Ceridian Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Ceridian Reviews

Updated 17 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1347 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Ceridian CEO David Ossip
David Ossip
753 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No Work life balance; I work 60-80 hours a week since we went public(in 64 reviews)

  • "Would like to see more national media advertising of Ceridian and Dayforce(in 40 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Wow, I'm excited"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic product to be working with Great focus on customers In Australia, very much a start up vibe, which is exciting, but with the backing of a global organisation that is here for good. Great team culture

    Cons

    Sometimes it can be slower than I'd like to get things done Still reliant on head office for important things (legal, marketing, etc), but that will change.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and make sure you invest in the broader team so we cn keep up with the phenomenal growth we're experiencing

    Ceridian2019-08-08
  2. "Perfect world to be..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Ebène
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I started my journey at Ceridian as a Software Engineer and Ceridian has helped me a lot in my career development. There is fairness and transparency, which eventually has helped Ceridian to be where it is now. We work hard and equally play hard....

    Cons

    None I can remember of!

    Ceridian2019-09-13
  3. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Conversion Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management is very pro Work life balance and is supportive. Get to work virtual

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, seeing the company grow is encouraging to go along for the ride

    Ceridian2019-09-09
  4. "Great company but leadership needs to improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product and amazing team

    Cons

    Leadership needs to improve

    Ceridian2019-09-17
  5. "Ok place for old folks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Possibility of working from home Compensation is ok, bonus plus stock options

    Cons

    Mentality of people is not to move forward with tech but to stay in the familiar waters. Feels corporate at times. Progress is slow. No Architect roles available, no interesting side projects. It's a slow death for curious Developers.

    Advice to Management

    Please consider creating an R&D hub within the company to move forward the talent that you have

    Ceridian2019-09-09
  6. "Review1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager 

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Provides good opportunity. Good exposure. Work from Home facility

    Cons

    Too much work. Too many managers

    Ceridian2019-09-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Analyst in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    unlimited Time Away from work

    Cons

    little transferable skill set to other jobs

    Ceridian2019-09-05
  8. "DVP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great leadership, CEO is fully engaged including all C level execs. Growing the Dayforce product everyday, great place to sell

    Cons

    Some growing pains, but to be expected

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring great people

    Ceridian2019-08-22
  9. Helpful (4)

    "They forget the long time employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Systems Analyst in Sandy Springs, Fulton, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ceridian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I could work from home. Benefits were good, PDO was unlimited. Loved my customers.

    Cons

    After working in may positions for Ceridian over the past 24 years, I would have though they would care about me more than the did. They laid me off.

    Advice to Management

    Be more supportive of your employees that love your customers and make the money. Loyal employees deserve better treatment.

    Ceridian2019-08-29
  10. "Good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Analyst 

    I worked at Ceridian full-time

    Pros

    Good learning experience with data flows and processes.

    Cons

    Long commute if coming from north.

    Ceridian2019-08-28
Found 1347 reviews