Chobani Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Chobani Reviews

Updated 22 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Chobani CEO Hamdi Ulukaya
Hamdi Ulukaya
78 Ratings
Pros
  • "free yogurt, casual office environment(in 12 reviews)

  • "So many learning opportunities if you're driven enough and you get to be part of a company that is producing a truly great product(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, sometimes a very, very fast paste environment(in 7 reviews)

  • "No one feels empowered to challenge the leadership because they are scared(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chobani part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, rewarding, good culture, exciting

    Cons

    No cons for this great place

    Chobani2019-09-21

    Chobani Response

    September 27, 2019Community Manager

    Wow -- what a fantastic review! Thanks so much taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so proud of the company we're building together, but we wouldn't be here now without the contributions from teammates like you!

  2. "Social Media Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chobani part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Role was flexible, meaningful, fun and engaging. I was able to integrate university and maintain my position at Cho.

    Cons

    Sometimes the flexibility came at a cost and I would be working on weekends, but even then, the hours were incredible.

    Chobani2019-04-01

    Chobani Response

    April 26, 2019Community Manager

    Wonderful to hear -- thank you so much for taking time to write this review!

  3. "Runs like a 4 billion dollar start up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Automation Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Chobani full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There's a ton of aspects to learn. High and low level automation needs, etc. You are also given good autonomy to do what you want and work on what projects as long as its helping the efficiency of the line or process. Learning is encouraged, no problem sending people for trainings

    Cons

    Normal startup issues. Organized chaos can reign supreme sometimes, but its been getting a lot better. Private company so goals and deadlines can change seemingly arbitrarily. Vacation is only 3 - 4 weeks.

    Advice to Management

    Structure is needed without restricting freedom. Its possible.

    Chobani2019-09-23

    Chobani Response

    October 1, 2019Community Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. It's good to hear you're enjoying the autonomy and training opportunities, but it sounds like you have some good ideas on how we can improve. When you have a moment, please contact us at TalkToUs@Chobani.com -- we'd love to learn more about your experience.

  4. "Outstanding Company to work for -"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Idaho Falls, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chobani full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture and environment is outstanding

    Cons

    Long work hours without overtime benefits

    Chobani2019-08-06

    Chobani Response

    August 23, 2019Community Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We're proud of the culture & environment we're building together -- thanks for your contributions & good luck on your next adventure!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Execution Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chobani full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible family-like organizational culture. Chobani truly cares for their employees. Amazing benefits, job security and advancement opportunity. They are extremely involved in the community and have excellent inclusion and diversity.

    Cons

    Can be difficult to get a job with them but it is well worth it if you do!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing

    Chobani2019-07-22

    Chobani Response

    August 23, 2019Community Manager

    We really love to read reviews like this. Thanks so much for taking time to share your experience with us. We wouldn't be the company we are today without awesome colleagues like you.

  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chobani full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company really takes care of you. Great benefits in a fun environment with a beautiful office

    Cons

    The hours can be long, and you have to work hard to advance in the company

    Advice to Management

    Speak to your employees more.

    Chobani2019-05-31

    Chobani Response

    July 10, 2019Community Manager

    Thanks! It's great to hear that you've felt taken care of at Chobani, as that's our key priority. That said, we know there's opportunity to do even better, so please feel free to write us at TalkToUs@Chobani.com if you have more ideas on how we can improve together.

  7. "Quality Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in New Berlin, NY

    I have been working at Chobani full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they have good pay and benefits

    Cons

    they have Long Hours 12hrs

    Chobani2019-05-23

    Chobani Response

    July 10, 2019Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're always looking for ways to improve, so please feel free to write us at TalkToUs@Chobani.com so we can do even better in the future!

  8. "Good place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Twin Falls, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chobani full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Chobani gives out lots of free swag and the pay is pretty good for Southern Idaho. You are always given free product to take home.

    Cons

    The town is horrible to live in. Nothing to do. Too many chiefs and not enough Indians at Chobani. Benefits are lacking.

    Advice to Management

    Clean up the good ol' boys club that work there

    Chobani2019-05-21

    Chobani Response

    July 10, 2019Community Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. It's good to hear you enjoyed the free product and swag, but it sounds like you have some good ideas on how we can improve. When you have a moment, please contact us at TalkToUs@Chobani.com -- we'd love to learn more about your experience.

  9. "Kitchen Line Cook Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Lead in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chobani full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Company

    Cons

    Nothing, nothing negative at all.

    Chobani2019-04-09

    Chobani Response

    April 26, 2019Community Manager

    Wow, this is awesome! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.

  10. Helpful (4)

    "Disfunctional Dairy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Chobani full-time

    Pros

    Well publicized brand. Convenient office location.

    Cons

    Patriarchal and 'yes' men culture. Leadership expects perfection, but is unable to articulate what that means. Significant lack of strategic vision or planning - decisions are emotionally based rather than on fact, data or research. Leadership quick to blame others instead of taking responsibility for poor decision making. Frequent restructuring leads to constant change and strips company of knowledge and... wisdom.

    Show More
    Chobani2019-02-05

    Chobani Response

    April 26, 2019Community Manager

    Thanks for this. We want Chobani to be a home where people feel valued, treated fairly and respected. At the same time, we know every company has room to improve. It’s why feedback like this is so valued. The experience you've shared doesn't sit well with us, as it doesn't align with the values & policies we uphold as a food-focused wellness company. If you have a moment, we'd love to learn more about your unique situation at TalkToUs@Chobani.com

    Show Less
Found 110 reviews