Ceridian Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Ceridian Reviews

Updated 21 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1317 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Ceridian CEO David Ossip
David Ossip
735 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance blend need more work(in 62 reviews)

  • "Would love to see more national media advertising of Ceridian and Dayforce(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I’m so lucky"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Sales Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very open, transparent and accountable culture. Real buy in from executive team and they are extremely approachable. The company is agile and bends over backwards to deliver on promises.

    Cons

    I’m based in Australia, so getting to know who to speak with in the North American team to clear pathways is a necessity.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing and stay agile

    Ceridian2019-01-26
  2. "Survey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist III in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ceridian know how to take care of their employees (a happy employee is a loyal employee)

    Cons

    Salary Cap, got what I asked when I was hired but salary is frozen since

    Advice to Management

    overall its a great company to work for, lots of opportunities

    Ceridian2019-06-20
  3. "Ceridian - great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ceridian is a great place to work. The benefits are excellent, as well as the flexibility. We are a leading company in this market - winning awards year after year. It is good to work with the leadership who care about the employees and our services.

    Cons

    I do not have any complaints.

    Ceridian2019-06-18
  4. "Temp Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Temp 

      I worked at Ceridian full-time

      Pros

      Overall great company, great work environment, and experience.

      Cons

      I did not find any cons while working at Ceridian.

      Ceridian2019-06-14
    • Helpful (4)

      "On the Decline"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Ceridian full-time

      Pros

      Dayforce is a solid product. It has its issues, but overall is much better than most. There are some great people that work at Ceridian. The compensation is very competitive.

      Cons

      Over the past 9-12 months, multiple changes at the senior leadership level have led to a more authoritarian style of leadership and a noticeable decrease in retention and overall employee engagement. Square peg leaders have been forced into round holes, and it isn't working. There is little to no collaboration between department leadership, which leads to many issues being kicked from team to team while people try and...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Stop wasting time on frivolous endeavors like Dayforce Voice, and instead focus on having a best in class core product with more robust modules. Hold leadership accountable. Too many senior leaders have a "tenure" type standing, where they will always have a home there, no matter how poorly they, their departments, and their teams perform. Shore up the Support and Implementation Organizations, starting at the top....

      Show More
      Ceridian2019-06-17
    • "Ceridian is a Great employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Mississauga, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Work life Balance, Great environment, good time away from work policy

      Cons

      No bonus, ok benefits, ok compensation

      Ceridian2019-06-11
    • Helpful (2)

      "No Work Life Balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      -Great Experience -Great People -Big Name Clients

      Cons

      -No Work life balance; I work 60-80 hours a week since we went public -Pay is bad for the hours we work; No overtime

      Advice to Management

      -work on burnout in implementation

      Ceridian2019-06-22
    • "Payroll Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Charlottetown, PE
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexibility, Work Remote or In Office, Competitive Wages, Great Work Environment and People, Unlimited Vacation. Education Reimbursement for Certification. Pension and ESPP, Benefits.

      Cons

      The ESPP is in its infancy and there is room for improvement.

      Ceridian2019-06-07
    • "Company Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Analyst in Fountain Valley, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Work From Home Days - Management - Work Place Environment

      Cons

      So Far Everything Feels Good

      Advice to Management

      Maybe Have More Specific Training Classes

      Ceridian2019-06-07
    • "A really great place to work and be a part of team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Fountain Valley, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      - great products and technology - great people at all levels and very open to discussion at all levels - promotes good work/life balance - excellent benefits

      Cons

      Not one con comes to mind.

      Ceridian2019-06-07
    Found 1317 reviews