Cisco Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Cisco Systems Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14918 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Cisco Systems CEO Chuck Robbins
Chuck Robbins
4365 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Cisco is a Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people and culture, the flexibility and the technology

    Cons

    There is a lack of Part-Time opportunities

    Cisco Systems2019-04-12
  2. "Cisco Systems in Australia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consulting Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, great people, great atmosphere, engaging work

    Cons

    International presence with offices around the world with dispersed teams means there can be challenges with engaging internal teams or customers based on timezone and language factors.

    Cisco Systems2019-04-01
  3. "TAC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cisco Systems full-time

    Pros

    good company to work for.

    Cons

    not able to work from home

    Cisco Systems2019-03-22
  4. "Great place to learn however need to review salary and take care of people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    >ultimate source of learning. >Work with range of customers and products. >Great Culture >Challenging environment

    Cons

    >Salary >Promotions >You need to go out and come back to go up the ladder

    Cisco Systems2019-03-19
  5. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great Work Life Balance, Fun culture

      Cons

      I dont have any cons to share

      Cisco Systems2019-03-17
    • "Avoid TAC at any cost!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - TAC Engineer in Sydney
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        - Best place to learn networking technologies at a level that you won’t get anywhere else - Depending on which team/technology you support, the skills you obtained from here can take you to the next level level position at a lucrative salary elsewhere (yes, people from TAC have moved to companies like Amazon & Google, if that’s what interests you) - Colleagues are friendly, nice and supportive - Free exams when...

        Show More

        Cons

        - The salary in TAC is below par. Many times I have raised this issue to my direct managers & even to the higher bosses during skip-level meetings about considering to increase the overall pay across all grades but not a single cent has ever increased! Oh, and those eNPS survey as well. Not sure if the bosses who read the surveys ever showed some sympathy to the suffering TAC engineers - The kind of work you do in...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        This review & rating is only the experienced I have had as a TAC engineer in the Sydney office. I have moved on but will you read this and ever do something about it? I doubt.

        Cisco Systems2019-03-29
      • "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time

          Pros

          Good culture of diversity and inclusion whilst maintains a focus on outcomes

          Cons

          Nothing bad as long as you are making your number

          Advice to Management

          Keep it up

          Cisco Systems2019-03-14
        • "One of the best work places"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Network Engineer in Melbourne
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time (Less than a year)

          Pros

          Great support, education and trainings, flexible work environment.

          Cons

          Remote working can be challenging.

          Cisco Systems2019-03-07
        • "Great company, smart colleagues, room for improvement"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time

          Pros

          Flexibility Understanding of IT Colleagues Team Spirit Fast paced environment

          Cons

          Office Politics / Bureaucracy Timezone for meetings

          Cisco Systems2019-02-25
        • "Cisco CuSM"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 8 years

          Pros

          Great people, great product, great location

          Cons

          Can sometimes be a little bureaucratic

          Advice to Management

          Full steam ahead

          Cisco Systems2019-02-23
        Found 14918 reviews