Co-op CTM Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find jobs for CTM

Co-op CTM Reviews

Updated 13 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
10 Ratings
  1. "It could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CTM in Caerphilly, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The work is pretty easy, and I've been fortunate enough to meet some amazing people along the way. There's also 10% discount which is nice. The training process was great too.

    Cons

    The company being too stingy to provide security. They recently brought out an app called 'Pay In Aisle', which has escalated thefts, despite our protest. It created an unsafe environment, and I have been threatened a multitude of times. Also, there's a lot of gossiping. This is in every Co Op. It's a very childish environment at times. The management have favourites and show it. If you make a mistake, management will...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you're going to bring out new apps that will potentially disrupt the safety of your staff, then provide security at the very least. It's a very dangerous environment and thieves know it's easy to take advantage of due to there being no security. All we have is a ridiculous tannoy system where someone miles away will tell them to leave! It's useless!! Pay your staff the wages they deserve, for all the hard work they...

    Show More
    Co-op2019-08-13

    Co-op Response

    August 16, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review. We are really sorry to hear about your experience with Pay in Aisle and this is not typical of our other stores. We will make sure we feed this back to the relevant department. Colleague safety is so important to us. Our safer colleagues, safer communities ...

    Show More
  2. "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CTM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Co-op part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Availability of overtime was high

    Cons

    Management ridiculously strict with holidays, left alone on tills even when busy

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees

    Co-op2019-06-25

    Co-op Response

    June 26, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. We always advise our employees to discuss any issues with their managers and if this is not possible then we have a supportive HR team ready to help.

  3. "CTM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours Good pay for what you do

    Cons

    Won’t give you set regular hours everyday e.g 10-6 Monday- thursday

    Advice to Management

    Expect the same standard of work from everyone, don’t let people that are lazy get away with being on the tills all the time

    Co-op2019-05-12

    Co-op Response

    May 31, 2019

    Thanks for your review and recommending the Co-op. We are happy that you are pleased with your flexible working hours and pay.

  4. "Ok for a short time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CTM 

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    First official job so enjoyed it for a year or so

    Cons

    Classic retail situation, team members aren't valued

    Co-op2019-05-23

    Co-op Response

    May 31, 2019

    Thank you very much for your review. Our employees are our number one priority and we are sorry that you are currently feeling undervalued. We would always advise having a chat with your manager.

  5. "Good Part Time Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Support local causes and charities Flexible working hours Friendly colleagues and management

    Cons

    Dealing with drug users Too much overtime

    Advice to Management

    Stricter policies on dealing with the drug users and thieves that come into stores

    Co-op2019-02-02

    Co-op Response

    February 4, 2019.

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you are aware of all the work Co-op does with local causes and charities, and that you are benefitting from flexible working hours. ^Sam

  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CTM in Upholland, England

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to work at events like Leeds festival and Download

    Cons

    Due to the shop being open late it means working some unsociable hours

    Co-op2019-01-29

    Co-op Response

    February 4, 2019.

    Thank you for your review. It's pleasing to hear you enjoy working alongside your Co-op colleagues, and that you got to work at some great events. ^Sam

  7. "Management is terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount Banter with staff Depending which managers is on it can be a fun shift

    Cons

    Managers only care about themselves. On a 8 hour shift in entitled to 2x15 minutes and 30 minutes, which you never gets. Managers seem to be except from certain rules, like serving family members, keeping stock to reduce later, you name it. Whatever you do its your fault, whether it was or not.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure store, team managers are following company policy. You keep replying about the employee assistance program, but the complains have been going on for years and nothing has been done.

    Co-op2019-02-18
  8. "Poor Management People Skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CTM in New Mills, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, Holidays, Very Friendly Helpful Staff Who Were Also Supportive

    Cons

    Management It is poor they can get away with bullying and harassment of staff. A few instances pay was altered leaving you with less than what you worked for if you challenged it you were met with intimidation and anger, holidays where difficult to get authorised as management made sure they got theirs in first, holiday diary was always hidden. You could be one of the best with customer service skills and management...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start Fresh With New Management

    Co-op2018-12-08

    Co-op Response

    February 4, 2019.

    Thank you for your review. We have a zero-tolerance approach to harassment and bullying. You are able to call our Bullying and Harassment Hotline on 0844 728 0165 should you wish to discuss your experience. I wish you the best with your future career. ^Sam

  9. "A lovely place to work, but has downfalls"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Eastleigh, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lovely team of colleagues. Management all get involved in work. Really can make good friends at work here. Lots of customer interaction.

    Cons

    Short staffed a lot of the time. Terrible self scans. Very little support from head office. Long hours. They rely too much on only a few members of the team. Everyone else can get away with what they want. Unreliable delivery times. Never get any visits from anyone from head office.

    Advice to Management

    Employ more staff. Put more hours back into the stores. Stop having 'favourote stores' while letting other stores suffer. Get rid of upgrade the selfscans.

    Co-op2018-11-07

    Co-op Response

    November 30, 2018.

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you recommend Coop as a place to work, and that you enjoy working alongside your colleagues. ^Sam

  10. Helpful (1)

    "CTM 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CTM 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible and friendly management (mostly) able to get a good work life balance. Never any issues with store manager he was always very helpful and approachable

    Cons

    Particular staff in my store were obvious favourites and full time staff were condescending and got away with murder

    Advice to Management

    Crack down on full time staffs mistakes instead of blaming part time staff for everything. Call out inappropriate behaviour

    Co-op2018-08-03

    Co-op Response

    October 22, 2018.

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the work/life balance available to you. All the best with your future career. ^Sam.

Found 48 reviews