Capgemini "good work culture" Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Capgemini Employee Reviews about "good work culture"

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO Paul Hermelin
Paul Hermelin
66 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Growing footprint of the All-Things-Digital hub, generates interesting opportunities & roles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Management Architect in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Focused and high performing cross-competency teams that collaborate & deliver in -mostly- an informal work culture. The footprint of Digital Hub is rapidly growing and including the Data and Analytics play. All in all, this generates equal interesting opportunities & roles for consultant. Entrepreneurship and owning/driving subject areas are greatly encouraged.

    Cons

    Steering your own career and balancing the work-life balance needs an employee's attention and focus. International opportunities are there, but mostly relies on personal network, there's limited process for this.

    Advice to Management

    Nurture and promote the corporate values of Capgemini and show how to bring those to live (lead by example).

    Capgemini2019-06-17
  2. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Adelaide
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team, excellent work culture

    Cons

    Parking facility not provided by the company

    Capgemini2019-08-19
  3. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Place to work , flexible and happy work culture

    Cons

    Low career progression, very client focused

    Advice to Management

    Career Aspiration of resources

    Capgemini2019-10-01
  4. "Capgemini Australia - Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Capgemini work culture is aligned with its defined values Honesty, Boldness, Fun, Modesty, Freedom, Trust and Team Spirit. - Professional organization - Enormous opportunities to explore - Approachable leadership - Consulting Opportunities and Mindset - Pays as per the market - Diversity

    Cons

    No major focus on product development.

    Capgemini2019-08-15
  5. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great bunch of people Amazing leadership Flexible working culture

    Cons

    Hierarchy based approach of titles

    Advice to Management

    Just be open to changes and listen to the consultants

    Capgemini2019-07-16
  6. "Excellent Employee freedom, less process driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1. Excellent leaders- Approachable, Jovial, Communicative. 2. Freedom to work- Innovative and talent respected 3. Highly flexible working culture. 4. Opportunity for all at every level.

    Cons

    1. Processes not adhered or takes huge timelines. especially Operational. 2. We don't see in our company as true Digital company what we offer to our customer

    Advice to Management

    Spend on technical companies and let our benchmark be Amazon. Let us build a good tech company and have our IT product

    Capgemini2019-07-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a great place to be because of it's amazing work culture. Managers & co-workers are supportive with good work-life balance. No micro-management & what I love most about this organisation is the freedom given to work independently.

    Cons

    Haven't seen any cons yet.

    Capgemini2019-05-07
  8. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Financial Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini for less than a year

    Pros

    Good exposure to work and abundant opportunities Good working culture Very cooperative seniors and team members Great work life balance

    Cons

    Too much dependency on people in some function

    Advice to Management

    Compensation review need to be done based on market trends

    Capgemini2017-03-22
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture and development

    Cons

    No cons about org till now

    Capgemini2019-11-09
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Recruiter in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve been onboard just over a year and everyone including Management try hard to make you feel like you are a significant part of the team. Very Strong market presence Excellent work culture Great Management and Colleagues Challenging work Flexible working hours. Great benefits Great pto Would definitely recommend

    Cons

    No Real Cons- Sorry, I am really enjoying my work.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you and please continue caring about your employees.

    Capgemini2019-10-24
Found 851 reviews