05-14
  10. "Good company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in Pune

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For fresher they have good hike

    Cons

    For lateral they don't provide good hike

    Capgemini2020-05-27
Found 1221 reviews