Capgemini Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Capgemini Manager Reviews

Updated 22 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1065 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO Paul Hermelin
Paul Hermelin
505 Ratings
  1. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great bunch of people Amazing leadership Flexible working culture

    Cons

    Hierarchy based approach of titles

    Advice to Management

    Just be open to changes and listen to the consultants

    Capgemini2019-07-16
  2. "Great leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flat structure. Approachable leaders. Great opportunities. Excellent Graduate Program.

    Cons

    Not the best pay around but good people.

    Advice to Management

    Some managers in the company have big egos and don't allow for flat structures and put up hierarchies. Good idea to get rid of this behaviour.

    Capgemini2019-07-16
  3. "Very good company to work with excellent growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent growth opportunities Challenging projects to showcase skills Very good work-life balance

    Cons

    Changes within operating model to cader emerging business needs, can cause confusion to some employees

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do the same level of creating growth opputunities for the employees. Sometimes short-term focus is causing concern in the employees, which can be addressed.

    Capgemini2019-07-16
  4. "Excellent Employee freedom, less process driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1. Excellent leaders- Approachable, Jovial, Communicative. 2. Freedom to work- Innovative and talent respected 3. Highly flexible working culture. 4. Opportunity for all at every level.

    Cons

    1. Processes not adhered or takes huge timelines. especially Operational. 2. We don't see in our company as true Digital company what we offer to our customer

    Advice to Management

    Spend on technical companies and let our benchmark be Amazon. Let us build a good tech company and have our IT product

    Capgemini2019-07-16
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sydney

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Multi cultural, diverse organisation with a collaborative culture

    Cons

    Needs more investment in internal systems and people initiatives

    Advice to Management

    We need to keep a large organisation feeling small - one of the AU business' assets as always been a small organisation feel with a global footprint. We are starting to lose that sense of connection.

    Capgemini2019-07-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great organization to work for.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lot of carrier opportunities n growth as well

    Cons

    Many opportunities.. A cross the southern hemisphere

    Capgemini2019-06-28

    Capgemini Response

    July 11, 2019Employer Branding & TA Project Lead

    What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to respond. Also wonderful to hear that your 8 yr career with us is still of value to you to.

  7. "Opportunities & Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    * Opportunities & the support received from the colleagues * Expose to well establish capability platforms * Access to advanced knowledge base through expert consultants

    Cons

    * Lack of opportunities in participating in training courses if billable * Not very easy in advancing up to next level/s or challenge review sessions * Sometimes very hard in balancing work & life

    Advice to Management

    * Need to formalise a proper process in capturing employee review process to make sure they won't get demotivated * Provide chance to professionals to undergo at least one or two trainer led courses in one year * Recognise employees and communicate well

    Capgemini2019-07-16
  8. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fruit basket 2 days a week

    Cons

    Everything else is negative. Very low energy.

    Advice to Management

    Think b4 you act

    Capgemini2019-03-25
  9. "Avoid for management consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, friendly colleagues. Good values on paper

    Cons

    Pair grossly unfair and below market. Poor environment. Lack of management/leadership.

    Capgemini2019-03-13
  10. "Collaborative culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People, culture, collaboration, work life balance

    Cons

    below market salaries, lack of career opportunities

    Capgemini2019-01-09
Found 1065 reviews