Cargill Business Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Cargill Business Analyst Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Cargill CEO David W. MacLennan
David W. MacLennan
8 Ratings
  1. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 

    I have been working at Cargill full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Diverse and dynamic team. Lots of learning opportunity

    Cons

    No work life balance and long working hours

    Cargill2019-10-09
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Business Analyst in Hopkins, MN
    Recommends

    I worked at Cargill for more than a year

    Pros

    The people on my team were great to work with. I thoroughly enjoyed my time there. I learned a lot, dress code was more relaxed in the Hopkins office and they were fairly flexible if there was any reason you needed to work at home.

    Cons

    Parking got pretty tight unless you got there early. I can't think of anything else specific to Cargill itself.

    Cargill2019-08-14
  3. "Great Benefits, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Systems Analyst in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cargill full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and opportunities for advancement. Ability to travel the world and live almost everywhere !

    Cons

    Outsourced all shared services.

    Advice to Management

    Walk the talk!

    Cargill2019-08-25
  4. "Challenging and rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cargill full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Diverse projects opportunities for working

    Cons

    Not for people who need direction and lack self motivation

    Cargill2019-02-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Shared Services Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Wayzata, MN

    I have been working at Cargill full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Training classes to help with your continual development

    Cons

    Leadership changes need to happen more frequently when performance is not met

    Advice to Management

    Manage expectations and accountability to ensure execution is done correctly.

    Cargill2018-10-11
  6. "Not the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Rosario, Santa Fe
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cargill full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Payment over the market media. Posibilities of growth in a very large organization struture.

    Cons

    A lot of burocracy. From time to time, it's is a common practice inside the company to execute some kind of "employee cleaning", requiring to every supervisor to select a fixed number of candidate to dismiss.

    Cargill2018-01-07
  7. "Cargill review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Business Analyst in Winnipeg, MB

    I have been working at Cargill full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits and work environment

    Cons

    If your new to the business be prepared to do a lot of support work

    Advice to Management

    develop a proper mentor program

    Cargill2017-04-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to for a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Minnetonka, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cargill full-time

    Pros

    Allows you to transfer between departments easily within the company. Laid back environment. Lots of opportunities to try new things. Management is very approachable.

    Cons

    Pay is lower than market average. Technology is old. Hard to climb the corporate ladder. Benefits are not as good as some other companies.

    Cargill2016-09-01
  9. "Busines Analyst Cargill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Schiphol
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cargill full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It has very international environment and great peple

    Cons

    The salary is low with compare to market standards

    Advice to Management

    Increase the salary to at least match the market average

    Cargill2016-09-02
  10. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Cargill full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great environment, great people, great community involvement.

    Cons

    Not paid as well as I should be for work experience and years employed.

    Cargill2016-08-25
Found 39 reviews