City Beach Reviews

Updated 8 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
32%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Terrible upper management, Long Hours for Minimum Wage, Unrealistic Expectations from Management(in 5 reviews)

  • "would be so much easier if they had one online site for everything INCLUDING availability and roster(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Dynamic, Innovative & Youthful"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Internal Communications Manager in Brisbane

    I have been working at City Beach full-time

    Pros

    Extraordinary leadership and team culture fostered & created by the COO!

    Cons

    Shifting landscape of retail industry in general, increasing popularity of e-comm business' and what the future holds for bricks and mortar retail shops in a rapidly shifting landscape.

    City Beach2020-04-08
  2. "Sales Assistant Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at City Beach part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A good place to work

    Cons

    Nothing too bad good support

    City Beach2020-02-22
  3. "PERFECT FIRST JOB!!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at City Beach full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    35% Clothes Discount, Friendly People, Perfect first job as a teenager but no older

    Cons

    Terrible upper management, Long Hours for Minimum Wage, Unrealistic Expectations from Management

    Continue reading
    City Beach2020-03-06
  4. "City Beach"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Casual Sales Assistant 

    I have been working at City Beach part-time

    Pros

    Wonderful work environment and people

    Cons

    Not enough hours given and staff discount is poor

    City Beach2020-02-03
  5. "City beach review"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at City Beach part-time

    Pros

    Great community. Very lovely staff always willing to help

    Cons

    Their payroll is very poor

    City Beach2020-02-16
  6. "Not Worth It"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Hillarys
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at City Beach part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Shifts go quickly sometimes, hourly rate pretty good

    Cons

    Aggressive manager, manager uses aggressive scare tactics including swearing, senior staff gang up on casuals, boring work, unorganized store, not allowed to talk to other staff during shifts, given max two three hour shifts a fortnight, not enjoyable, depressing

    City Beach2020-03-04
  7. "Boring job but good pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Assistant in Campbelltown, New South Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at City Beach part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Respectable hourly rate and good customer service experience.

    Cons

    Extremely irregular shifts and paid fortnightly.

    Continue reading
    City Beach2020-02-02
  8. "City Beach"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at City Beach part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very casual workplace and fun co-workers

    Cons

    Management isn't always the best

    City Beach2019-09-14
  9. "Fun place too work even though very demanding"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Supervisor/Visual Merchandiser in Campbelltown, New South Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at City Beach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product, fun people, good rostering

    Cons

    Discount average, very demanding, a little catty at times

    Continue reading
    City Beach2019-09-16
  10. "CASUAL TEAM MEMBER"

    3.0
     
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at City Beach

    Pros

    staff discount Good vibe Good music

    Cons

    Long hours Being in call

    Continue reading
    City Beach2019-09-05
Found 55 reviews