Co-op Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Co-op Reviews

Updated 18 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 792 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
153 Ratings
Pros
  • "good pay and not much pressure from work force(in 40 reviews)

  • "Nice customers and staff discount(in 30 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Really enjoyed it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Team Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I look forward to coming to work. Positive work culture, approachable colleagues. Plenty of support and training. No pressure to meet impossible targets or be perfect at everything. Lots of opportunities to learn new things. Early and late hours can be tiring but have fit in really well around my studies. Very flexible with taking on more hours than I'm contracted for. Pay is fantastic and plenty of holiday leave.

    Cons

    Often understaffed on the shop floor which makes it hard to keep standards up and complete tasks properly. Get the impression that full-time supervisors and managers are overworked.

    Co-op2019-06-18
  2. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Nuneaton, England

    I have been working at Co-op part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    10% discount relaxed job great management

    Cons

    sometimes can be a little slow-pace

    Co-op2019-06-17
  3. "Enjoyable experience, clear structure in place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Team Member in Worthing, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - There's opportunities for promotion if you have got the work ethic, commitment and desire to move up the ladder. - Enjoyed engaging with customers. - Staff were friendly.

    Cons

    - At times, it was understaffed. At many situations, there was only 2 staff in - someone at the till and a team leader/store manager on the shop floor. This made it very difficult for the store to run efficiently.

    Co-op2019-06-17
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Burgess Hill, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits pay pension and discount

    Cons

    Long hours and anti social customers

    Co-op2019-06-15
  5. "Amazing store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    Amazing, friendly, good, respectful, good environment

    Cons

    Communication, not enough staff, hard

    Co-op2019-06-14
  6. "Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Big focus on development and working together, with everyone willing to chip in to get the job done. Excellent benefits. Great time to be with the company as they are moving from strength to strength.

    Cons

    Lots of change happening at the moment - but it is being managed well.

    Co-op2019-06-11

    Co-op Response

    June 12, 2019

    Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying your role.

  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supplier Relationship Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, bonus, team building and location

    Cons

    Could have more cross function working

    Co-op2019-06-06

    Co-op Response

    June 12, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review and for recommending the Co-op as an employer. We wish you all the best in your future career.

  8. "Co-Op Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Tipton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy, friendly, decent pay, understanding company

    Cons

    not very challenging. Same repetitive shifts

    Co-op2019-06-03

    Co-op Response

    June 12, 2019

    Thanks very much for your feedback. It's great to hear that you would recommend the Co-op.

  9. "Good Student Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Co-op part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good people (obviously varies from shop to shop)

    Cons

    Quite mundane at times & some early starts

    Co-op2019-06-17
  10. "Insurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Analyst in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They are very flexible which is good

    Cons

    There is a lack of prospects

    Co-op2019-06-11
Found 792 reviews