Capgemini "good work culture" Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Capgemini Employee Reviews about "good work culture"

Updated 21 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16772 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO Paul Hermelin
Paul Hermelin
6539 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Growing footprint of the All-Things-Digital hub, generates interesting opportunities & roles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Management Architect in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Focused and high performing cross-competency teams that collaborate & deliver in -mostly- an informal work culture. The footprint of Digital Hub is rapidly growing and including the Data and Analytics play. All in all, this generates equal interesting opportunities & roles for consultant. Entrepreneurship and owning/driving subject areas are greatly encouraged.

    Cons

    Steering your own career and balancing the work-life balance needs an employee's attention and focus. International opportunities are there, but mostly relies on personal network, there's limited process for this.

    Advice to Management

    Nurture and promote the corporate values of Capgemini and show how to bring those to live (lead by example).

    Capgemini2019-06-17

    Capgemini Response

    July 11, 2019Employer Branding & TA Project Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We really appreciate the time and effort taken and we take these responses seriously. The HR team are working tirelessly on a plan to ensure Capgemini employees get the best benefits out of the best work/life harmony. I'd be hap to ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a great place to be because of it's amazing work culture. Managers & co-workers are supportive with good work-life balance. No micro-management & what I love most about this organisation is the freedom given to work independently.

    Cons

    Haven't seen any cons yet.

    Capgemini2019-05-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good company but difficult to build a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture and work life balance

    Cons

    No support to build a career

    Advice to Management

    Include 360 degree feedback

    Capgemini2019-03-19
  4. "Graduate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Awesome work culture Engaging Projects to work on

    Cons

    No rotations Difficult to transition overseas

    Capgemini2018-11-21
  5. "Capgemini"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Good growth, good compensation, independent work culture

    Cons

    Average salary hike, hierarchical mismatch

    Advice to Management

    Remove hierarchical mismatch. More focus on updated technology

    Capgemini2016-05-08
  6. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Ample Opportunities, Amazing work culture, Ethical Org, Genuine efforts toward gender equality

    Cons

    Many silos in Org structure

    Advice to Management

    More collaboration between BUs and SBUs would help

    Capgemini2019-07-02
  7. "Goodness bound"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Capgemini full-time

      Pros

      Work culture, balanced life

      Cons

      Hike is given every year and travel opportunities are less.

      Capgemini2019-06-30
    • "Servicenow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Capgemini full-time

        Pros

        Nice work culture and good company for long stay employees.

        Cons

        No proper hikes and no onsite opportunities

        Capgemini2019-07-01
      • "Great company for Experience employee"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - .NET Developer in Hyderābād

        I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Nice work culture , Facilities and people relation

        Cons

        Salary like percentage is very low

        Capgemini2019-06-28
      • "Great company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Bangalore
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Healthy work culture, Great learning opportunities

        Cons

        nothing found as of now

        Capgemini2019-06-24
      Found 16772 reviews