Capgemini Project Manager Reviews

Updated 27 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO and Director Paul Hermelin
Paul Hermelin
1 Rating
  1. "Amazing place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great bunch of people Amazing leadership Flexible working culture

    Cons

    Hierarchy based approach of titles

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2019-07-16
  2. "Ego's are huge"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some great clients and projects but Capgemini Australia is not a scratch on overseas operations.

    Cons

    Undercooked delivery models mean PM's get cooked. No support for undersold engagements. Scapegoats a plenty.

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2020-01-06
  3. "Great"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Washington, DC

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    work life balance, people are great

    Cons

    salary should be higher, difficult clients

    Capgemini2020-05-19

    Capgemini Response

    May 21, 2020

    Thanks for your 5-star review and sharing your experiences as a member of our team. Thanks for shouting out the people and the culture.

  4. "Very satisfied with Capgemini"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training classes, leading edge technology

    Cons

    Sometimes slow decision making process at management levels.

    Capgemini2020-05-16

    Capgemini Response

    May 18, 2020

    Thanks for your five-star review and for sharing your experiences as a member of our team. Glad to hear you continue to make the most of our talent and development programs -- we want everyone at Capgemini to achieve their career goals here by developing your skills.

  5. "Project Manager - Transitions Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager - Transitions in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, campus is Really good Near to my house

    Cons

    No Payment hike Not taking care of employees HR process

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2020-05-27
  6. "Capgemini Experience"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good opportunities in Data technologies

    Cons

    Incumbents don't get good hikes or market corrections

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2020-05-18

    Capgemini Response

    May 21, 2020

    Thanks for sharing your experiences as a member of our team -- we value everyone's feedback.

  7. "Agile Coach and Servant Leader"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Bangalore

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Knows Business Agility and Kanban and scrum

    Cons

    not very monetary oreinted in a angle of developement

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2020-05-19
  8. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Support,work environment,employee welfare and communication

    Cons

    monthly meeting for all employees who is at client location

    Capgemini2020-05-01
  9. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Project Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Employee caring organization. 2. Even in COVID-19 situation, paid out variable allowances and increments. 3. Best place for fun activities to re-fresh our self. 4. Work from home allowed. 5. Freedom to learn any new technology and online courses available. 6. Last but not the least, all the HR's and Senior Managers are approachable.

    Cons

    I do not see any cons

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2020-04-28
  10. "Great Company to work with when you are looking for Growth & Work Life Balance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Honesty . Integrity .. to the core of Business

    Cons

    Business model is still a kind of old school .. especially the Compensation & Benefits

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2020-04-27
Found 205 reviews