Chevron Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Chevron Intern Reviews

Updated 17 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chevron CEO Mike Wirth
Mike Wirth
11 Ratings
  1. "Chevron Intern Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Summer Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chevron for less than a year

    Pros

    Inspiring colleagues, nice company atmosphere, nice work and life balance

    Cons

    Pay is bit lower than other oil company for interns

    Chevron2019-09-17
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Lagos
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chevron for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work evironment. Great training and exposure to industry professionals. Free lunch and transport. I highly recommend this place.

    Cons

    There were really no cons for me.

    Continue reading
    Chevron2019-09-18
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Intern in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chevron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a phenomenal experience everyone was so helpful and kind.

    Cons

    If any cons were noticed it nothing that you wouldn't see at another company. Its honestly a great place to work

    Chevron2019-09-15
  4. "Great Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Accounting Analyst Intern in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chevron for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay Impactful projects Employee networks Intern events 401K matching during internship

    Cons

    Work became repetitive at times

    Chevron2019-09-11
  5. "interned for 6 months in jurong island"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern in Singapore

    I have been working at Chevron for less than a year

    Pros

    good working hours, no OT

    Cons

    limited selection of food in the canteen

    Chevron2019-08-12
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Midland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chevron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Laid back, young, good field-involvement, good employee networks

    Cons

    Living in Midland is boring at times

    Chevron2019-06-20
  7. "shadowed engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Luanda, Luanda
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chevron for less than a year

    Pros

    good work environment, challenging

    Cons

    lots of hours, demanding projects, management changes

    Continue reading
    Chevron2019-05-28
  8. "Great Internship Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern in Richmond, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chevron for less than a year

    Pros

    People are super friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Projects are interesting and challenging, and provide relevant experience.

    Cons

    Richmond can be a bit boring at times.

    Chevron2019-02-27
  9. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern in Lagos

    I worked at Chevron for less than a year

    Pros

    A great company where they make you feel part of the company from day 1

    Cons

    Undergraduate intern salary could be better

    Chevron2019-02-02
  10. "Great place to intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chevron for less than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly and extremely knowledgeable coworkers. Great culture. - Interesting and impactful projects. - A lot of support from coworkers and management if you are being proactive and positive. - Values senior technical experts as much as management. - Calgary office has a feel of a small company (almost everyone knows your name), while having financial, technical and corporate backing of multinational behemoth like Chevron. Best of both worlds!

    Cons

    - Sometimes it takes longer than usual to approve software, which is understandable considering how serious corporation takes IT security.

    Continue reading
    Chevron2019-01-16
Found 54 reviews