Co-op CTM Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Co-op CTM Reviews

Updated 2 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
67%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
13 Ratings
  1. "Rubbish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CTM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ok people to work with

    Cons

    Management is terrible Such a boring job

    Advice to Management

    Support your staff

    Co-op2019-12-02
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lovely colleagues Understanding managers Flexible shifts

    Cons

    Rude customers Working weekends and late shifts

    Co-op2019-11-19
  3. "STAY CLEAR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Horsham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good discounts, nice customers. holidays

    Cons

    Horrific Managers, Badly Trained, never listen, only interested in their own agenda, hate working on tills, sit in Office spying on CCTV, hate giving till workers a break, bullying and victimisation rife in company, two faced, always bickering, treat staff like something they stood on in street.

    Advice to Management

    Do what you are paid to do. liase with your staff. listen to your staff, stop being awkward.

    Co-op2019-11-26
  4. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Ryde, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people Easy to work up

    Cons

    Long hours Not enough pay Variety of one type of staff

    Advice to Management

    Be willing to tell it like it is more

    Co-op2019-10-11
  5. "Okay for money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CTM 

    I have been working at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    Some customers are very pleasant

    Cons

    Unsociable hours means work life balance may be difficult.

    Co-op2019-10-10
  6. "Positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CTM in Tideswell, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team, good leadership for the most part, overall a fantastic experience.

    Cons

    Some staff encourage and will help to advance your career while others aren't too helpful in that regard.

    Advice to Management

    Put priorities of support staff higher.

    Co-op2019-09-24
  7. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CTM 

    I have been working at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    Opportunities for progression and to learn

    Cons

    Short 20 minute breaks for an 8 hour shift

    Co-op2019-08-22
  8. "It could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CTM in Caerphilly, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The work is pretty easy, and I've been fortunate enough to meet some amazing people along the way. There's also 10% discount which is nice. The training process was great too.

    Cons

    The company being too stingy to provide security. They recently brought out an app called 'Pay In Aisle', which has escalated thefts, despite our protest. It created an unsafe environment, and I have been threatened a multitude of times. Also, there's a lot of gossiping. This is in every Co Op. It's a very childish environment at times. The management have favourites and show it. If you make a mistake, management... will scold you, but not tell you how to improve. Among that, there aren't many benefits and the pay is low for what is expected of a team leader. Not only are you leading the team, but you're doing the duties of the assistant manager, you're the cleaner, you're the security guard and often times, you will feel like you are being taken for granted - you are.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you're going to bring out new apps that will potentially disrupt the safety of your staff, then provide security at the very least. It's a very dangerous environment and thieves know it's easy to take advantage of due to there being no security. All we have is a ridiculous tannoy system where someone miles away will tell them to leave! It's useless!! Pay your staff the wages they deserve, for all the hard work... they do. In every Co Op I've worked in, I have not once been told how I can improve when I make an error. It's humiliating to hear "you're wrong" and not understand why. It's bad for morale. Last but not least, managers are managers. They shouldn't be playing into the gossip, they should be keeping the peace. The culture at Co Op seriously needs a change.

    Show More
    Co-op2019-08-13
  9. "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CTM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Co-op part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Availability of overtime was high

    Cons

    Management ridiculously strict with holidays, left alone on tills even when busy

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees

    Co-op2019-06-25
  10. "CTM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours Good pay for what you do

    Cons

    Won’t give you set regular hours everyday e.g 10-6 Monday- thursday

    Advice to Management

    Expect the same standard of work from everyone, don’t let people that are lazy get away with being on the tills all the time

    Co-op2019-05-12
Found 55 reviews