Cigna Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Cigna Reviews

Updated 20 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1992 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Cigna CEO David Cordani
David Cordani
1033 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work/life balance can be challenging even with generous PTO(in 70 reviews)

  • "Senior leadership seems hellbent on being the Google of Health Insurance(in 63 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "At Cigna group your part of the Team not a number"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Lifestyle Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cigna full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    brilliant organisation, Management of clients is done with such care and respect.

    Cons

    there isnt any cons that i can list down

    Advice to Management

    awesome work keep it up

    Cigna2012-08-05
  2. "Cigna"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cigna full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fair pay and lots of career advancement opportunities in the first two years I have worked for them. I really like most of the people I work with.

    Cons

    It's a huge company and with that, its easy to get lost in the shuffle and often simple internal tasks take much more effort than they should to complete.

    Cigna2014-08-04
  3. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Scranton, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cigna full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Good benefits. Different shifts.

    Cons

    Work week ends a possibility.

    Advice to Management

    Your employees are your biggest assets.

    Cigna2019-07-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Scranton, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cigna full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of room for growth. Holiday pay and generous PTO.

    Cons

    Health insurance benefits suck. High deductibles and high premium which is frustrating since you’re working for the insurance company.

    Cigna2019-07-14
  5. "Medical Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cigna full-time

    Pros

    good benefits, advancement opportunities, work remotely

    Cons

    coverage for pro, constant change

    Cigna2019-07-17
  6. "Good Perks, Production Based"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claim Nurse Reviewer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cigna full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home in your PJ's! Flexible hours. Decent health benefits. Good amount of PTO time.

    Cons

    Production based work, so doing the same thing day in and day out. A lot of constant change.

    Cigna2019-07-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A lot has changed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Project Specialist in Pittsburgh, PA
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cigna part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for to learn a lot and progresss. They promote from within.

    Cons

    A lot of red tape to get things done, which can be frustrating. Too many hands touch the same thing. Not a company that appreciates employee loyalty and they do not think twice about getting rid of long time employees.

    Advice to Management

    This has not been the way things have always been. Management has lost a lot of credibility in the way they treat employees and how they get things done.

    Cigna2019-07-11
  8. "Positive Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales Representative 

      I have been working at Cigna full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I have enjoyed the company culture and opportunity for growth. This is a great organization, with a large team and an advanced product. The corporate leaders are focused on growth.

      Cons

      A bit behind on some internal tech.

      Cigna2019-07-11
    • "Csr"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Customer Service Associate 

        I worked at Cigna full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Clean area and growth in company

        Cons

        Very long training in class

        Cigna2019-07-19
      • "Awesome Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Business Project Senior Analyst 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cigna full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Company culture, people, and atmosphere

        Cons

        There can sometimes be a lag or lack of urgency

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you are doing

        Cigna2019-07-05
      Found 1992 reviews