Coast Dental Services Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Coast Dental Services Reviews

Updated 18 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 131 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Terek Diasti
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "The commitment for excellence to provide exceptional patient care is always the number one focus(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "No structure in place to staff office if dentist gets sick or takes time off(in 10 reviews)

  • "The culture within Coast is so disappointing because of all of these factors as well as upper management being completely unapproachable(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to learn and get experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Coordinator 

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services full-time

    Pros

    No weekend hours, Monday-Friday 8-5

    Cons

    A lot of responsibilities including maintaining daily production and presenting treatment plans

    Advice to Management

    None

    Coast Dental Services2019-06-18
  2. "Associate General Dentist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist in Oviedo, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Compensation, location , mgmt. employees patients equipment

    Cons

    You are not the ultimate boss!

    Advice to Management

    More transparency!

    Coast Dental Services2019-05-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "I have serious doubts about the future of this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My co-workers are good people

    Cons

    OMs are browbeaten by upper management. For some reason, everyone is fearful of "being written up". There is far too much concern for getting Google reviews and Care Credit applications, instead of upgrading offices and improving the quality of the lab cases.

    Advice to Management

    The number one thing management needs to do is have former assistants in managerial positions. Front desk personnel and office managers should be assistants who've been "promoted" Hiring people who have never sat chairside and have no understanding of DENTISTRY, which is the business, is a recipe for disaster. Send every one of your front desk personnel to seminars on proper scheduling. When your entire day is new...

    Show More
    Coast Dental Services2019-05-12
  4. "Good Salary and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Office Manager 

    I worked at Coast Dental Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits for employees

    Cons

    If schedule isn’t filled some employees will be sent home

    Coast Dental Services2019-03-21
  5. Helpful (4)

    "pretty much what i expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EFDA in Melbourne, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coast Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    not a single one afaic

    Cons

    long hours, they don't hire a janitorial service so the DAs must do all the cleaning, lots of HMO patients double booked to compensate for the inevitable numerous no-shows, DAs are expected to work outside of hte scope of duties allowed by the dental board, infection control is a joke, i was there 10 wks but started job hunting at wk 6 and gave notice at wk 8. there had been no office manager on site since my 3rd wk there....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    what management?

    Coast Dental Services2018-12-25
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Dental assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Coast Dental Services full-time

    Pros

    Close to home. Great hours.

    Cons

    Toxic office manager that expected the moon and did not provide training. Dentist did not care and his work reflected it.

    Advice to Management

    Interview better when hiring managers.

    Coast Dental Services2019-01-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Coast Dental Services full-time

    Pros

    Horrible no pros they shouldn’t even be open

    Cons

    Overworked and underpaid greedy and don’t care

    Coast Dental Services2018-12-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Coast Dental Services full-time

    Pros

    Field teams work hard.

    Cons

    Never appreciated and patients are not priority. Management is always blamed for everything. Not able to attract good doctors and let bad ones stay to avoid closing down.

    Advice to Management

    Be open to new ideas.

    Coast Dental Services2018-11-04
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome team work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at Coast dental for a year now. I love my team. If I ever have any questions my DM is always there to answer and help. If your looking for a great place to work and want to be part of a team/family come join us.

    Cons

    I really don't have any cons except I came from a paperless office and Wish all offices were paperless.

    Coast Dental Services2018-08-31
  10. "Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Support at a corporate level with a name you can trust. Still owned and operated by the Original Founders unlike any other corporation in the business.

    Cons

    I haven’t came across any in over 3 years!

    Advice to Management

    Updates, updates, updates!

    Coast Dental Services2018-08-16
Found 131 reviews