Cardno Reviews

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Cardno CEO and Managing Director Susan Reisbord
Susan Reisbord
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, focus on quality and people dedicated to their craft(in 20 reviews)

  • "Good work environment and great people(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Knee jerk decisions made by upper management filtered down to workers with no explanation(in 18 reviews)

  • "Poor work/life balance and understable, bordering on tyrannical senior leadership(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Always challenging & varied"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cardno full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities to develop and progress Great empowerment Workplace flexibility and trust Quite approachable leaders

    Cons

    Changes of CEO have lead to a bit of a lack of strategic direction

    Continue reading
    Cardno2019-09-10
  2. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cardno full-time

    Pros

    Good work, diverse team, friendly people

    Cons

    depends on BU you are working at

    Cardno2020-05-29
  3. "good experience"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Engineer in Perth, Western Australia

    I worked at Cardno part-time

    Pros

    Cardno is a good company which provide good experience

    Cons

    the we have to fill weekly timesheet

    Cardno2020-05-29
  4. "Loss of Revenue"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Construction Manager in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cardno full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly staff, great location and facilities.

    Cons

    Poor senior Management in head office

    Continue reading
    Cardno2020-05-26
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Get out as soon as you can"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Structural Engineer in St Leonards
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cardno full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    nothing i can add here to be honest.

    Cons

    a lot of things are wrong. from how engineers design and manage project right up to the management and the way they manage their people with massive staff turnover.

    Cardno2020-02-24
  6. "Senior Engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cardno full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, focus on quality and people dedicated to their craft.

    Cons

    Not always as commercially focussed as could be and sometimes a bit too soft on under-performers.

    Continue reading
    Cardno2020-01-03
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Bad work environment"

    1.0
     

    I have been working at Cardno

    Pros

    Nice staff (below management level)

    Cons

    High staff turnover Too many managers Very low wages No training Very budget driven

    Continue reading
    Cardno2020-01-24
  8. "Cardno Compant Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Engineer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cardno full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture is improving, starting to win major projects

    Cons

    Some existing staff too used to "the status quo" and not interested in progression culture and projects wise

    Continue reading
    Cardno2019-11-26
  9. "Good workplace, below average pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cardno full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good work life balance

    Cons

    Pay is below industry standard

    Cardno2019-10-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Engineer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Structural Engineer in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cardno full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people in the workforce

    Cons

    Management is now very much profit oriented

    Cardno2019-09-20
Found 316 reviews