Chevron Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find jobs for Analyst

Chevron Analyst Reviews

Updated 16 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chevron CEO Mike Wirth
Mike Wirth
26 Ratings
  1. "GIS Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Senior GIS Analyst in Perth, Western Australia

    I have been working at Chevron full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great environment to work in

    Cons

    minimum opportunity to move overseas

    Advice to Management

    easier rotation of personels

    Chevron2016-01-20
  2. "Great company but each department is like a different company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Analyst in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends

    I worked at Chevron for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, diversity and working environment. Management seem to genuinely care about the people as well as the performance. This was one of the best companies I've worked for.

    Cons

    Duplication and fragmentation of some functions, processes, systems and documentation between the projects and corporate which was inefficient. Mid management effectiveness varied depending on department. Sometimes overly bureaucratic.

    Chevron2018-04-03
  3. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Planning Analyst in Perth, Western Australia

    I worked at Chevron

    Pros

    Good environment, great for your career

    Cons

    No downside, great for your career

    Advice to Management

    Keep up good job

    Chevron2015-12-29
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Financial Analyst in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chevron for less than a year

    Pros

    Very pleasant work atmosphere and people are looking after each other.

    Cons

    Newcomers are not welcomed to overly excited. Current restructuring means that jobs are cut but management does not tell you much.

    Advice to Management

    Rather than letting people wait and worry about job prospects, incorporate them in this decision process.

    Chevron2015-07-25
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - IT Analyst in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chevron for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice company, nice people, nice place.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of now

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Chevron2019-10-16
  6. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Lagos
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chevron full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. I would recommend

    Cons

    No major issues working here

    Chevron2019-09-25
  7. "Bad company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Chevron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment to make friends

    Cons

    long working hours and bad management

    Chevron2019-10-02
  8. "Great Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Accounting Analyst Intern in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chevron for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay Impactful projects Employee networks Intern events 401K matching during internship

    Cons

    Work became repetitive at times

    Chevron2019-09-11
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Business Systems Analyst 

    I worked at Chevron

    Pros

    Many talented and great people to work with. There is a nice culture around collaboration and safety.

    Cons

    The organization can be slow to change due to the size.

    Chevron2019-09-19
  10. "Great company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - IT Business Analyst in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chevron for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture, 9/80 work schedule, meaningful projects

    Cons

    location expenses, hard to find housing (especially for interns), pay is not extremely competitive for IT

    Chevron2019-09-01
Found 255 reviews