Chandler Macleod Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Chandler Macleod Reviews

Updated 14 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Peter Acheson
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, large organisation with opportunity to grow(in 5 reviews)

  • "I was in a good team within the Brisbane office(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Progressive company, could not recommend enough."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chandler Macleod full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Chandler’s diversity and inclusion is second to none, we are always given opportunities to help out the community - time off work to help the homeless, money donated for charity runs and support on what matters most etc. We are always recognised for great work, weekly nominations and winners, monthly awards, ability to nominate other employees (even if not a manager) and competitions that allow us to strive for something...

    Show More

    Cons

    Training has previously been lacking over the last year, though management has listened and this has changed, can’t see a real con at the moment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going as you are, I have never worked in a company where management has been this reactive to what we need or want and where you don’t get treated like a naughty school kid. It’s great to be in a place where your opinion is valued.

    Chandler Macleod2018-05-14
  2. "Ok company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Chandler Macleod full-time

    Pros

    Good company with decent culture. Systems were ok and processes in place. Good thing is that there's not too many bad things to say.

    Cons

    They work hard to keep you in one spot. Not much room for growth.

    Chandler Macleod2019-06-15
  3. "Good learning environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chandler Macleod full-time

    Pros

    Great way to learn the ropes of recruitment & HR

    Cons

    Job Conversion rate isn't high. Don't seem to have large repeat business

    Advice to Management

    Be more involved and provide more 1:1 support

    Chandler Macleod2019-05-08
  4. "Ok but not overly satisfying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chandler Macleod

    Pros

    Nice office facilities, very centrally located, no expectation to work long hours.

    Cons

    Grossly underpaid compared to industry standards, zero perks, extremely slow career development.

    Chandler Macleod2019-05-14
  5. "Rec Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 

    I worked at Chandler Macleod full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    well established support if you need it

    Cons

    low comms career development opps

    Chandler Macleod2019-04-01
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chandler Macleod full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great support for work

    Cons

    salary is low for what you do

    Advice to Management

    to promote people who deserve it

    Chandler Macleod2018-08-02
  7. "Supportive and Inclusive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chandler Macleod full-time

    Pros

    Team culture, social activities and a good client portfolio. Management gives encouragement to run our desks as if our own, leaving us feeling in control of our success.

    Cons

    Some people come in looking for a free ride and they drag down the culture. Staff that have been here a long time are treated differently and paid an offensive amount above others.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, but please treat us all equally.

    Chandler Macleod2018-05-14
  8. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chandler Macleod full-time

    Pros

    Competitive base rate - on par with industry

    Cons

    Changes to commission structure was behind industry standard

    Advice to Management

    Stretch goal bonuses would help top up to market

    Chandler Macleod2018-05-22
  9. "On the right track"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chandler Macleod full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong customer and candidate focus locally Clear market focus and strong points of difference. Growing in all core markets.

    Cons

    Segregated business lacking cohesion at national level

    Advice to Management

    Empower Unit Managers and General Managers. Dividing and conquering does not work

    Chandler Macleod2018-04-21
  10. "One of the best companies I have worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Unit Manager in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chandler Macleod full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for CMG in Perth for 2 years. The company is progressive, inclusive and forward thinking in their approach. They are striving for a more inclusive approach which is building momentum every month.

    Cons

    CMG have a flat management structure. However, management are open enough to think about new areas in which to develop and generate new opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to include staff in what the business wants to strive for and continue empowering unit managers to achieve their full potential!

    Chandler Macleod2018-04-22
Found 68 reviews