Cisco Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Cisco Systems Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17407 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Cisco Systems CEO Chuck Robbins
Chuck Robbins
5277 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work with some great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Learn anything about the technology

    Cons

    Once you join the salary hikes are non existent

    Advice to Management

    create career growth and career movemnt

    Cisco Systems2019-07-29
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Welcoming , open, progressive, supportive , leader in most quadrants , flexible work environment, great peers and all-round team

    Cons

    Focus on longer term strategy, execution as opposed to day to day management of forecast / numbers

    Advice to Management

    Never lose customer focus , keep a customer first mentality

    Cisco Systems2019-08-18
  3. "Cisco technical consulting engineer review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TAC Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cisco Systems for less than a year

    Pros

    Cisco is very good employer - great workplace, great team, great learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Getting a promotion (grade increase) in Cisco is very difficult and very slow.

    Cisco Systems2019-08-13
  4. "WorkGood environment to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Network Engineer 

    I worked at Cisco Systems

    Pros

    Good working environment and flexible working

    Cons

    No cons found during my work

    Cisco Systems2019-07-20
  5. "Best place I’ve worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Partner Marketing Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cisco Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working, freedom to thrive, amazing leaders

    Cons

    Flexible working often means being contactable at all times

    Cisco Systems2019-07-17
  6. "Great platform less opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Engineer in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can learn as many technologies as you want

    Cons

    Less opportunities to get promotion

    Cisco Systems2019-07-29
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Administrator in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Management Good work balance, I love my job.

    Cons

    There are no cons, this company is great

    Cisco Systems2019-07-19
  8. "Corporate fail!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in North Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company, innovative product line, Vision of the company

    Cons

    Gender discrimination in the name if diversity, local sales management is flag bearer of nepotism.

    Advice to Management

    Make your hiring process similar to AWS, Google and other SaaS companies.

    Cisco Systems2019-08-09
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales in North Sydney

    I have been working at Cisco Systems for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture Great Work - Balance

    Cons

    none so far, great experience

    Cisco Systems2019-06-25
  10. "excellent culture, people and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    supportive, great work life balance, a company with integrity and strong giving back culture, an inclusive place for everyone to be the best version of themselves , flexibility

    Cons

    could be a bit hard to get prompted because there are so many talents!

    Advice to Management

    do more things to take care of people's health and wellbeing, such as yoga at work, massages and healthy snacks, such as fruit bowl, because people can work quite hard and get burnt out at times.

    Cisco Systems2019-06-18
Found 17407 reviews