City Beach Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

City Beach Reviews

Updated 16 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at City Beach full-time

      Pros

      Team, Management, Duties, Benefits, Culture

      Cons

      N A, nothing to report.

      City Beach2018-10-07
    • "Okay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at City Beach part-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Get to talk to many people

        Cons

        Can't talk to co-workers on the job. Bad pay.

        City Beach2019-06-16
      • "City Beach 10 yrs service"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Duty Manager 

        I worked at City Beach full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Other Staff members you meet & work with make life long friends, customers,

        Cons

        Pay, hours, regional managers did not look after their staff like they should.

        City Beach2019-05-16
      • "casual sales"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Casual Sales in Perth, Western Australia
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at City Beach part-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        - Easy work - Great for university students -Good pay -Friendly team

        Cons

        - Can be boring - Long hours - required to do cleaning jobs such as cleaning air vents, and scrubbing floor of stickers. -management can be frustrating

        City Beach2019-04-10
      • "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I worked at City Beach part-time

        Pros

        casual work environment pretty easy duties had a good relationship with management made some great friends

        Cons

        Took a long time from my interview to my first shift (2-3 months)

        City Beach2019-03-09
      • "Disgusting company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Assistant Buyer/Planner in Brisbane
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at City Beach full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Weekly pay check but even that is not enough for what you go through

        Cons

        Treated horribly, Directors have very inappropriate behaviour towards females, you will be hired if your size 6 and pretty, yelled at every day, all buyers have no actual experience, processes are backwards, don’t do this to yourself. They have a bad reputation for a reason I just wish someone had told me this before I went through hell!

        Advice to Management

        I don’t know where to begin.

        City Beach2019-03-10
      • "Great workplace culture"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at City Beach part-time

        Pros

        the team you work with are amazing and make the job so fun

        Cons

        - management were nice but they didn't train you, you had to figure out everything by yourself (it was easy, but still quite frustrating that they wouldn't train you properly) - bad hours

        Advice to Management

        make it easier to access rosters and train your employees!

        City Beach2019-01-11
      • "Hated It!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Associate in Carindale
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at City Beach part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Discounts if you regularly shop their..

        Cons

        They barely give you any hours. Barely any training, you get sent into the deep end. Cliquey and rude staff

        Advice to Management

        Give current staff more hours instead of hiring new employees evey week.

        City Beach2019-01-24
      • "casual sales assistant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at City Beach part-time

        Pros

        good environment, different sections to work in, variety of ages

        Cons

        rude managers, lots of cleaning, boring

        City Beach2018-10-09
      • "City beach causal"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend

          I worked at City Beach

          Pros

          The pay was pretty decent, good music to work to

          Cons

          Management was a bully, was told I couldn’t drink water during my 10 hour shift unless I have a medical reason as to why I need water. You don’t get trained behind the tip unless you’ve worked there for 3 years apparently

          City Beach2018-10-10
        Found 40 reviews