Century 21 Employee Reviews about "broker"

Updated Oct 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 of over 842 reviews

4.1
74%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Century 21 President and CEO Michael Miedler
Michael Miedler
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "Broker is knowledgeable and helpful; she’s always available to assist(in 40 reviews)

  • "Supportive and great training available(in 30 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "the negative of real estate is the realtor bears all the cost and the broker gets a huge cut of every check(in 21 reviews)

  • "Long hours for the full time position(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "broker"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent Agency

      Oct 24, 2020 - Real Estate Agent in Long Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Broker is knowledgeable and helpful; she’s always available to assist. The TC is phenomenal. She makes sure all the paperwork is completed for each transaction.

      Cons

      There are no cons for me.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Place to work as a Real Estate Agent!

      Jun 25, 2019 - Real Estate Agent in Townsend, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Broker and Sales Manager are outstanding. If you need help, someone is always there to assist you and you do not feel uncomfortable asking for help. They also offer training for new agents and the established agents are more than happy to assist new agents. They pay for your advertising, signs, etc. which is a huge perk when you are getting started. I have worked here for over 8 years and have loved every aspect of my time here.

      Cons

      I do not have any negative things to say.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Contractor, more than 1 year

      Excellent Brokerage

      Sep 8, 2019 - Realtor in Poughkeepsie, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Shannon Tipton is an amazing Realtor and Broker. She is always willing to help new agents learn and encourages all of her agents to take control over their business.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Such an amazing brokerage to work for!

      Jun 24, 2019 - Real Estate Salesperson in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love working with Century 21 Alliance! My broker and managers are so supportive of what I do and are always encouraging to help me become the best realtor that I can be.

      Cons

      No complaints with this organization!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Pros and Cons

      Dec 15, 2019 - Realtor in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of broker support Plenty of free CE courses

      Cons

      Dated technology Stuffy office environment High split/lots of fees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome group of Agents

      Nov 29, 2018 - Area Specialist in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Century 21 has a great training for all agents. Our broker is always looking for more ways to better his agents. Century 21 Olympian has a family feel and that's whats important to me

      Cons

      Unfortunately I have no cons to put down

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      C21 Review

      May 27, 2019 - Realtor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hands on help from the broker

      Cons

      More training opportunities for new agents

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Top Quality Tools and Training in Real Estate.

      Dec 7, 2008 - Manager in Collegeville, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My company has Outstanding Management support and training such as using Social Media to grow your business. Brokers that are willing to help you close transactions and build your business. The training opportunties are consistant and very relative to my need in the market, we have them in our office and online. My manager follows up with me to make sure I have the tools and training that I need to be succwssful in my business. Our company is constanly looking for more opportunites to help me grow my business. We have a large presence in Southeatern Pennsylavnia with over 18 offices to service our market place. We were awarded the Cartus Relocation Mobilty Cup in 2008 for outstanding support, service and Integreity in the United States. Our Preferred Mortgage Company Loan Officer is will to go the give me and my clients the personel attention needed to help them and myself close more transactions. Support, Support, Support!

      Cons

      Knowing that I have the best tools available to help customers sell and purchase property, that feel there might be a better company out there to service thei needs in Real Estate. My peers not realizing that the "Power of Gold" will help them tin there Real Estate Careers!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Contractor, more than 5 years

      Great Place to work

      Mar 17, 2019 - Realtor in The Woodlands, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Backing of a big brand. Several offices to work from , Relocation Principal Broker.

      Cons

      Management and business administration needs improvement

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great real estate family!

      Dec 8, 2016 - Real Estate Agent in Sunny Isles Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with this company since 2005. It used to be called, International Sales Team of America. The owners bought the Century 21 franchise 3 years ago. Since then, the office policies are a bit more formal and they have added a lot of training, which is great, especially for new agents. The owners also have a real estate school on site and many of the graduates then join the company. The office manager is also a broker and she knows EVERYTHING! She is awesome and can really help you out. The owner is awesome too. A complete open door policy 24/7.

      Cons

      Now that they are a franchise, Century 21 takes a bigger percentage of your commission. The office is very busy, meaning that it is small and there are always lots of people there, so it is difficult to find a place to do work or to bring clients to discuss properties or work on the computer.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 40 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Century 21 Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Century 21? Share Your Experiences

    Century 21 logo
    or