Charles Schwab Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Charles Schwab Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2180 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Charles Schwab CEO Walt Bettinger II
Walt Bettinger II
1276 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Would work there again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Charles Schwab full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Client and employee driven. Great place to work.

    Cons

    They could pay more to the superstars.

    Charles Schwab2013-01-30
  2. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Broker in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Charles Schwab full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company treats their employees well.

    Cons

    Too much time spent on the phones.

    Charles Schwab2019-06-24
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Director in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Charles Schwab full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Good reputation with clients.

    Cons

    Slow moving. Not good at developing or promoting employees

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your people provide them room for growth

    Charles Schwab2019-06-24
  4. "Great Company, People, Compensation and Growth Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Release Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Charles Schwab full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Intelligent, Focused, Driven Leadership. Good Work/Life Balance. Supportive management that doesn't micro manage - you are able to accomplish great things and supported in your efforts to do so. Company is focused on Innovation and Growth.

    Cons

    Very little to say negatively about Schwab. I feel respected, appreciated and excited for my future.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up your efforts to streamline business and internal operations. The more processes we can automate and simplify, but more we can achieve for our operations and customers.

    Charles Schwab2019-06-21
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Team Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Charles Schwab full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Service-oriented culture. Great work environment. Places a premium on diversity. Deep care for clients.

    Cons

    Large company and takes a long time to do things.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to be more nimble and cut out excessive layers.

    Charles Schwab2019-06-19
  6. "Not bad if you don’t mind being on the phone all day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Charles Schwab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company will support you any way they can. Very open communication with upper management. Good benefits

    Cons

    Dealing with clients who won’t listen to you, on par with any customer service job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Charles Schwab2019-06-18
  7. "Great Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director & Corporate Counsel in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Charles Schwab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and a true client focused environment.

    Cons

    Cost of living in Chicago

    Advice to Management

    Great, would not change a thing.

    Charles Schwab2019-06-17
  8. "Great...if you know the right people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Charles Schwab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, yearly bonuses, possibilities for growth

    Cons

    Terrible upper level leadership, no transparency, lack of communication

    Advice to Management

    Work on getting to know your employees. Enlighten can only tell you so much. First line leadership can only tell you so much. Get out there and learn who your employees really are.

    Charles Schwab2019-06-17
  9. "Reg Rep at Schwab"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registration Representative in Lone Tree, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Charles Schwab full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good managers, team-based environment, care for the client.

    Cons

    Heavy phone-based work environment.

    Charles Schwab2019-06-15
  10. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Plan Service Professional in Lone Tree, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Charles Schwab full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tons of Growth, Great Values, Great Culture

    Cons

    Very Corporate environment, but the trade is worth it

    Charles Schwab2019-06-13
Found 2180 reviews