Cloudreach Cloud Systems Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Cloudreach Cloud Systems Engineer Reviews

Updated 10 Nov 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Cloudreach CEO Aaron M. Painter
Aaron M. Painter
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Nice place to work - Amazing Co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Systems Engineer in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cloudreach has great values and culture. It is a pleasure to wake up every morning to work with nice and smart people.

    Cons

    Carrer opportunities are difficult to take (internal interview processes, case studies...). But Cloudreach is growing fast and new carrer paths may appear.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on our culture and values as we grow.

    Cloudreach2017-11-10
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Finally !! i found it :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Systems Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach

    Pros

    Smartest people I have ever worked with, the easiest team to work within I have ever encountered. Individuality is celebrated here and everyone discovers their true place at the table bringing their individual approaches, skills and ideas to the team. Personal growth plans have extraordinary scope and is encouraged with the backing and resources to make sure you succeed. I feel extremely lucky to have been given the...

    Show More

    Cons

    cons? hmm... have not found any serious ones yet. oh... except maybe the crunch crisp cereal has always gone by Tuesday morning - they need to buy more crunch crisp and less chocolate and cheese !! ;)

    Advice to Management

    keep it going exactly as is - never let anyone influence the company away from the cloudy values.

    Cloudreach2017-06-26
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Big changes are coming ( now for real)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cloud Systems Engineer Leader in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cloudreach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cloudreach got recently acquired by Blackstone, which means big changes are coming. Some of them are structural, but most importantly its a good investment into Cloudreach to speed up the business. I'm sure it's not solving all the issues which were mentioned in other reviews(, especially not instantly), however it should have a huge, hopefully positive impact on the company. Because of this, I would say the pre-2017...

    Show More

    Cons

    -Some internal communication issues -> the management is aware of this and they are trying to fix it -Lack of bonuses in the past (May change from 2017) -High employee fluctuation -Moderate salaries (in a booming market.)

    Advice to Management

    Don't give up the Cloudreach Culture and try to keep your talents, because they are amazing!

    Cloudreach2017-03-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Learning and working amongst smart people while having fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Systems Engineer in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach for more than a year

    Pros

    At Cloudreach you'll find a lot of smart and nice people to work with, and who will help you progress and solve the complex problems you'll encounter during your missions. There is a very strong personal development and knowledge sharing spirit, which makes Cloudreach an awesome place to to work and boost your skills. Also, as the company is growing quite fast, you'll have great carrier opportunities, and evolution is...

    Show More

    Cons

    Some management decisions are not always communicated perfectly, but overall not much to complain about.

    Cloudreach2016-07-25
  5. "Infectious enthusiasm, diversity, and genuine expertise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach

    Pros

    Right from the beginning of the interview process you can tell just how enthused people are at working for Cloudreach, and this extends all the way through the business. The staff is ridiculously diverse - it's not uncommon for a quick "where are you from" to a new employee to lead to a ten-minute journey across the world, and for a tech company there's a great gender balance. The internal experts lists are a treasure...

    Show More

    Cons

    The company is still transitioning from a small startup to a more substantial size, and while this is happening really quickly there are still some rough edges process-wise sometimes

    Advice to Management

    You were voted best place to work for in 2013 - don't lose sight of what makes your employees love working for you

    Cloudreach2016-06-15
  6. Helpful (3)

    "A Cloud-Native company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Systems Engineer in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing flexibility -Really talented and fun employees -Great company culture -Interesting projects -Lots of travelling, if you want -Huge effort to keep a good work-life balance -Uncapped holidays ( for real!) (EU and US and CA) -Support of personal development, career path

    Cons

    -Salary and bonuses -Projects can be overwhelming, management tries to fix issues, but sometimes it takes time. ( But the projects are changing in 2-6 months) -The company is growing extensively, at the moment it is facing big challenges, how to handle it's current size. It will be all worked out after a while.

    Advice to Management

    -Keep a closer look on salaries and bonuses to follow the market. Cloud computing is one of the hottest skill in 2016.

    Cloudreach2016-03-15
  7. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Systems Engineer in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome company with a great culture. Beautiful offices in city centres, lots of great benefits and good pay. No pointless meetings and hierarchy. Just a lot of people that love what they do. So glad I found this place!

    Cons

    The company is growing extremely fast and sometimes internal administration finds it hard to keep up.

    Cloudreach2016-03-16
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Fast growing with many different opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Systems Engineer in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach

    Pros

    I started working here because I wanted to do more with AWS, yet what I got now is so much than that. Amazing people in all our offices. The Cloudy feeling is best described by quoting a friend who was with me when I visited the Edinburgh office during a holiday. She was surprised how welcome we where and said:"It doesn't feel like you're visiting a different office more like a you just went to a different floor". This...

    Show More

    Cons

    If you don't like working with a fun company and awesome people, this could be a problem

    Cloudreach2015-11-25
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Cloud Systems Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach

    Pros

    - Extremely friendly team! - The variety of engineering challenges faced day to day - Opportunities to travel - Good training courses offered to broaden your knowledge - Cloudy lunches

    Cons

    - None so far. Keep it up!

    Cloudreach2015-08-06
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Fosters learning & personal development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Systems Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are always willing to help, even from across the pond; cool NYC office in coworking space allows for meeting all sorts of people; personal development is promoted and encouraged; travel opportunities if you want them; salary bumps after getting training certifications

    Cons

    Working for a global company has its challenges - your direct supervisor may be in the UK and unable to give you guidance immediately. This pain is eased by using cloud hosted services like Google Hangouts for communication.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Cloudreach2014-12-08
Found 10 reviews