Cloudreach Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Cloudreach Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Cloudreach President and COO Brooks Borcherding
Brooks Borcherding
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Cloudy lunch - Every Friday - The team goes out to have lunch together(in 28 reviews)

  • "Great work/life balance and flexibility(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "Growing at a rapid pace so there are a lot of growing pains that come with that(in 20 reviews)

  • "Cloud Operations is an outrageous mess(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic people, support, opportunity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cloud Systems Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cloudreach has a number of serious positives: * Great Engineers to learn from in all Cloud areas. * A huge focus on training, certification and Personal Development (Paid Pdev time) * Great working environments (offices, food, drink etc) * Management who listen and adapt * Great opportunity to grow professionally * A diverse and interesting client base in a wide range of business areas. * An uncanny ability to hire great people who quickly become great friends. * Uncapped Holidays

    Cons

    * Newer higher spec laptops would be great.

    Continue reading
    Cloudreach2020-02-19
  2. "The good times are back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Systems Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Vendor agnostic allowing me the opportunity work on multiple projects with some of the biggest logos worldwide. Flexible working environment which allows me fantastic work life / balance. Working with some of the smartest people in cloud world. New leadership team are amazing and very open with communication. Love hearing about how sales are performing and new wins.

    Cons

    The old leadership team made a lot of mistakes which made people unhappy and resulted in people leaving. Changes have been made for the better. Some people who have left have returned which is testament to the work done by the leadership team to put us back on track. I really do not see any negatives since new management arrived.

    Continue reading
    Cloudreach2020-02-18
  3. "Great place to work (despite some issues)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People, flexible working conditions, culture and perks

    Cons

    A lot of the processes still need to be improved, but everyone is super keen and engaged on the improvements. Great time to join and help shape it.

    Continue reading
    Cloudreach2020-02-11
  4. "Good so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Systems Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with and the atmosphere is generally positive. Diversity is good as people come from all background.

    Cons

    Can be isolating depending on people within the project you are placed on. Staff retention needs to improve.

    Continue reading
    Cloudreach2020-02-11
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Chaos and lack of support / direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - "Cloudy Lunch" on Fridays. if you are lucky enough to avoid having someone schedule a meeting over the top of that time slot. - Some remnants of the old "Cloudy Culture" still remain

    Cons

    - No clear leadership direction. - Significant recent reduction in headcount; but still growing the work / customer portfolio whilst running on a bare minimum of staff. Not back-filling attrition. - No clear career progression - No bonuses / salary reviews or rises / other reward scheme - No overtime (but people are expected to work regardless)

    Cloudreach2020-02-10

    Cloudreach Response

    February 20, 2020

    Hey there, thanks for dropping us a review. Given you’ve been with us for some time, you’ll know firsthand that we experienced a lot of change last year, including shifts in our leadership. Looks like you approve of our new CEO though, which is a great start. We choose to view the change we experienced with optimism and believe that the forming of a new leadership team presents an opportunity to step back, regroup, and make sure everyone is aligned on the path ahead. The way we’re setting ourselves up for the future is also sure to open new career opportunities for you personally, and those willing to put in the work will certainly be the ones who reap the rewards. Last year we needed to take steps to right-size our business, but we’re already seeing positive signs that show we’re back on track – and hope you’re starting to see them, too. In terms of conflicting meetings during Cloudy Lunch: that’s frustrating and should be avoided, we’re 100% with you on that one!

    Continue reading
  6. "Things are looking up!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working environment, strong teams, uncapped PTO, work life balance, learning and development opportunity, person development and people who care are Cloudreach pluses.

    Cons

    2019 was a rough year, however, positive change and course correction are in place. We had layoffs and big misses due to misalignment. Recent leadership changes have made immediate impacts. I see good things ahead for 2020.

    Continue reading
    Cloudreach2020-01-26
  7. "GREAT COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cloudreach are the leaders for morden day working. you can work from home anytime you want and you can work however suits you best. Everyone is willing to help. The new CEO has really seemed to spark life into the company. Leadership are very transparent on the company performance and direction.

    Cons

    Please keep the momentum going

    Cloudreach2020-01-23
  8. "Great Culture. Chaotic Hypergrowth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OSS Operator Teir I in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cloudreach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Uncapped PTO is very nice

    Cons

    No follow up from management

    Cloudreach2020-01-21

    Cloudreach Response

    January 23, 2020

    We love straightforward feedback, so thanks for dropping us a few bullets. We’re disappointed you felt that “management” didn’t follow up on things. We would have loved to understand more over a coffee - what you mean by management specifically, in what context etc. We appreciate the essence though and it’s something we want to live as much as we can everyday as we continue to move fast. Thanks for pointing out our great culture and uncapped PTO too - we hope you’re feeling that at your next place.

    Continue reading
  9. "The people are making Cloudreach great again!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - great colleagues - growing again - working really hard to correct the mistakes of the past

    Cons

    - some negative people who yearn for the "good old days" and don't like any kind of change

    Continue reading
    Cloudreach2020-01-20
  10. "Great opportunity if you can get past continual change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time

    Pros

    #1 - The people. Some of the nicest, smartest people I get to work with everyday. #2 - Opportunity. Lots of opportunity to learn new things. Just look at all the company's the ex-Cloudreachers leave for. They head to the top company's which reflects how much they learned while at Cloudreach. With the new leadership, there's finally a vision which we have been missing for a long time. The new CEO is the kind of guy to get his hands dirty when issues are identified. There's transparency around our numbers & where we stand.

    Cons

    The last 6 months were rough. If you read through a lot of the reviews, a lot of the negatives comments are spot on. We had the wrong people in some key roles. Over the past 2 months, they right-sized the company and had turn over on the roles that needed new leaders. Unfortunately, one of the side effects of rightsizing the company = low morale. It's also going to take a bit of time for the new leaders to prove themselves and get us back on track.

    Continue reading
    Cloudreach2020-01-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 253 reviews