Castlepoint Systems Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 9 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great team, fulfilling work

    Jul 11, 2021 - Project Manager in Canberra
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A fundamentally humane, warm and supportive team. Founders are passionate about their work and the company. Management acknowledges hard work and personal successes, and provides regular feedback. Taking initiatives and implementing new ideas is welcomed and encouraged, regardless of hierarchical position. Busy environment with rewarding outcomes. One of the most enjoyable places I have worked at.

    Cons

    The level of freedom and flexibility require time management skills. Tasks prioritisation is crucial, especially in a fast-paced, growing company like Castlepoint.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent workplace to fit in

    Apr 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Canberra
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working Environment, Flexibility, Respectful Team, Working Ethics, Multicultural

    Cons

    Have to find out :)

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    An amazing company with strong values and great vision

    Mar 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Canberra
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Team: Very friendly, helpful and respectful coworkers from different parts of the world - Company benefits: free parking, free healthy breakfast, snacks and lunch everyday; flexible schedule; additional support to deal with stress, ect. - Beautiful and comfortable offices with modern desks, laptops, supplies. - CEO and CTO always keen to help - Assertive Communication: we all know where the business is going and our roll to make it happen.

    Cons

    I haven't found any strong cons yet

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Castlepoint is a great company that gives equal opportunities to everyone!

    Mar 29, 2021 - Project Support Officer in Canberra
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Great work culture * Castlepoint offers growing opportunities to all its employees and it's continually finding ways for you to become a better and more qualified professional * Great support systems and management * Everyone in Castlepoint is recognized for their hard work * Castlepoint offers flexible hours and work arrangements * Pay transparency

    Cons

    *Working for Castlepoint requires you to have a lot of self-discipline due to the work arrangements * Work/life balance could sometimes not be balanced if boundaries are not set. It is really easy to work outside "normal business hours" to get the job done

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Opportunities like this are rare

    Mar 28, 2021 - General Manager in Canberra
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team with global opportunity. Founders have deep subject matter expertise and care not just about the company success but the team who drive it.

    Cons

    Not a negative, but as a well funded company with fast growing MRR this is not just a day job but a 5+ year journey where we all ensure global potential is realised.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Innovative startup with huge promise

    Mar 28, 2021 - Anonymous Contractor in Canberra
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Castlepoint has invented a new paradigm in data management and is leading AI driven GRC. It's at an early stage so there is so much opportunity to help shape its direction. There is also lots of interest from customers, potential customers and investors, so Castlepoint is here to stay. It's a flexible, friendly and inclusive working environment, but it's also challenging, it's not a free ride!

    Cons

    Being at early stage can be challenging. Sometimes we cannot do everything we want to do to progress things. Patience required at times!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    A really nice and inclusive place to fit in

    Mar 28, 2021 - Data Analyst in Canberra
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A company that truly respects every individual. The working environment is nice and easy to feel involved in. Free lunchboxes are for everyone.

    Cons

    Stil needs to be discovered.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    work experience

    Mar 28, 2021 - Junior AI Engineer in Canberra
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    people here are really nice, no push, less pressure, nice working environment

    Cons

    technique team needs to be stronger

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    I am so proud of our team

    Mar 28, 2021 - Founder & Chief Executive Officer in Canberra
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We have the best team I have ever worked with. Each person is committed, enthusiastic, and highly skilled, with a real appetite for continuous growth. Our company is fast-growing, and we have built the team very quickly, but each person lives our values and contributes to our great culture. Our team is very diverse, and this really contributes to the high quality outcomes we are achieving in Australia and overseas. We are actively seeking more team members at all levels of the business to support our growth, so it is a fantastic time to join us.

    Cons

    Rapid growth and high demand from new clients makes this a challenging workplace in terms of managing priorities. All of our people have to be fairly autonomous and task-focused, and it can be easy to let a job like this take over your life. We have really strong wellness management in place to ensure we all maintain a positive work-life balance, and a healthy lifestyle, but it can seem like a lot of pressure sometimes. But the most important thing in this company is our people, and we take active and meaningful steps every day to look after ourselves and each other.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Work at Castlepoint Systems? Share Your Experiences

Castlepoint Systems logo
or