Cognizant Technology Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Cognizant Technology Solutions Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28113 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Cognizant Technology Solutions CEO Frank D'Souza
Frank D'Souza
16447 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Data Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Architect in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cognizant Technology is one of the main information technology players globally and have been a significant organisation in the Australian market.

    Cons

    So far it has been pleasure working for Cognizant. No cons.

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-04-02
  2. "Cognizant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Software Engineer 

      I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time

      Pros

      1) Good health insurance plan. 2) Good learning catalog and Role development plans (RDP)

      Cons

      Management does not appreciate good work done. No sync with Management. Poor annual appraisal.

      Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-04-08
    • "Great work place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time

        Pros

        Superb salary and great work environment

        Cons

        None as far as I think

        Advice to Management

        None

        Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-03-22
      • "Developer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Friendly environment, Opportunity to work in different areas

        Cons

        Sometimes process are not clear

        Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-03-22
      • "Senior consultant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
        Recommends

        I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Stable, flexible work arrangements, leaves, communication between levels is good

        Cons

        Pay scale is not as good

        Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-03-14
      • "Decent Company / Not much growth"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time

        Pros

        Friendly Staff, Working Flexibility, Understanding Managers,

        Cons

        Not great salary, not much growth, service based architecture. If on onsite do not expect anything else from the company.

        Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-03-24
      • "good working environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Victoria in Melbourne
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        there are many chances and opportunities to implement your ideas.

        Cons

        salary and benefits are unexpected

        Advice to Management

        selecting the right person to promote

        Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-03-08
      • "Experience in Cognizant (Data warehousing domain)"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Programmer Analyst 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I had a great team to work with. Good mentors who guided me and help learn and settle into my first job. Quickly adaptable to the work culture. Good locations for working.

        Cons

        Hard to change stream. Salary is pretty less but compared the counterparts betters.

        Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-03-06
      • "Software Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time

        Pros

        Good Company Culture Excellent Professional Environment Decent Salary

        Cons

        Too much employees spoiled the previous work culture Not many onsite opportunities as it was before Work hours monitored like school

        Advice to Management

        Increase pay and onsite opportunities

        Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-03-19
      • "Test Lead"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Test Analyst in Brisbane
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Good culture and work ethics,

        Cons

        Nothing much to list out

        Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-03-01
      Found 28113 reviews